CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Armor Set

Armor Set

Be ready for battle! Includes helmet, breastplate, sword and shield. For ages 5+. This item cannot be delivered overnight. Approximate measurements: Sword 22.25"L, Helmet circumference 21.25", Shield 16.25"L x 10.75"W, Breastplate 14.75"L x 13.5"W.
Average Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armor Set
Review 1 for Armor Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kittybaby
Location: Texas
Date:April 6, 2010
"The armour set was great for my 5 year old grandson. Celebrate Express made sure we received it on time for his Papa Wayne's Medieval birthday party.
Thank you Celebrate Express!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Armor Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pretender
Location: Florida
Title: 

Lot of fun for good price

Date:April 12, 2012
"This 4 piece set fits the bill for fun. Grandson loves to dress up and watch his favorite knight tv show. The pieces fit well for a preschooler and make imaginative play easy breezy fun! Pieces are durable and the price was right."
Review 3 for Armor Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunbug
Location: Carstairs, AB
Title: 

Great boy costume

Date:October 31, 2011
"Purchased for my son for Christmas and I think he will be very excited to use."
Review 4 for Armor Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Grandma5
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Best purchase

Date:October 12, 2011
"Good quality fits well, and helmet fit my grandson loved the sword the best"
Review 5 for Armor Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: quest876
Location: brooklyn,ny
Title: 

Very Nice Set

Date:October 26, 2010
"this is a very nice set for a young child. My son will be 4 years old in 2 months and these items fit him perfectly. He wore this on top of the knight costume also purchased here. Got a lot of compliments; and a few older boys who saw him said "wow cool!""
Review 6 for Armor Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BarbWM
Location: Florida
Title: 

Lots of Fun for Lil' Guys

Date:August 28, 2010
"The set is a real treasure for your little heros. The only drawback is the helmut doesn't stay on. We improvised with shoe strings and tied it under the chin, so it does better now. The sword's plastic is a little brittle so it could do damage if care isn't taken by the handler. My grandson loves pretending with it and plans on wearing it for halloween."
Review 7 for Armor Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ahostetter
Location: Indiana, IN
Title: 

Great Armor

Date:March 15, 2010
"The quality and make of this armor is more than I expected. My son’s will be able to use these for years. The breast shield has adjustable straps, which are great, because my son is very skinny. But the breast shield also fit my nephew who is 10. The shield and sword are very durable and lightweight, however, not cheap material. Will not break easily, which is good since I have boys."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Armor Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomToGavin
Title: 

MOM YOU ARE THE BEST

Date:March 11, 2010
"""Mom, you are the best!" that is what my son said when we pulled his Knight costume from the box. Does it get any better than that?!? Ordered the knight armor pack to go with the outfit and my son was over the moon!!! Appears to be of great quality and I expect he will get many wears out of it. THANKS!!""
Review 9 for Armor Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bob1306
Title: 

My Kid looked great!

Date:November 26, 2009
"The armor set with sword and helmet looked great on my four year old. He is obsessed with being a knight in shining armor, and he really looked the part. The sword is especially realistic looking. Only cons are the armor is flexible, and during shipping the shield took the shape of the breastplate...which did not really make that much of a difference in the long run."
Review 10 for Armor Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Arwynn
Location: Abbotsford Canada
Title: 

Birthday gift

Date:November 25, 2009
"My son just loved this set. Actually all my children play with it. I have 6 and all are very rough with toys and this has held up very well between play fighting with this set and actually fighting over the set.
So all in all, very durable and fun.
"
Review 11 for Armor Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JacksonsMom1
Location: NY
Title: 

Authentic Great Armor

Date:August 26, 2009
"The Helmet looks regal, the chest plate is has a great fit, and the shield and sword give just the right majestic look for the Black Knight!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Armor Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1