CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Luau & Summer or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hula Girl 22" Pinata

Hula Girl 22" Pinata

Discover the fun of breaking open a pinata and watching your treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately.
Average Rating:
2.45 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
5 of 20(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Review 1 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SoonerRDH
Title: 

Too small

Date:July 12, 2010
"The Hula girl pinata was so small I could barely get any candy in to it. It only took a couple of blows before it broke open as well. My daughter and her friends were not impressed because not a lot of candy came out."
Review 2 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: new orleans, LA
Title: 

cute but not worth it

Date:June 18, 2012
"The pinata was cute, but could only fit half of the fillers. the head falls off with one hit. It definitely didn't get the "wow" factor."
Review 3 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: costamom
Title: 

Pick a different one!

Date:October 6, 2011
"Pinata is very small! Holds very little candy, looks no where near as cute as the picture! Way better pinata's! Also bought the cupcake one, it is fantastic!"
Review 4 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dondee
Title: 

pinata

Date:July 29, 2011
"Basically to me it wasn't worth it. price was too high."
Review 5 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: neasey
Location: Houston, TX
Date:June 20, 2011
"..i was disappointed i thought it would be bigger then it was..it was really really small.my daughter uses it as a toy"
Review 6 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: tinkywink
Date:May 9, 2011
"This pinata is very cute however, it is very small. It should be a little taller and wider. You cannot fit much of anything in it!"
Review 7 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: HulaParty
Title: 

Awful Quality

Date:April 26, 2011
"This looks so much cuter online. The hair is sparce and matted and her foot was broken. Worst Pinata Ive ever had!!!! My daughter was very disappointed."
Review 8 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DivaLynn
Title: 

Very disappointed

Date:April 22, 2011
"Mine looked nothing alike and i am so disappointed. Mine looks like it's going to come to life & kill me in my sleep. I am happy with my plates and invitations...but i will not order another pinata from this company...however, you did deliver my items as guaranteed and Rafael, who took my order, was helpful and great...the pinata? Not so much"
Review 9 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: tambrie
Title: 

Cute pinata but....

Date:August 26, 2010
"The hula girl pinata looks more cute online than in reality. She was also difficult to break. I think because the treats go down into legs and the chest cavity, it's a bit spread out. On the positive side, it was unique and guests seem to like that."
Review 10 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cat09
Date:August 19, 2010
"This product does not look like the picture. It's pretty bad when your 6 year old sees it and says this is ugly. Does not hold alot of candy."
Review 11 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: JDCT
Title: 

not so thrilled

Date:July 16, 2010
"I think the pinata was too little.. if you don't have very many guest attending I would recommend this but not for more than maybe 10 kids. I used it as decoration. overall, its a pretty decoration.. just not a wonderful pinata."
Review 12 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyMom43015
Title: 

Tiny Hula Dancer

Date:June 21, 2010
"Hula girl's head was caved in slightly during shipping, but I was able to "fix" her back up so my little girl was none the wiser. Didn't have as much "hair" as shown in the picture, but my 5 year old was still delighted. As mentioned before, not much room for candy and toys, but if you have a small group of kids that will be hitting this pinata, then it's just the right size and you can throw additional candy to the kids after they hit it down."
Review 13 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hulamom
Title: 

Not as cute as picture

Date:June 20, 2010
"Reading reviews, I knew this pinata wasn't going to be large, but I was very disappointed in the quality of her paper hair. It was very flat and made her look strange. Even with 'fluffing', she didn't look the same as the picture."
Review 14 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anna33
Title: 

cute but not a big candy holder!

Date:June 14, 2010
"Very cute but did not hold very much candy at all!!!"
Review 15 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ivanatinkell
Title: 

No room for candy

Date:May 10, 2010
"The space to put candy in the pinata is very small. Once the pinata was hit open I just pour extra candy on the ground for the kids. One pro is the pinata looks exactly like the picture and my daughter loved it."
Review 16 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bellissima
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:November 25, 2009
"I gave this 4 stars because it is so cute and the fact that my daughter loved it! It didn't hold very much candy and it was very hard to break apart but my daughter didn't care and the kids still had fun."
Review 17 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ccmom2
Location: Manheim, PA
Title: 

Very Cute!

Date:July 15, 2009
"Although the hula girl pinata was very cute and a fabulous decoration for the party, room for the goodies inside were limited to the torso. I actually cut several holes from the inside so I could fill the legs and the head as well."
Review 18 for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lori
Title: 

Too Hard

Date:July 14, 2009
"Visually this product was cute and fit the theme of my daughters party, however, there was not enough room to stuff 1 bag of candy and toys also purchased. In addition, it was too tough to break and took almost an hour with all the children having several turns to bust the pinada."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hula Girl 22" Pinata
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2