CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Police Officer Child Costume

Police Officer Child Costume

Perfect for your little one that loves to serve and protect! Your child will be catching bad guys before you know it. Costume includes a shirt with badge, policeman hat, toy handcuffs, coordinating belt*, and pants. 5-piece set. Polyester, cotton. Imported. Does not include accessory belt, toy weapons, toy radio or shoes. *Please Note: The belt included with the costume is not the accessory belt as shown. It is a basic black belt strap (no holes) with a faux buckle.
Average Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
4
31 of 40(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Police Officer Child Costume
Review 1 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: jrirn
Title: 

too big

Date:November 5, 2011
" this was ordered for my 4 yr old grandson....pants way too long...plastic belt cheap, and badge cheap also...but he enjoyed himself so i guess it was worth it (to him) "
Review 2 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: broseley, mo
Date:June 20, 2012
" My grandson just love it. He out growed the other one he had but keep put it on any way. So now I can retire the old one. "
Review 3 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mary818
Title: 

Size runs much larger

Date:February 3, 2012
" I purchased this in the 4/6 size for a 5 year old and its way to big. Would fit a 7/8 year old. Also the belt and the pants are made of very cheap/thin material. The picture does not show the true look of this item. Also the website showed the item as free shipping but it was not. "
Review 4 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: playwriter
Date:November 10, 2011
" I was very pleased with the police costume. It is of great quailty and made extremely well. The little boy that will be wearing it was so excited! "
Review 5 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomoMaryof4
Location: Seadrift,Texas
Title: 

child police costume

Date:November 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Great costume,good quality used twice washed and dried kept perfect shape, my grandson won 1st place. "
Review 6 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kittiekatkat
Title: 

pretty good

Date:October 12, 2011
" I liked the way the costume looked and felt. The hat was not really the best but we can work with it. "
Review 7 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ktraub
Location: Fairbury, IL
Title: 

Great Quality!

Date:October 6, 2011
" My son was so excited when we got this in the mail. Shipping was fast it only took like 3 days. The quality is great. Nice thick material, like an actual shirt and pants. Not that flimsy stuff. My son is an average 5yr old, prob 35lbs, and the outfit is big. The shirt is perfect in length, the sleeves were a bit past the crack of his arm. But pretty nice fit. Now the pants on the other hand, huge. I'm gonna have to do something to make them fit better. Crotch is a bit long and the pant legs are way long lol. But nothing that cant be fixed. I would def tell someone to buy it. Its prob the best costume hes had. Hope this helps someone decide! "
Review 8 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: myboysnme
Location: Illinois
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 5, 2011
" Love the look and quality of this costume! It fits perfect except I will have to shorten the leg length or my son will have to learn to walk on stilts. It's great except for the leg length being WAY to long. We did purchase the other utility belt with all the fun things that go with it and my son LOVES this costume. Well worth the price since he will be able to play with it all year long! "
Review 9 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mmmmmac
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 3, 2011
" great costume, hat is cheap looking but all else was good "
Review 10 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LarrysMom
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Awesome costume

Date:September 29, 2011
" My son loves this costume! He's already worn it and it's still a month to Halloween! "
Review 11 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: strawberrikat
Location: New York, ny
Title: 

could do better

Date:September 21, 2011
" the top was small for the size and the bottom was weird shaped, too long in the crotch. "
Review 12 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ksbabydoll
Location: Lincoln, NE
Title: 

GREAT COSTUME!!!!!

Date:September 14, 2011
" I bought this for my 5 year old son at his request and it is a well made, heavy duty costume!!!!! I did have to alter the pants as they were way to long but it wasn't hard (and I'm not great at sewing) He LOVES it and it will last over many seasons to come!!!! Much better than your average anywhere bought costume! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenny2335
Title: 

Great cop costume!!

Date:September 12, 2011
" My son loves his new cop costume! I bought the additional accesory belt to compliment his costume. "
Review 14 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jacsmom
Location: Pensacola, FL
Title: 

Another great purchase

Date:November 1, 2010
" This is the second year in a row we ordered my son's costume from this site. This year he was a police officer; last year he was a train engineer. Both years we got tons of great comments and people wanting to take pictures. The costumes are well made and are perfect for dress-up anytime, not just halloween. "
Review 15 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mellymel
Title: 

Missing Items

Date:November 1, 2010
" Was upset that the Police Hat was not included with the costume as shown on the website.... Had to improvise with a black skull cap to make it look more like a SWAT uniform... "
Review 16 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: akht
Location: Georgia
Title: 

Runs Very BIG!!!

Date:October 31, 2010
" This should actually just say size 6. I had to take it up 2 sizes. It is very cute and is made out of very good material. Also the belt is huge I had to cut it down. It did not have a slit for the badge either I had to make a slit for it. I don't know if that is the way all of them are or just the one I bought. I wouldn't recommend it for a size 4 or 5. "
Review 17 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: colorado2010
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 30, 2010
" ordered this costume after looking at several in department stores, I was very pleased this costume was made very well and will last for several wearings maybe even years, my little man also look so cute in this policeman costume!! "
Review 18 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: EbubsMom
Location: WV
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:October 18, 2010
" I purchased this costume for my 5 year old...the belt for the costume is HUGE!! It could wrap around him almost twice...however, the pants and shirt are heavy duty, but the accessories are cheap!! The pants are very long, but I'd rather have them long than too short!! "
Review 19 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pommom
Title: 

Super Cute Costume

Date:October 15, 2010
" This costume is super cute! My son looked so "authentic" in it.. The hat definitely completes the outfit. I anticipate many play days in this as well as our Halloween Costume. Size is pretty true to size. Pants are plenty long, but easily hemmed or tucked under. "
Review 20 for Police Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: peymo
Title: 

Good deal

Date:October 7, 2010
" It is a nice set - the material is thicker than i thought, but that is a good thing I think. My original order was missing the hat, but I emailed and they sent one out asap. It isnt a great hat, but who really cares - he will be wearing this in the dark on one day. "
1 2 next>>