CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

THE DOG Beagle Child Costume

Includes one-piece jumpsuit.
Average Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Review 1 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: doglover
Location: MA
Title: 

couldn't be cuter!

Date:August 27, 2010
"haven't actually tried it on my 3 yr old son yet but the fabric is very plush and the construction looks satifactory. I might do some alterations and stuff the tail. It's pretty limp as is. Other than that it's great! Can't wait for Halloween. I'm sure he'll be in it every day after too!"
Review 2 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tata3
Location: Rawlins, WY
Title: 

Best Costume of the Night!

Date:November 1, 2011
"When my son told me he wanted to be a dog for Halloween I naturally did a search online. When I saw this, I knew it would be perfect. After reading some of the reviews about the head bobbing back or the zipper breaking, I was leary. Not only were there no issues like these with the costume, it was even better made than expected. The material was thick and cuddly, the head stayed in place just fine (my sons head is a little large, but I made sure it was in place properly too), and - most importantly - my son LOVED his costume! The tail is limp, yes, but they have to be able to sit too and I wouldn't have wanted a big tail. Quite honestly, it's probably the best "store bought" costume that wasn't a "deluxe" that we have ever purchased...and I have been doing this for several years now (oldest is 15!). So don't hessitate....get one for next year! (my son is 5, about 35 lbs and is about 38" tall and we bought a Medium)"
Review 3 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AuntLaura
Title: 

Star of the show

Date:November 3, 2011
"This costume was great. I bought it for my niece She received many complilments and pats on the head. Warm for trick or treting and the holiday parade. My other niece would like one too now!"
Review 4 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JennyGirl
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Title: 

Cute Dog Costume

Date:October 24, 2011
"This is a really high quality costume. I was impressed. It is cute, and my 6-year old son loves it. He wants to wear it all the time. I read the other reviews and ordered a medium for him. It's plenty big, but the small wouldn't have been big enough."
Review 5 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GramJoan
Location: San Francisco
Title: 

Dog Lover Costume

Date:October 10, 2011
"Our grandson chose this costume for his first year in kindergarten. There are two dogs in his family. He has always loved dogs. This costume is just perfect for him. He put it on the day it arrived and wore it all weekend. He can't' wait for his first Halloween Parade at school."
Review 6 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MMparents
Location: Northern VA
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:July 18, 2011
"I was very happy with this costume. It is high quality and very cute. I also liked that it was warm - allowing my son to either layer clothes underneath or not depending on the weather. My son loved being a cute puppy dog for Halloween!"
Review 7 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: pamshifra
Title: 

Bad Dog!

Date:March 27, 2011
"I ordered the Beagle costume for my son because he is in a play and I do not know how to sew. I will say it arrived early which I was pleased with. To look at, the costume is beautiful. Unfortunately the instant he put it on the zipper broke. I don't have time to send it back because he will be in a play in a few days. Plus even if I send it back I will only get a costume with the same poor quality zipper. My neighbor, who is a seamstress, said it looked like they just cut the ends off a really long zipper and sewed it in to the costume. So I have asked her to replace the zipper. It is a shame because I paid almost $50 (with shipping included) for this costume.
Even though their costumes are beautiful to look at I will not be buying anymore costumes from this company."
Review 8 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: grammy4
Title: 

Problem areas

Date:January 13, 2011
"The fabric felt great-the fit was terrible-I removed the head from the costume and made it work for my grandaughter to wear with her reading fair board as a two piece costume. The head was also over stuffed, had to remove some of the stuffing-I think the design needs to be improved."
Review 9 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BrittDoglady
Location: Dedham, Ma
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:December 26, 2010
"the 3 year old girl who received this absolutely loves it. It is comfy and soft and whole look is adorable. My only suggestion is some better way of securing the head (ie a strap under the chin, perhaps?) since it is big and heavy it tends to slide off onto the back making pictures more challenging. Still I would recommend this product and thought it was very good quality and cute!!"
Review 10 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dexdar
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 26, 2010
"I bought two of these - one for my 4 year old and one for my 6 year old. They are soft, easy to get into and very cute. Very happy with this purchase. I bought a small for the 4 yr old and a medium for the 6 yr old. My kids are on the short side, but otherwise average size."
Review 11 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Princessstar2331
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Very Cute Costume

Date:October 6, 2010
"Very satisfied with the quick delivery of this cute costume for my son. I will definitely be coming back next year to buy his costume again."
Review 12 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dogluv
Location: MA
Title: 

needs better zipper

Date:September 26, 2010
"First 1 was returned for lrgr size. 2nd one I rec'd had no zipper pull, just a pc of string looped through to pull it up and down. W/o a pull there is no locking mechanism so the zipper won't stay up. Also the proportions are way off. I had to buy lrgr size so sleeves are long but still pulls at hood"
Review 13 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: litgabesmom
Location: staten island, NY
Title: 

Cutest Costume

Date:September 13, 2010
"This costume is so cute and made well. My son looks so cute in it. I would recomend this website to all of my friends."
Review 14 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Raegan
Location: FL
Title: 

quality costume

Date:June 22, 2010
"This doggy costume is very beautiful. However, I had to return it because it did not fit properly. I ordered according to the size chart and it fit great everywhere except the crotch area which was extremely tight and uncomfortable. My child is average height so this shouldn't have been a problem. If I order the next size up, it will be too large everywhere else."
Review 15 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: The3ofus
Location: Illinois
Title: 

PRETTY DOGGONE CUTE

Date:April 2, 2010
"My daughter is having a Beagle party this year, and when she seen the outfit she like please mom can i get it. Its real cute. But the sizes avaiable need to go bigger, because she also wanted the Delmation but the size dont go big enough."
Review 16 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: julieg
Title: 

adorable but flimsy zipper

Date:November 26, 2009
"The costume is absolutely beautiful and adorable, and not too heavy or hot for the child. However, when my child pulled the zipper up it broke and we had to pay a substantial amount to a tailor to replace the whole zipper with a much stronger one. We were a bit panicky because this happened only a few days before Halloween. A quality zipper would have avoided the whole issue and extra expense."
Review 17 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MizzFrogo
Location: San Leandro, CA
Title: 

Awesome Beagle-Doggie

Date:November 25, 2009
"We had so much fun with our daughter on halloween in this costume. It was a little big, and she was able to wear boots to go trick or treating and her slippers around the house. It is warm and although head is a little floppy, a great deal for the money! She still wears it around the house with our beagles, and begs for candy, gives paw and rolls over. She's even worn it as PJ's! It washes great and the zipper is easy for our 5 year old to get on and off herself to use the potty! We got the bone sippy cup and it was a great hit in KG."
Video Review:
Review 18 for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cate
Title: 

Nice costume

Date:November 23, 2009
"Cutest dog costume out there (and I did a lot of research). My only complaint is that it's hard to see the doggy head and your child's face at the same time (you see the doggy best from above). still, it's a good costume and I didn't see anyone else in it on Halloween."
Ratings-Only Reviews for THE DOG Beagle Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large