CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Glitter Makeup Kit

Glitter Makeup Kit

For instant sparkling beauty! Complete any diva, princess or rock star costume with this set! Includes a 4-color make-up palette (water-washable) with mixing tray, 2 packets of glitter gel, stick-on jewels and sponge/brush applicator. 5-piece kit. Cleans up best with makeup remover (sold separately.) This item will not be accepted for return unless it is unopened and sealed in its original packaging.
Average Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
17 of 25(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glitter Makeup Kit
Review 1 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: leynaP
Title: 

makeup was great

Date:October 17, 2010
"exactly what i was hoping for when i saw the description, great buy!"
Review 2 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: katherine7583
Title: 

u get what u pay for

Date:November 4, 2012
"Blends very well but does not dry and does not stay, will move into creases and get clumpy. Worked ok for the night but will not buy again."
Review 3 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mom2bhc2
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Title: 

Glitter Makeup Kit

Date:October 23, 2012
"This is a fun little kit and will be perfect for my daughters' Halloween Costumes."
Review 4 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DebbieD
Location: Tucson, Az
Title: 

Fun Finish

Date:November 9, 2011
"This make up helped complete the looks of both my daughters halloween costumes this year although I did have to buy a separate black paint as there was none in the package. The makeup was easy to apply and the glitter was so pretty. I was happy with the product overall."
Review 5 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tris27
Location: Flagler Beach, FL
Title: 

Good quality

Date:November 5, 2011
"The makeup was great for what we needed it for! It stores easily and can be used again and again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: annie1
Date:October 30, 2011
"instructions state NOT to apply two of the colors to eye area but fails to say where you can apply the makeup, gliter gel or gems."
Review 7 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chrystal
Title: 

Great Buy!

Date:October 11, 2011
"This glitter makeup is so cute! My daughter saw it and her little eyes lit right up! She thought it was so pretty! Glad I got it for her!"
Review 8 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CuteLittleNicole
Location: HonoLulu,Hawaii
Title: 

Let's Just Say"Not Good"

Date:August 15, 2011
"My daughter is being Cindrella for Halloween,And I bought her this specail makeup.Well,The makeup is Creamy and dosent stick to well.The glitter is stickey and probley will melt on Halloween because we live in Hawaii.It dosen't put Cindrella Make up in the right place.Overall,3 stars."
Review 9 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Svitka
Location: Stamford, CT
Title: 

girly

Date:November 8, 2010
"it is nice but my 4 years old daughter is too young for this so I didn't use ...just she tried at home..."
Review 10 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: KMomx3
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Title: 

Not so pleased

Date:November 1, 2010
"The glitter was great however, I was not pleased with the makeup. It was a creamy makeup, would have preferred powder. I ended up using my own makeup on my daughter and only used the glitter on my child."
Review 11 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: damommatimez3
Location: Lexington Park, MD
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:October 19, 2010
"Bought this to add a lil shimmer to my daughter's face, which will correspond with her halloween costume and other accessories that I purchased for her this halloween!"
Review 12 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: citmyway
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:September 3, 2010
"This is perfect for my little diva that is always wanting to put make-up on. It's good for just playing or for dressing up with costume."
Review 13 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: luckiestlady
Location: Urbana Ohio
Title: 

So Cute!!

Date:August 11, 2010
"My daughter looks so beautiful with all the sparkles!!"
Review 14 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: EllasGrandma
Location: Michigan
Title: 

makeup not great

Date:March 23, 2010
"The glitter was nice but the makeup hard to apply. I guess you get what you pay for."
Review 15 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom07412
Location: florida
Title: 

great purchase

Date:March 18, 2010
"i really liked this but its enough for 1 face i had a party and i was doing face painting i had to put a little glitter on each ones face but the kit was great but is made for 1 person"
Review 16 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: cndalfaro
Title: 

Better off just buying body glitter

Date:February 22, 2010
"Stickers fall off, applicator was rough and hurt my daughter, glitter wore off within an hour... Overall it was cute to apply and my daughter enjoyed her look, but if you want something to last this product will let you down."
Review 17 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Krista
Date:November 25, 2009
"It was very cute, but it did not recommend using most of the makeup near the eye area, yet the picture on the front shows everything in that area."
Review 18 for Glitter Makeup Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ndind11
Title: 

glitter make-up fun

Date:November 25, 2009
"My two granddaughters had a ball with this. They used it for Halloween and after."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Glitter Makeup Kit
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 7
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Too Small
2.8 out of 5
Too Large