CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Sorting Hat

Harry Potter Sorting Hat

It is the smartest hat around! This hat truly does know all! Includes one brown witch style hat with fringed patches. Size-adjustable, with ties. 20"H. Polyester. This item is an officially licensed Warner Bros. Entertainment™ product.
Average Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Review 1 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jeds4
Location: Utah
Title: 

fun hat

Date:October 18, 2011
"I love to have different witch hats to wear with my costumes. This is a different hat that makes it fun"
Review 2 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Helpfulmom
Location: Bullard, TX
Title: 

Fun hat!

Date:March 20, 2012
"This hat was exactly what I expected. Just like the movie and it fit their heads. The only complaint is it didn't want to stick up so we had to stuff it with paper."
Review 3 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CJParent
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

very fun product!

Date:September 20, 2011
"My child picked this hat out for a birthday present for a friend who is a big HP fan. It was such a hit!! The kids had a blast playing with it."
Review 4 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rafi
Title: 

awesome

Date:March 22, 2011
"bought for my harry potter fan's birthday.he loves it.will not stop playing with it."
Review 5 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SalazarS
Location: New Jersey, Hogworths County
Title: 

Sorting Hat

Date:February 20, 2011
"Perfect for Potter adicts---stick your head in and hope for the best house. Looks just like it is described in the book"
Review 6 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Phagh
Location: LA, CA
Title: 

Great Harry Potter Themed Hat

Date:January 25, 2011
"I purchased this for my daughter's Harry Potter themed birthday party and it was a big hit! She's 7 and loved the hat. It fit her and seems durable and a reasonable facsimile of the movie original made out of a felt-like fabric. Excellent price for the product. Your Harry Potter fan will love it!"
Review 7 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kriswill123
Location: Knoxville
Title: 

Harry Potter Must

Date:March 4, 2010
"I bought this for my daughter's Harry Potter birthday party & it was a great addition. It was really large & substantial. It was a little droopy, but we stuffed some wrapping tissue in the tip & that fixed it. It does not have a face on it -- I thought it might. Very cute & well-priced."
Review 8 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: coyote
Title: 

good purchase

Date:December 13, 2009
"Fun when combined with online sorting questions to sort you into your house at Hogwarts"
Review 9 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: hermione
Title: 

sorting hat was a hit at our party!

Date:November 26, 2009
"The hat looked great on each of the kids who wore it. It sorted everyone into their various houses and the kids loved it! We added our own recorded voices so it appeared that the hat was speaking."
Review 10 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Halloweenw4kids
Location: Oregon
Title: 

excellent quality

Date:November 25, 2009
"excellent quality. Material was like a suede feel. Kids love it"
Review 11 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Siggy
Location: Weston, FL
Title: 

Great looking product

Date:October 8, 2009
"We love this hat! Bought it as decoration for our son's Harry Potter themed b-day party/Halloween party, and although party has not happened yet, we've had it out since we received it and placed paper inside it for it to retain its shape. Our son can't wait till his party to show off the hat. Only thing is we wish it would have had a mouth like the one in the movie."
Review 12 for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Coconut
Location: NJ
Title: 

Big hat for the value

Date:August 29, 2009
"My nephew didn't ask for this, but we purchased it anyway, and his eyes lit up when he put it on. It's very tall and big, just the way the real hat is in the movie - extremely realistic. Leave time to unpack it and get it to stand upright on its own - otherwise, it tends to flop over because it's been a bit squished in the packaging.
We know he'll be playing with this with his friends - he told us so! If someone could figure out a way to put a battery pack and voice messages in the very tip of the hat, so that whoever wore it would trigger the name of one of the houses (Ravenclaw, etc.), it would be even more of a hit.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harry Potter Sorting Hat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large