CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume

Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume

Your little honey will "bee" the buzz around town! Ready for the flight of the bumble bee? This cute costume includes one smocked-front bodysuit and a tutu with layers of yellow netting and black trim. 2-piece set. Polyester and Spandex. Imported. Does not include wings, headband, wand, tights, makeup or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hailey2009
Location: chandler, az
Title: 

Bee-utiful!

Date:January 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" i love this costume very cute! the leotard did run a little small. the tutu was very cute once fluffed up. For such a high price I would have liked to see wings be included (wings are very large) we also purchased the headband, although very cute it would not stay on but over all I was very happy with my purchase costume was a great quality and while there were lots of other bumble bees flying around none had the same exact costume as my daughter. We recieved lots of looks and compliments. "
Review 2 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: HOUSTON,TX
Title: 

ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE

Date:November 21, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I PURCHASED THIS ITEM FOR A COSTUME CONTEST THAT MY DAUGHTER WAS INVITED TO. THE COSTUME WAS ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE, AND OF COURSE SHE WON 1ST PLACE! IT LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE!! I LOVED IT, AND GOT AWESOME PHOTOGRAPHS! IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A WINNER THIS COSTUME IS IT! "
Review 3 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tylor
Location: Houston, Tx
Title: 

Loved This!

Date:August 15, 2012
" I bought this in 2011 for my 1 year old and was so excited about it. It came in WAY sooner then a thought and tried it on her immediately. Being one she pulled the orange decoration off the bodice, but that was ok we didn't need it lol. The skirt if you pull each layer away from another will be round and full just like in the picture. I was a bit worried about that part but it looks beautiful and doesn't fall or flatten with time. The only thing is the wings were WAY to big. I could put them on. I had to tie them in little knots on her arms, but after that it was way worth it. "
Review 4 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: arigail
Title: 

sweet bumble bee

Date:May 16, 2011
" so extremly adorable! My little girl loved it did not want to take it off. Went to Walmart and she recieved so many compliments on the costume. Sizes are true to fit. Difinitly pleased with the purchase. "
Review 5 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ivy87
Date:October 31, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This costume is cute but it does run small my daughter is 16 months old and the leotard is way too small. And i bought the wings but they where way too big (i got the small) so i put the ones i was going to wear on her and tied it to fit her. "
Review 6 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zookeeper3
Title: 

So cute

Date:October 28, 2010
" The leotard is almost a crocheted texture so that adds a little something extra. It is a little big for my 22lb 18 month old. I just whip stiched the shoulders up a bit and it will fit for two years. The tutu is very full. It comes with tags attaching it to the leotard, leave them on so you don't have to mess with the tutu falling. The wings were a bit big as well but again i just whip stitched the extra material together in the back and it fits great, and will also fit next year. "
Review 7 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MiMisMom
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Title: 

Great Product

Date:October 23, 2010
" This costume is the best! It fits MiMi with room to spare... I just wish that it came with the wings, wand and bee headband... "
Review 8 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: shana629
Title: 

Ok..

Date:October 21, 2010
" I was skeptical that the costume would be as cute as the picture, but was very disappointed with the tutu. It appeared to look like a dingy yellow compared to the bright yellow in the picture. The leotard underneath is a very very tiny 18-2T, if your child is fitting in a 2T - I'd buy a bigger size. I wasn't impressed. "
Review 9 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: YahYah
Title: 

My Busy Layla BEE

Date:October 19, 2010
" This costume is the very best my liitle Layla looks soooo adorable in it I cant wait until the party!!! "
Review 10 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Your paying for the look not quality.

Date:October 11, 2010
" This costume is beautiful! The body suit is cheap, the ruffled texture on it comes apart easy and i feel that the body suit fits odd, it doesnt cover a little girls chest that great, so i returned it for a size up, but now its too loose on her body but covered her chest a little better. I had to put pins in it to tighten it on her sides so that it would fit her snug under her arms. "
Review 11 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leaha
Title: 

Very Cute Costume

Date:October 1, 2010
" Very cute costume and looks great on my daughter. Totally worth the purchase "
Review 12 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JustABit
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Title: 

Adorable & Stretchy

Date:September 1, 2010
" If you are not sure what size to get of this adorable costume, don't worry it is stretchy enough to fit if you error on the small size. FYI, there are no snaps on the crotch for easy diaper changing. If it had snaps, I'd give it 5 stars. :) "
Review 13 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: snowhite1
Title: 

loved it

Date:February 3, 2010
" I recently got this dress for my daughter's 2nd b'day....she looked great in it and she received so many compliments.....a great purchase.... "
Review 14 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Justsaying
Title: 

As cute as can be!

Date:January 21, 2010
" My daughter was about 18 months when she wore this and she loved it. I ordered her the 2T and it was a little big, but once you get the tutu on your really can't tell. The wings were a little big and I had to fix them with a safty pin, but other than that everything was perfect! I would recommend this to any mom with a little girl .. it truly is as cute as the picture! GREAT BUY .. WELL WORTH THE MONEY! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: chadisco
Title: 

Cutest Little Girl Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My daughter looked so adorable in this Buzzy Bee costume!!!! It is sweet and cute and so girly with the tutu attached to the leotard. I highly recommend this costume for toddler girls!!! I am sure she will continue to wear it for play/dress up!!! "
Review 16 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyBee
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Title: 

As Cute as I Expected

Date:November 3, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was my daughters first halloween and I am so happy that she wore this costume. It was absolutely adorable. Fit great, she wasnt uncomfortable. All we did was just adjust the straps and the wings since the costume size is for 18mo-2T, she's only 11 months. I loved the costume. Super Cute "
Review 17 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dbstr4
Title: 

Buzzy Bee

Date:October 11, 2009
" A very cute costume, but I am glad I read the review about it running small before I ordered. However, I think I ordered 4T and I had the SAME tag sewn in as the lady who ordered 3T (18-24 months!) It is very short crotch to neckline and needed stretching. Definitely did not come up as high on the chest as it did on the model in the picture! On the opposite end, the shoulder straps were too long, some adjustment might hold the bodice up more. Try on the wings to adjust the arm straps and the strap that connects the wings before you need your child to wear it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pam
Title: 

Surprised

Date:September 29, 2009
" I was worried when my daughter told me this was the costume they wanted for my 18 month old granddaughter that it would be too "scratchy" for her and that she would not enjoy wearing it. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived and the body of the costume was almost as soft as chenile...and the skirt was a very fine net....feels more like tulle....so no uncomfortable scratchy costume! "
Review 19 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: floresust
Title: 

Lovely Costume

Date:August 26, 2009
" I bought this costume for my 2-year old and she absolutely loves it as much as I do! I am sure she will enjoy playing with it even after Halloween. Definitely a good investment! "
Review 20 for Buzzy Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Detroitmommy
Title: 

Cute but very small

Date:August 20, 2009
" This costume is so cute. My 2yo daughter loves it, she wants to put it on all the time. It runs super small, I ordered a 2t/3t and its lable that is sewn in the costume says 18m-24m. Defenitly buy a size or two up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>