CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume

Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume

Blast off into outter space! One small step for trick-or-treating, one giant leap for year-round play. Costume includes custom embroidered cap, and official-looking, top-quality jumpsuit. 2-piece set. Features padded neck collar ring, chest and waist harness buckles, and embroidered NASA patches. Loaded with zippers. Polyester. Imported. Does not include: Shoes or backpack. This is an officially licensed NASA costume.
Average Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
67 of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BNS21
Location: Kansas
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 30, 2011
"My son absolutely loves this costume, the whole family said he looks like a real astronaut! He's 3 and the 2/3 fit him great, we can't wait to go trick-or-treating!"
Review 2 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: carkee
Title: 

Great Quality!

Date:August 21, 2013
"We are VERY happy with our purchase. A tad bit small for an average 6 year old but not enough to go to the next size (8-10). There needs to be a size 7. No stretch in the 'bottom' area. Would be perfect with some stretch. REALLY fun!"
Review 3 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HelloKitty1203
Location: MD
Title: 

Best Costume ever!

Date:November 26, 2012
"My son loved his astronaut costume. We went to a costume party at PumpitUp and he won the costume contest. He even stood out from everyone else. I would definitely recommend this costume."
Review 4 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: packman
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Looks Authentic!

Date:November 10, 2012
"My son wears a boys 10/12 and we bought this costume in a large and fit great. He looked like a real astronaut. Very nice!"
Review 5 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BlessedMomofThree
Title: 

BEST Purchase!

Date:November 4, 2012
"This costume was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! GREAT quality! SO ADORABLE!
Each year we get our children's Halloween costumes from Costume Express...and we ALWAYS will! Their costumes are AWESOME!!!! :)"
Review 6 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamatex
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:October 28, 2012
"The quality did not match price. The writing of nasa was upside down on the hat. Not worth the money"
Review 7 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jessica82
Location: Harrodsburg, Ky
Title: 

Great product

Date:October 24, 2012
"My 7 year old loves it! He picked it and I wasn't sure about it but it turned out to be perfect & unique."
Review 8 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: castleberry3
Location: Texas
Title: 

Awesome Astronaut!!

Date:November 14, 2011
"Costume was very well made and looks so official with the NASA patches sewn on. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an astromaut costume."
Review 9 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: teachloresta
Title: 

Astronaut

Date:November 6, 2011
"This costume was what my son wanted! As a parent I was a little disappointed at the price being so high, but because we couldn't find the costume anywhere else we bought it. Sizing was good, outfit fit well, zipper worked good - for the price it could have been a little more heavily decorated. The baseball cap was nice to have since we weren't about to pay another $50 for the helmet. Overall my son liked it and it worked well"
Review 10 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: drenedo
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Great costume!!

Date:October 30, 2011
"My son loves this costume!! Its a little big but still very fun!"
Review 11 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: joann12481
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 26, 2011
"My sons Halloween costume also served as his Theme Bday party costume abroad the Intrepid. We had strangers coming up to him to take pictures of how fab this costume was. Love it!"
Review 12 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: littlebusters
Title: 

great suit

Date:October 26, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered the 8-10 size for my 6 yr. old, it is a little big but the next size down would have been too small. Thought the costume was a little pricey, especially since getting the boots is a must, but the suit looks great. The NASA logos and such make it look authentic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SusanGarrett
Location: Mid Atlantic
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 13, 2011
"This is a very realistic, high quality costume. The fabric is a lightweight material that seems very appropriate to a spacesuit, so the fact that it's a little translucent doesn't bother me. I put white long johns under it. The patches and zippers and other details make it really stand out. Most importantly, my son loves it."
Review 14 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: happymom26
Location: MD
Title: 

Best Kid Costume

Date:October 6, 2011
"I bought this for my 7 year old for a school presentation on Neil Armstrong. My son loves it and he's already worn it several times. He looks like a real astronaunt. We also have the helmet, gloves, and boots."
Review 15 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jmommy
Title: 

out of this world!

Date:September 15, 2011
"very nice - not too thick (perfect for California Halloween) and it has actual patches sewn on! Loved by my 7 year old!"
Review 16 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Minders
Location: California
Title: 

See through!!

Date:September 11, 2011
"Well, this outfit is very thin indeed. What ever your child wears underneath the costume will be seen through it. This will distract from the costume. Even all white will show through. I am not happy about that at all. :-("
Review 17 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kayton
Title: 

well made

Date:December 26, 2010
"Grandson loved this costume. It was well made of nylon that looks as though it will clean easily. Small fit perfectly as he is a small 6 yr old."
Review 18 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2Grant
Location: Southwest Louisiana
Title: 

Awesome Quality Astronaut Costume

Date:December 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is like the real thing! Great quality! If you need an astronaut costume for your child look no farther than this one. My son will wear this in our Christmas Program at church. He loves it! I am well pleased with the quality. It's a perfect fit for him."
Review 19 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Furbuyer
Location: Illinois
Title: 

AWESOME!!!

Date:December 1, 2010
"Our daughter wants to be an astronaut when she grows up. When she saw this costume she had to have it for Halloween!
It is very realistic. Good Quality, washes well! She wore it several times before Halloween. She even spilled chocolate on it; washed right out no sign of a stain! We purchased her the helmet, boots, rocket pack, and gloves as well. All were EXCELLENT!!
"
Review 20 for Astronaut (White) Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: luvkidsmomof5
Title: 

Costume was Out of this World!

Date:November 8, 2010
"My 2 year old son was PRECIOUS in this astronaut costume. All of the patches were made of quality material, and he enjoyed playing the part. He points to the sky and says, "MOON UP HIGH!""
1 2 3 4 next>>