CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Careers & Occupations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt

Police Officer Child Accessory Belt

Its time to find the crooks! Playing cops and robbers is especially fun with this cool belt. Includes toy baton, pistol, handcuffs, pretend radio and working flashlight (requires (2) AA batteries, not included). Accessories:Plastic; Belt:Vinyl. Wipe with clean cloth.
Average Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Review 1 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pommom
Title: 

An absolute MUST!

Date:October 15, 2010
"This belt is an absolute must to complete the Police Officer Costume. My son is having so much fun playing with all the great accessories included with this. Don't purchase the costume without it.
Absolutely completes the "officer" look!!
"
Review 2 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dtmcvey
Title: 

gotta have for the police uniform

Date:November 8, 2011
"a must have for the uniform. provides the fun factor for the child wearing it."
Review 3 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ExcitedT
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Title: 

Very Good

Date:November 1, 2011
"The belt was a great accessory and made the costume pop. it was a bit big and somewhat hard to manage. I ended up not putting the belt throught pant loops and it worked just as well. Great for the price!"
Review 4 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LarrysMom
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Accessory Belt

Date:September 29, 2011
"My son loves all the toys and the belt however the belt straps to hold the toys have already broken because they aren't made very strong. Other than that it's a good item."
Review 5 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ksbabydoll
Location: Lincoln, NE
Title: 

Ok for the money

Date:September 14, 2011
"I bought this to go with my son's police officer costume (which is AWESOME by the way!!!!) and it's a little cheap.....BUT it serves the purpose of making him look like a cop which he thinks is great:) It'll probably be junk after Halloween but the belt is much better than what came with the costume."
Review 6 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenny2335
Title: 

Fun accessory

Date:September 12, 2011
"I bought this belt to compliment my son's police costume. He loves it!!"
Review 7 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AngieC
Title: 

Worth the price

Date:August 29, 2011
"The belt is VERY cheaply made but the toys are fine. As a whole it is worth what I paid for it."
Review 8 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bunnyyoop
Location: Southeast Michigan
Title: 

Poor quality but still lots of fun

Date:August 29, 2011
"Gave as a gift to my 6 year old grandson, and he loved playing with it. But I don't think it will last very long since it was very poorly made."
Review 9 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: miching
Title: 

very cheaply made

Date:October 24, 2010
"I was excited to find a belt with all the right accessories. However the handcuffs are so cheap and didn't work right out of the box; one side of the handcuff's wouldn't "lock" very cheap plastic they bent easily. Will work for one night but not for extended play after. I was disappointed. I wasn't expecting much but it didin't even meet the low ones I had!"
Review 10 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TucsonAzMom
Title: 

Super flimsy -- don't bother

Date:October 3, 2010
"These are really flimsy little toys. Not worth the price at all."
Review 11 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mcmusso
Location: Washington
Title: 

So Much Fun

Date:October 1, 2010
"We bought this as an accessory for a costume, but my son plays with it all the time. He loves it!"
Review 12 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: grandrjo
Date:September 21, 2010
"tool belts is way to filmsy, did not hold up. seems came un sewd very first time was tried on. recommend using differnt belt if going to purchase the tools."
Review 13 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: hksrbs
Title: 

Poorly Made

Date:September 13, 2010
"We received this belt as an accessory for the SWAT costume. We received it on a Friday night and my son wore it for about an hour. He put it back on on Saturday morning. Within 30 minutes, the belt was stretched out - the fabric was getting very thin. The belt hook had broke. The handcuffs springs broke. He was devastated.
If you get it, only plan on using it once."
Review 14 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: gbbug
Location: Lynden, WA
Title: 

Flimsy but usable

Date:September 2, 2010
"This is a great product if all you're trying to get out of it is one Trick-or-Treat session. Anything more than that and this flimsy belt will probably fall apart. It was actually stuck to itself when I got it, so a lot of the 'black' covering came off just trying to get it out of the package. Verdict - Halloween: Fine. Dress up with active kids: No way."
Review 15 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tookie
Title: 

grandson loved

Date:July 8, 2010
"couldn't wait for hallowen, been playing in it ever since we got it"
Review 16 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Economintz
Title: 

Kids love it

Date:December 1, 2009
"For me, this product was very "OK". The handcuffs broke early on and the rest is just fake and cheapy. BUT, it looks great on and the kids love it. Perfect for the costume."
Review 17 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PrincessD
Location: DALLAS,TX
Title: 

Great accessories

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 18 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CrazyMomma
Title: 

Just OK

Date:November 23, 2009
"The components of this gun belt are pretty good, but the belt itself is very flimsy and has a hard time supporting all the accessories. I was surprised that the flashlight actually worked, and the gun is still "popping" even now (a few days from Thanksgiving). If the belt was made of a bit thicker fabric, I would give it 4 stars."
Review 19 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: brooklyng
Title: 

Cheap & Junky

Date:September 28, 2009
"I was highly disappointed in this item. I was hoping that in addition to Halloween, my son could use it for play. When he opened it, I couldn't believe how cheap and junky it was. Not worth the price."
Review 20 for Police Officer Child Accessory Belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DUBBULW
Title: 

Great Accessory

Date:August 26, 2009
"This is an adorable accessory to any police or swat costume. The handcuffs have a side release lever, so keys don't have to be used to undo them, even though it does come with plastic keys for the 'lock'."
1 2 next>>