CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child

Includes one pair of shoes.
Average Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
19 of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Review 1 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HamiltonMillMom
Location: GA
Title: 

Cutest shoes!

Date:October 30, 2011
"These shoes were bought to go with Costume Express's genie costume I bought for my 7 yr. old daughter. She loved them and said that they were comfortable as well. Matched the costume so well. Great job Costume Express on having shoes for kids that are of good quality and not too grown-up."
Review 2 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CRYSTALC
Location: FLORIDA
Title: 

gold slippers

Date:November 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"They fit perfect and did not hurt her feet adter hours of trick or treating.."
Review 3 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: McKinney
Title: 

My granddaughter loved them

Date:October 31, 2011
"These are great shoes. Very pretty. They run a little small. My granddaughter wears a 12. I ordered a 13 just in case and they were almost too small. But everyone loved them."
Review 4 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2girls4me
Location: Ramona, Ca
Title: 

Be prepared

Date:October 7, 2011
"I bought these to go with the cleopatra costume. I don't know what I was thinking, but I assumed since it was a halloween costume, the shoes wouldn't be plastic. Don't get me wrong, the shoes are wonderful, and fit great and I don't have a problem with them, except, my daughter won't be able to wear them trick or treating. They are just like any other "dress up" shoe out there with a plastic sole. They wouldn't last long on our roads since we don't have sidewalks in our neighborhood. It's a shame she won't be able to wear them trick or treating, but they are totally cute and great for around the house. Be prepared....they looked really small in the package, but fit my daughters foot well."
Review 5 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: josenumber1
Title: 

Great shoes

Date:September 14, 2011
"I couldn't believe how well made these were. Eventhough this was for a Halloween costume, she is finding reasons to wear these shoes around the house every night. These shoes are a young princesses dream."
Review 6 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kiwis2
Title: 

Cute but decoration not sturdy

Date:January 6, 2011
"My daughter had these on for 30mins and the flower came off one shoe. I super glued it back on and it may hold for a while. Otherwise, they are very nice for dress-up play."
Review 7 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: abcde
Title: 

Just OK

Date:October 6, 2010
"The shoes are cute but not worth the money. They are extremely narrow (my child does not have a wide foot)."
Review 8 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: booey
Location: AZ
Title: 

Cute but.......

Date:October 4, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These Jewel Slippers are extremely cute, but their pinky toe hangs off the side. I don't know how long they'll be able to wear them and be comfortable. If your child has wide feet, you may reconsider purchasing something more comfortable. If your child has narrow feet, they may be what you're looking for. I think both girls have average width feet and their pinky toe seems to pop out the side. They love them regardless."
Review 9 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2girlsandadog
Title: 

Adorable

Date:September 27, 2010
"My daughter loved these...she said that they were cute and comfortable!"
Review 10 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: hesmom
Date:September 27, 2010
"Shoes are cute and look as they appear on line however they run very small and narrow."
Review 11 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jujubara
Location: Springfield,MA
Title: 

do not buy

Date:September 26, 2010
"I bought these for my daughters Gypsy costume. She's a 2 and the 3's were too small. I also think they look like they would be uncomfortable for long walks."
Review 12 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: grandmaaz
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Won't stay on!

Date:September 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I ordered these Jewel Slippers for two of my granddaughters. One is three and the other is five years old. They already have many pairs of dress up shoes for prancing around the house in. I wanted these for Halloween and not for decorative purposes only. They are very pretty as the picture shows, but they do not stay on. Instead of returning them I bought some elastic and attached it, so it holds on their heel. This method has worked nicely and now they love them. For the price I don't think that I should have to make adjustments to something newly purchased. The shoe is true to size but the top two gold strips are huge and do nothing to hold the shoe in place."
Review 13 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mygirlsmama
Location: boston ma
Title: 

cute shoe

Date:September 18, 2010
"The shoes are cute and look perfect with the cleopatra costume I just wish they had a sling back. They are backless which will make them hard for trick or treat night. But for dress up & costume parties they will be perfect."
Review 14 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BRaynor
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Title: 

My Princess

Date:December 21, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My daughter loved the shoes. I got them for her to wear with her gold dress to church. She looked and felt like a Princess and the shoes played a big part."
Review 15 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: February
Title: 

Don't bother

Date:December 2, 2009
"These are like the plastic princess shoes--only to be worn for 5 minutes. There's no way a kid will be walking around comfortably in these shoes on Halloween. For that price you're better off buying a real sandal."
Review 16 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JennSir
Location: beaumont, TX
Title: 

Cute Shoes!

Date:November 30, 2009
"We got these shoes to go with the "Gypsy" costume and they looked perfect with the costume. My daughter loved wearing them instead of regular shoes. They added just the right touch to the costume."
Review 17 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tricks
Title: 

Great

Date:November 26, 2009
"Granddaughter loves her Jewel slippers, she wants to wear them all the time.
Shoes run 1 size to small.
overall we was very pleased with the shoes.
"
Review 18 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lawgirl
Title: 

Bought them many times

Date:November 25, 2009
"As my daughters' outgrow one pair, I get another! They love them and wear them with costumes and dress-up outfits."
Review 19 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JoyB
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Title: 

Very Pretty

Date:November 24, 2009
"Shiny Slippers to go with the little girls costume, a girl's dream! She felt like Royalty. But I suggest to use them just for play because they hurt there feet for walking to far."
Review 20 for Jewel Slippers (Gold) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pokyandtweetie
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Great Item

Date:November 24, 2009
"My daughter loved wearing these shoes with her Halloween Costume. I love that they double as dress up shoes now at home. Awesome purchase!!"
1 2 next>>