CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume

Includes dress and neckpiece. Does not include hat/veil, petticoat, stockings or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Review 1 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Really cute costume

Date:October 8, 2010
"I was a little wary of the quality of the costume material before it arrived but I was pleasantly surprised. It fits well and is comfortable. The only problem I had was with the collar because it had gotten flattened in the package. Not a huge deal though. I would definitely recommend this costume to anyone who wants something cute!"
Review 2 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shock
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The overall quality was great, much better than most costumes. The ruff was unwearably wrinkled but I wasn't a fan of it anyway. Sizing's a little large, I was between a med and large but ordered down and it fit perfect. Its a bit long without the petticoat, but i hemmed it up a bit and it worked great. Very flattering. Definitely buy the thigh highs!"
Review 3 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommyof3grlz
Location: MD
Title: 

The Best Halloween Costume!

Date:October 30, 2011
"I absolutely loved this costume! I was very pleased with the fit and was very comfortable in wearing it:) Great job Costume Express!"
Review 4 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SingleMom2BeautifulGirl
Location: Bronx, New York
Title: 

Awesome Deal!

Date:October 3, 2011
"The Costume fits incredibly HOT, I so love the way I look in it. I can feel I'm going to be the talk of the party this Halloween. YAY!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DLVM
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Totally Sexxxxy!!!

Date:September 1, 2011
"I am so happy to have this costume! It is of really good quality. I only gave it a 4 because I have not worn it out yet and still have to see how it holds up to a couple of nights out. I am very petite and have a tiny waste - usually these costumes are way too big on me but this one fits perfect! You definately need the petticoat underneath to fill it out. It's so sexy and looks HOT!"
Review 6 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovinlife
Title: 

Classy and Sexy

Date:November 4, 2010
"Great costume for the money and well made. The sizing was perfect and the details were nicely done. The only recommendation is that the seperately purchased petticoat really made the costume go from fantastic to fabulous! Everyone loved this costume!"
Review 7 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jesstrue
Location: Charlotte, NC
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
"The costume is very well constructed, and I liked that it has a zipper in the back. It fit well. I wear a size 6-8, D cup, I ordered a med-large to make sure the bust fit. It needed a little ironing, especially the neck ruff, which was flattened and crinkled into unwearability. That took some time, but no big deal. I didn't end up wearing the ruff anyway. I wish I could have found a petticoat like the one in the picture. I bought one that looked like it, but it came nowhere near to filling out the skirt as pictured. It was lots of fun to wear and I got tons of compliments!!"
Review 8 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: missmegs2
Title: 

IN LOVE WITH THIS COSTUME!

Date:October 26, 2010
"Best choice, wish all costumes were this good of a buy! I think I'll wear it again next year!!!"
Review 9 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamaof3littleones
Title: 

love it

Date:October 21, 2010
"I love this costume. Fits perfect and it makes me feel good. I recommend this to anyone that wants to feel and look sexy."
Review 10 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dolo
Location: california
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 14, 2010
"Just recieved my costume loooooooooove it.Fits perfect and looks exactly as the picture good quality!!!"
Review 11 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: OakleyGirl
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Beautiful!

Date:October 13, 2010
"The costume was gorgeous. It was a little shorter than I thought it was going to be. Also, the collar part smelt like dried fish. It smelled gross but it can be washed. I loved the costume. I got a small/medium and it's a little snug and I wear a size 6 in dress so if you wear a 7/8, you should go bigger."
Review 12 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ASailorsWife
Title: 

Best Costume I've Ever Purchased!

Date:October 11, 2010
"I bought this costume last year for a Costume Poker Party. It was very appropriate considering the theme. The costume is constructed very well. It is beautiful on. I'm a brunette not a blond and went with the red top-had instead of black. I was deff. the best dressed at the party. It was fabulous. Deff. needs the Petticoat to get the full effect, and I also agree about the neck ruffle. Mine was a bit squashed as well. A bit uncomfortable, but finishes off the costume well. Size is true and this costume is so comfortable. I've moved since wearing this last year and can't wait to wear it again this year!"
Review 13 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dsmalls18
Location: Charlotte, NC
Title: 

Great costume pick!

Date:October 9, 2010
"I love this costume because the material stretches if your not sure if you should buy a bigger size...I normally wear a size large but i knew i gained a little weight so i went a size up and was not disappointed at all! not over the top sexy either! so if u a bit modest but want to "do it up" a bit then this is the one for you!"
Review 14 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KitKat078
Title: 

Awesome Shipping

Date:October 9, 2010
"Two days after I submitted my order, my package arrived! Not only did I think the price was fair, but I also got a discount on other props because of my original order. I would defiently recommend this website to other people. I love my costume."
Review 15 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tiff320
Location: louisville
Title: 

Well worth the purchase!

Date:October 6, 2010
"I just received my costume today. I've never ordered online for fear of poor quality and size. I must say, I'm very happy! The costume looks great! Not cheap at all. The material feels much better than others tried on in stores. I'm 5'8 and weigh approx 128...size 2. I ordered the s/m. Some reviews I read suggested runs small and go up a size. Had I done so, it would have been way to big! I actually have a bit of room in this one.
I also ordered the double petticoat. A must! Especially for length. Ordered the sexy queen heart shoes. I usually wear an 8 and read run very small to go up a size. I did, ordered a 9. They are huge! Going to return and pyrchase an 8. Hopefully it works out. Overall very happy and can't wait to wear. Very pleased with tine of shipping as well. Only took 3 days! Will use this site again in future. Oh yeah, also got the heart purse and thigh highs. Not doing the hat. Making my own piece with hearts etc to wear :)
"
Review 16 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kylie85
Location: Australia
Title: 

Great with the petticoat!

Date:January 15, 2010
"This costume is awesome but definitely needs the petticoat to look as good as the pic!"
Review 17 for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Minx
Location: Hinesville, Ga
Title: 

Best yet!!

Date:October 24, 2009
"I was unsure about size when I mesured b/c I fell at the large end of a M/L and the small end of a XL, so I got the M/L. It is perfect. The material is thick & soft. It is SHORT but I bought 2 petticoats to wear under. (1 didn't make it poof out enough) As well as ruffle panties. I also added a hook & eye above the zipper to make it a lil more secure. The only think I don't like is the neck ruffle. It's a 3inch peice of elastic that velcros w/ some toule stiched on. Not pretty at all. If you can manage to breath w/ it on. I'm gonna wear a black ribbon tied around my neck insted. I've also put hooks on the neck so I don't have to have the bulcky material tied around my neck either. I can't wait to wear this next week."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dark Heart Queen Adult Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1