CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gypsy Jewelry Set

Gypsy Jewelry Set

What does your future hold? A gypsy isn’t complete without her jewelry! This magnificent set includes a gold colored necklace with hoops and coin accents. A pair of gold colored hoop clip on earrings is also included to complete this set. 2-Piece Set. Light weight Metal.
Average Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
7 of 20(35%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Review 1 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sheenah
Title: 

Perfect

Date:October 12, 2012
" Perfect to go with the gypsy outfit. The necklace is great! Looks wonderful "
Review 2 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: snowflake2
Title: 

nice finish

Date:October 31, 2012
" it ties the costume together, it is cheaply made but kids like it. "
Review 3 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mjane
Location: Redding, CA
Title: 

Junk

Date:October 31, 2012
" Broke before my daughter was even able to try it on. "
Review 4 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: seattlemom1
Title: 

Really shoddy

Date:October 31, 2011
" Nice to have all the danglies to go with the gypsy costume, but both earrings fell apart while trying to put them on for the very first time! The necklace has held up so far. "
Review 5 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

plastic like material

Date:August 25, 2011
" it looked really nice to go with my daughter's gypsy costume so I ordered it...its like plastic jewelry you can buy from the dollar store...waste of money will be getting her jewelry elsewhere "
Review 6 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ValleyoftheMoon
Title: 

Very Cute, but...

Date:November 16, 2010
" I bought this set to go with the gypsy outfit for my 9 year old, although very cute, the quality is very poor. Be prepared to have to fix lose coins and other parts. Also the hearings we knew had to be adapted to the pierce kind, not difficult to do. If you don't mind a little work? "
Review 7 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jharris
Title: 

You will be disappointed!!!

Date:November 1, 2010
" I was so hopeful that all the previous reviews were wrong and that the necklace we ordered would be just fine--WRONG! The necklace and the earrings came in pieces. We had to pull out the plyers to fix. The earrings were painful for my sensitive ear kid. We left for trick or treating and the necklace was in pieces and all over the street before the night was half way over. Bummer!!!! Don' buy you will be disappointed. "
Review 8 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: reviewmom
Title: 

Okay for one night

Date:November 1, 2010
" Very cute, but lots of pieces fell off as I took it out of the package. I suggest checking all the loops to make sure they are closed before wearing. We ended up losing a couple parts during trick or treating, but it served its purpose. "
Review 9 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2mayer72
Location: Nazareth, PA
Title: 

Piece of junk!

Date:October 21, 2010
" I had the same experience most other people who wrote reviews had...the necklace was broken when I took it out of the package, and then the first time my daughter wore, it fell apart! VERY cheaply made. I know it is only costume jewelry, but it should not fall apart! Then when I wanted to return it, I found out I needed to return it in the original package, which I had already thrown out. Very disappointing. So it went right in the garbage. This product should not even be sold! "
Review 10 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pwhit
Location: San Antonio, TX
Title: 

Beyond Cheap

Date:October 19, 2010
" Would not recommend this to anyone. As soon as I opened the box, one earring was broken. Cheap metal and I constantly have to close the loops with pliers - without breaking it more, and that's just to move it! I am afraid when my daughter actually puts it on to wear, it will fall off in pieces. "
Review 11 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mikez
Title: 

Cheap...

Date:September 30, 2010
" The costume was good, but the jewelry set was very cheap and broke apart as i was taking it out of the box. it is not usable. i would not recommend this to anyone. "
Review 12 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: fikeko
Title: 

Really pretty but thin metal

Date:September 29, 2010
" Love, Love the look but the metal is quite thin on the attachment loops and the coins and center piece come off easily. Sure completes the look though! "
Review 13 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mfromhibbing
Date:September 28, 2010
" This set is not plastic like i thought it would be ans so it jingle and makes noice when my daughter walks which is perfect for her gypsy costume "
Review 14 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2girlsandadog
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:September 27, 2010
" These look cute in the picture, but I was really disappointed with how cheap they were. It also said on the back of the package that they were not intended for children under the age of 14 to use for dress up...not sure why that is? I know usually it is for ages 3 and up...but my daughter is older than that. They should have stated that on the description. "
Review 15 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: madland
Title: 

Junk

Date:September 6, 2010
" As soon as I opened the bag, the necklace was already in 2 pieces . . . the earrings were ok "
Review 16 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: locococo
Date:September 5, 2010
" Necklace is very delicate. Had to repair it twice already. Otherwise it makes a lovely addition to the costume. "
Review 17 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: February
Title: 

Great for Gypsy Costume

Date:December 2, 2009
" This necklace looks very cute with the costume. I recommend you check the links before your child actually wears it because it is not the sturdiest. "
Review 18 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: josi
Title: 

not what I expected

Date:November 25, 2009
" The product looks great but the earrings pinched and got stuck on my daughters ears and the necklace fell apart in about 6 minutes after putting on my daughter. Not happy! "
Review 19 for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: me123456
Title: 

mel123456

Date:October 15, 2009
" this set is a piece of junk fell apart the first time it was put on. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gypsy Jewelry Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large