CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume

Includes bodysuit.
Average Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Review 1 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cwells08
Title: 

Love it!

Date:December 7, 2012
"This was such a cute costume and it fit my little boy perfectly!"
Review 2 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DalmationDogMom
Title: 

Zipper Broke 5 mins B4 Halloween

Date:November 7, 2012
"This was a cute costume, and reasonably well made, EXCEPT for the zipper, which was plastic and had very small teeth. The zipper starts at the foot and runs up to the neck. 5 minutes before we were to leave for trick or treating, the zipper broke ! I could not get the zipper fixed and had to pin the costume closed. My son was devastated. :-("
Review 3 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LilBMan
Title: 

Great Deal

Date:October 29, 2012
"This costume is adorable and true to size. It wipes clean with damp wash cloth. Use online coupon codes to make it a great deal!"
Review 4 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Costumeshopper4
Title: 

Puppy costume

Date:October 25, 2012
"Bought this costume for my 4 1/2 year old and it fits well, but for a 6 I think it was a little big. Overall we love it except that the hat part w the dog face won't stay on her head. Good quality for the price and I liked that it had holes in the bottom with elastic to slip On their shoes under. It's a cozy cute look!y daughter loves it, but it bothers her that the hat won't stay on."
Review 5 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GMansMom
Location: East Coast
Title: 

Really Cute!

Date:October 11, 2012
"This is really cute on my son and fits well overall, but I'm going to have to put a bit of extra elastic around the hood to keep it around his face. Because it is heavy and padded and a little bit loose on him, it keeps falling back off his head. It is extremely well made though, and I'm impressed with the purchase."
Review 6 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MilliV
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 7, 2012
"My daughter loved this costume. It looks just as shown online. Although she hasn't worn it yet, it seems as if it will be very comfortable and warm! :)"
Review 7 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TCcc
Title: 

Best kids dalmation costume I have seen!

Date:September 25, 2012
"I love this costume it's true to size it's very niceily made and it so cute! I had bought another one off of amazon and it didn't look like it's picture and didn't even fit the size it said it did. But, I am super glad I got this one!"
Review 8 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cmbmeb
Location: Central Valley, NY
Title: 

Cutiest Dog Costume

Date:November 2, 2011
"This was a really cute costume. It was worth the money that I sent"
Review 9 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommyCG
Title: 

love the DOG

Date:October 30, 2011
"This is a soft, well-made costume. My daughter is a 6/6x and this just fits her. Order up if your child is especially tall!"
Review 10 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: PeanutsNanny
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

AWESOME,AWESOME,AWESOME!!!

Date:October 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume was exactly what we were looking for,and the only place we could find it. Just went to a Boo @ The Zoo in our city, and got soooooo many comments on how adorable the costume was.Thank you so much,we will get our costume from you EVERY year from now on!!!"
Review 11 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DDoc
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:November 8, 2010
"Purchased a small for my 4yr old daughter. It was roomy enough for warm clothes underneath and if she chooses will be able to wear it again next year. I would not recommend for Southern state weather. We also brought along for our Disney trip. Hubby carried it over his should bc our little one was sweating wearing just shorts and tshirt underneath."
Review 12 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: melissa135
Location: denver, co
Title: 

excellent quality costume

Date:November 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"we absolutely love this costume. excellent quality, great material and the head is padded. I agree with one of the other reviews that the dog's head falls off little one's heads easy. It was an easy fix though with a winter fleece hat, gave the dog head something to 'stick' to. She loved the costume. The nose is squishy and leather and the eyes are big and plastic. Soft material. Would definitely recommend. better quality than what you find in the halloween/costume stores."
Review 13 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cakelady
Title: 

Perfect purchase

Date:November 2, 2010
"This was the perfect costume for my grandson. He is 17 months old but very tall for his age. The xsmall was perfect for the height but a little baggy because he is thin. It really didn't matter though because he looked adorable. Both of his parents were dalmatians too. His dad is a professional fire fighter. They went together as 101 Dalmatians minus 98. My grandson was so comfortable in the costume he did not take the head off, which is unusual for him because he does not like his head covered. The quality of the fabric used to make the costume is very good. He did get the feet a little dirty but I was able to easily spot clean them. I would definitely recommend this costume. It is a great buy."
Review 14 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Aurorain92
Location: Southeastern, North Carolina
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:October 31, 2010
"My daughter, age 5, received many compliments on this costume. It was roomy enough to put layers underneath for warmth if needed, but thin enough not to cause you to overheat in the South. She wore the costume for three hours trick-or-treating and told me it was very comfortable."
Review 15 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Patti1975
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 31, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I was not sure about this costume when I saw it on-line, but my daughter wanted to be a dalmatian because her brother was a fireman. When it arrived, it was cuter than I imagined, fit her great, and kept her warm on a cool night. ADORABLE!"
Review 16 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CMBK
Title: 

The Dog Dalmation

Date:October 29, 2010
"Great costume, ordered a Small - for my very tall 4 year old and it works great - he's 46 inches tall.
He loves it - you can put layers under it if it's cold."
Review 17 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofdandr
Location: Mamaroneck, NY
Title: 

A good fit

Date:October 29, 2010
"My daughter is about to turn 8 and the medium fit her perfectly. She loves it! Her older sister will be Cruella De Ville. There is enough room to wear something warm underneath if Halloween night turns out to be chilly, so you don't have to cover the costume with a coat. Plus it is easy for her to get in and out of it herself. It arrived two days earlier than the guarantee date."
Review 18 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Denver, CO
Title: 

high quality costume

Date:October 26, 2010
"Just received this in the mail, they are right on target with their speedy delivery. This costume is absolutely adorable. The picture doesn't do it justice. The material is thick so our 3 year old will be warm and the head and back of head of dog has a lot of cushion and warmth. Very high quality!!! So glad I bought this and not some cheap costume at the halloween stores. I went with a reviewers recommendations of getting a size larger than normal, and she's correct on that. We bought an XS for our daughter who normally wears between a 2T and 3T depending on brand. The XS is a 4. It fits her perfectly. Getting the exact size might have cut into her at the groin. You won't be disappointed with this costume, a must buy!!!"
Review 19 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1stTimeBuyer
Title: 

Dalmation costume

Date:October 23, 2010
"Cute, but much larger than I'd have expected for a 2T-3T. Go for a smaller size."
Review 20 for THE DOG Dalmatian Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: wally5606
Title: 

Granddaughter loves the costume.

Date:October 16, 2010
"Bought it for my 6 year old Granddaughter and we all love how she looks in it."
1 2 3 next>>