CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume

Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume

Stop in the name of the law! Just like the real thing! The Jr. Police Costume includes a one piece Suit, adjustable Cap, Belt (varies slightly from shown), Radio, Baton, Handcuffs, Whistle, Wallet, Badge. 9-Piece Set. Polyester. Machine Wash. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Review 1 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TylerK
Location: Minot, ND
Title: 

My son loves this costume!!

Date:October 28, 2011
"This little police officer costume is great. I love that it is a one piece costume. The accessories that came with it are very cute. My son is so excited to wear this. I am so happy I bought it!!"
Review 2 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: RebelRoze
Location: Iowa
Title: 

great Costume

Date:November 1, 2011
"This was a really great costume! My 3 year old even won a costume contest for0-3year olds! Everyone commented on how cute he was & wear I got it. The hat is the cutest part, I think.The Only issue was it is all one piece & going to the bathroom is a little difficult. I would recommend this to every little boy!"
Review 3 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: whaley01
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:October 26, 2012
"I had to shorten the length on the costume, but that wasn't a problem. The costume overall was great. Looking forward to my grandson entrying contests for halloween. I had ordered aviator mirrored glasses for the costume also. Which set it just perfect."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sara454
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 26, 2012
"Overall, very happy with this! Pretty true to size and nice accessories. The belt had alot of white threads hanging off the edges, but I just cut them off. MY son loved it!"
Review 5 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kzgirl
Location: Morganville,NJ
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:September 14, 2012
"My son picked this out so I ordered it on a Monday and received it by Friday! He couldn't wait to open it and put it on. It's very cute and authentic looking. He is a slender 7 year old so I got him the 8-10 and the pants are long but it fits everywhere else. I will have the pants hemmed and it will be fine. He loves it and I guess that's all that matters. The belt comes w. loops for the handcuffs,stick,gun and walkie talkie. The hat is really great looking. All in all we are very pleased with this product."
Review 6 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: happymomof4
Title: 

Terrific Costume!

Date:November 1, 2011
"My 6 year old son loved this costume and so did I! Very cute, durable and came with many accessories. Washed well and still looked great! I would recommend ordering a size larger than normal. I ordered an 8-10 for my son who usually wears a 6 and it fit well except the pants were too long. One of my favorite costumes ever!"
Review 7 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dairyfarmer43140
Location: london, ohio
Title: 

average overall

Date:November 1, 2011
"Although this costume is cute when put together, all the accessories are cheaply made, the belt broke the first time my 7 year old wore it, it is closer to a 10 than a 12 in size, it fit, but was tight...for a 50 dollar costume I thought it would be nicer...the one thing I did like was that it was one piece like a jumpsuit...easier to put on and take off."
Review 8 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lovesagoodkidspartymom
Location: Louisville, KY
Title: 

Best Price Found

Date:October 26, 2011
"Absolutly worth the $$. Only complaint...difficult at potty time! You have to remove the belt to remove the outfit so the little guy can use the restroom! But I will say that the outfit and accessories more than make up for it!"
Review 9 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kobesmom11
Location: Ely,NV
Title: 

Good costume

Date:October 25, 2011
"My son loves this costume. He looks so cute in it. It is like a jumpsuit (all one piece) instead of pants and a shirt but when the belt is on you can't even tell. Can't wait for Halloween!"
Review 10 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: revj
Location: Janesville, WI
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 2, 2011
"OUr son has worn it regularly since it arrived. Our little police office has tickets to give out."
Review 11 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JoeM
Title: 

My son loves it!

Date:August 8, 2011
"Costume is a lot of fun and my son loves it. Accessories did not ship with the costume, however, Celebrate Express was able to get the accessories to me the next day! Great Job!"
Review 12 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: deist
Title: 

to small

Date:May 24, 2011
"The pants were up to my son knees..... Way out of size!!!!!! To small!!!! It. You have a 10 year old definility buy a 12 year old custom!!!!!!"
Review 13 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nikko02
Title: 

OK

Date:April 25, 2011
"My son love it! it was his career day wear. It was a little small I bought him the smallest size because he is tiny but it was a little short."
Review 14 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momoftwins05
Location: NC
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:October 16, 2010
"This costume is very realistic! Liked that it was 1 piece. The accessories were just great. My son loves pretending to be just like Daddy!"
Review 15 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wolfpack
Title: 

Freezzz!!!

Date:October 15, 2010
"Great outfit!! My 8 year old loved it. Just be aware that the outfit is all one piece, like an overall. Easy to put on and off though. Brings a good amount of accessories. The belt is not as strong if your child handles it hard. I had to reinforce the sawing that holds the baton, etc.. The hat fits great.."
Review 16 for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hockeymom
Title: 

horrible costume for price

Date:October 11, 2010
"way over priced !!!!!! It was made very poorly it ripped when my son tried it on...."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jr. Police Officer Suit Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large