CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume

Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume

Go ahead, monkey around! Dress up your little monkey in this adorable suit. Costume includes hood with ears, suit with tail, and feet. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported.
Average Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: nep1
Location: Montreal, QC
Title: 

Not good in Cold Climates

Date:October 10, 2009
"I wanted 2 different monkey costumes for my twins, so I ordered one of these and one from the animal planet. The Animal Planet one is so much better, I'm going to return this one. This one is very thin and much cheaper material. The animal planet one is lined, so it is warm and has velcro. Also, the feet are not attached in this one, which is kind of a pain. This one might be good if you live somewhere very warm, like Florida."
Review 2 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: FallLove
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 12, 2012
"My son is 22 months old so I went Ashraf and ordered the 2/4t size. It fits him perfect. He looks absolutely adorable in it and it is so soft and comfy."
Review 3 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomofBug
Location: NW Indiana
Title: 

Super cute!

Date:October 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Ordered this costume for my son and tried it on him right away to make sure it fit, it is sooo cute! The fabric is soft, and it is loose enough that he can wear clothes under it for extra warmth. Definitely glad I went with this!"
Review 4 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dragana
Location: Schererville, IN
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 11, 2011
"I love this costume. I picked it for my 2yr old daughter because she is obsessed with monkey's! The only reason I gave my overall rating a 4 is because it looks more like a mouse. The quality is perfect I had to order a small for my toddler because she's just way too tall for the 2T/4T. But I love it and I'm so happy I got it. I know my daughter will be toasty when she's trick-or-treating. I'm excited for Halloween and my mini me is always pulling her costume out and putting it on. I LOVE IT!"
Review 5 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dea6
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Title: 

Cute monkey

Date:September 20, 2011
"We love the monkey costume - very soft, very cute! It JUST fits my 6 year old however - supposedly it is for size 6 to 8 years - more like 5 to 6. But it'll do for halloween this year!"
Review 6 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: aqua77
Title: 

Cutest Monkey ever

Date:September 9, 2011
"Absolutely love this costume. Soft and cozy and my 20-months year old son is the cutest monkey ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NCmonkeymommy
Title: 

Nice product

Date:November 1, 2010
"Very well made, and really soft. Kept my little one warm on the chilly side of the evening. Only complaint would be that the feet are a little large for my 2 year old, but it didn't slow him down any."
Review 8 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PictureM
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 30, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this costume for my 2 year old daughter. We went to school parade and everyone commented on her cute costume. It's made out of good plush and the hat is awsome."
Review 9 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyMonkey
Title: 

Happy mom

Date:October 21, 2010
"This costume was very reasonably priced. Super soft and comfy! Arrived in just a few days. WE ARE THRILLED! I have one little happy monkey!"
Review 10 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LoveIt
Title: 

Ran a lil small

Date:October 12, 2010
"My boy is 16 months and has a huge noggin! He actually fit best in the 2-4t but, it's soft and cuddly and adorable. The body gave him room to wear his night clothes so, we can put him to bed when he gets home:)"
Review 11 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dukes
Location: al
Date:October 9, 2010
"this costume is outstanding. I have already had comments on it when we had pics done."
Review 12 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: benzbelly
Location: Southern California
Title: 

Really Cute Costume!

Date:November 24, 2009
"My four year old loved dressing up as a monkey this Halloween! What I loved the most about the costume was the texture--the fur was super fluffy and silky and the vinyl on the ears and feet was extemely soft. The only drawbacks were the tail dragged on the ground which was easily solved by safety pinning it to the costume and the monkey feet were not durable enough to hold up for trick or treating but again was easily solved by wearing shoes trick or treating and wearing the monkey feet only for the photos. Overall, this was a great costume and well worth the money."
Review 13 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamaincalifornia
Location: California
Title: 

CUTE!

Date:November 24, 2009
"My son loved this costume! The head piece was a lot bigger than his head, but we safety pinned it back for him which helped a lot. the feet fell apart, but we let him wear them over his shoes in the rain on the pavement, so that was to be expected. we also thought it looked a little like a mouse instead of a monkey, but other people got that it was a monkey so it turned out okay."
Review 14 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lfluciano
Location: NJ
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 24, 2009
"This custome was perfect for my 20 month old. He looked adorable and it was comfy matierial also. It wasnt itchy and held up great!"
Review 15 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Date:September 28, 2009
"Great plush costume...fits a 2T to 3T extremely well!"
Review 16 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PipHarpMom
Location: St Paul MN
Title: 

Well Worth the Purchase!!

Date:September 28, 2009
"Quality construction, worth the price and super fast delivery!!
Can't wait to see my daughter in it for Halloween this year (and quite possible my son a couple of years after that)!!
"
Review 17 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CristiW
Location: Princess Anne, MD
Title: 

Monkey suit high quality

Date:September 23, 2009
"I was a little skeptical buying a costume online, but I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived and I saw the high quality of this costume. The material is so soft, it feels like real fur. It is not too thick that it will be hot and sweaty. Our 16 month old son ran around the house in it to try it out and he did not even try to pull the hat off his head. Fabulous suit, and because it is 2T/4T he can probably wear it for a few years."
Review 18 for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: grandmom
Location: Carson City
Title: 

cute

Date:September 13, 2009
"our grandson loved it he tried it on and did summersalts and spun around he was so funny"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plush Monkey Toddler / Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1