CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet

Talking Astronaut Child Helmet

Houston, we have a problem: I can't find my space suit. Once Houston helps your little astronaut find his space suit, systems will be ready to go. Helmet is equipped with countdown and blast-off sounds, push-button retractable visor, oxygen vents, communication receiver and mock boom microphone. Once you pop in those 3 1.5V batteries, which are included, all he'll have left to do is countdown to lift-off. This item cannot be delivered overnight.
Average Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
24 of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Review 1 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: drenedo
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Great imagination play toy!

Date:October 30, 2011
"My son loves this helmet!! It completes his astronaut costume and he loves how it counts down to take off! :)"
Review 2 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: packman
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Looks Great!

Date:November 10, 2012
"The helmet looks authentic and my son got a lot of compliments on it. It became a little heavy after wearing for 1 1/2 hours trick or treating. It also may be a little large of your child has a small head. It worked out great for us. I was very satisfied with this helmet. It really completed his costume."
Review 3 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: adoptn2
Location: Goode, Va
Title: 

Best present ever

Date:December 17, 2011
"My great nephew wanted this for halloween but his parents didn't want to spend that much so he asked Santa to bring it to him for Christmas. I bought it for him for Christmas and I can't wait to see his little face when he opens it. This is the ONLY thing he has asked for for Christmas."
Review 4 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momnbabynurse
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Astronaut helmet

Date:November 4, 2011
"Awesome helmet completed my lil astronaut's costume, it arrived quickly!"
Review 5 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Maddox
Location: Shelby, NC
Title: 

Awesome Halloween Outfit

Date:November 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I first ordered only the astronaut outfit, gloves, and the boot cover's. Then I decided later to go ahead and order the Astronaut helmet. I am sooo glad I did, it totally made the outfit. I was so pleased with the quality of my whole purchase and the timely manner that it came. Great company to order from!"
Review 6 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: joann12481
Title: 

Great Accessory

Date:October 26, 2011
"My sons Halloween costume also served as his Theme Bday party costume abroad the Intrepid. We had strangers coming up to him to take pictures of how fab this costume was.
The helmet is rather big and heavy for a 5 yr old, but he was able to keep on for a few minutes at a time
"
Review 7 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

helmet cheap but needed

Date:October 16, 2011
"It is a little cheap for the price, probably worth about 20 to 30 dollars instead. It Does make the costume."
Review 8 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SusanGarrett
Location: Mid Atlantic
Title: 

Expensive, but my son is in love

Date:October 13, 2011
"This is really cute and fun on my boy, though it was expensive."
Review 9 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: BNS21
Location: Kansas
Title: 

So Glad We Got This

Date:September 30, 2011
"I was debating on getting this and now I am so glad I did, my son would wear this all day if I would let him, it's pretty big on his head, but he's only 3 so I figured he could still get a few more years of play out of it. This absolutely completes the astronaut look!"
Review 10 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jmommy
Title: 

Don't think it's worth the $

Date:September 15, 2011
"It compliments the space suit well. The helmet fits a child about 5 - 7 - looks like it will easily break."
Review 11 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2Grant
Location: Southwest Louisiana
Title: 

Realistic Helmet

Date:December 3, 2010
"I purchased this helmet for the realistic effect. My son will wear this in a Christmas program. I was impressed by the looks and the recorded message is cool but after a half dozen times of opening and closing the visor it doesn't want to close completely. The product could be improved greatly. The helmet is actually oversized for a small child. Overall, it will work for what I intended it for. After he wears it for the Christmas program I will let him wear it for Halloween 2011 and his imaginative playtime."
Review 12 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Texasbaseballmom
Location: South Texas
Title: 

Be Careful!

Date:November 7, 2010
"Bought this for my son. A Huge Mistake! My son was very excited to use it and when we got it, it was very fragile. As soon as you get it you cannot lift the shield or it will break. That is what happened to my son's. I would of returned it but it was too late since I wanted for him to take the picture with it."
Review 13 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dove1
Title: 

Nice Looking!

Date:November 2, 2010
"The helmets features are not what I expected for the price I paid. The helmet looks good but is made cheap."
Review 14 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: smileyone
Location: Arkansas
Title: 

My Son Loves his "Scary Hat'

Date:October 29, 2010
"After watching Planet 51 a hundred times, my son insisted on being an astronaut for Halloween. However, there was no way we could possible buy the entire outfit, so we found the suit at a discount store and splurged on the hat. We were a little disappointed in the quality of the hat, but our son has not stopped playing with it since it came in. He loves his "Scary Hat" and I am sure will use it until it falls apart."
Review 15 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SmarterNow
Location: Phila, PA
Title: 

Bad Quality

Date:October 28, 2010
"When received, the helmet was damaged along the vertical seam that connects both helmet halves. It could not be snapped back. I sent it back at my expense and ordered another one at my expense. It was split in the middle worse than the first. This is poorly constructed. I will not order expensive and fragile items from celebrateexpress again, I will buy this kind of thing locally only where I can personally inspect the quality.
The helmet is also *much* too large for the 3-year-old it was marketed for. The accompanying costume fits perfectly but the helmet is like a cavern. I will probably be carrying this through the neighborhood instead of my kid wearing it."
Review 16 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommy44
Location: Monroe, NJ
Title: 

Very Authentic

Date:October 25, 2010
"The helmet is very authentic but a tad bit large. My 6 year old son loves it!"
Review 17 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ccallahan97
Title: 

Price to high for functionality.

Date:October 18, 2010
"I was afraid of this when I agreed to order the helmet for my son's astronaut costume, and sure enough, after seeing the helmet, I do feel the price is too high.
Quality is fair-good, but it's just not worth the money since the helmet doesn't have many features."
Review 18 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: trocks
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 11, 2010
"My three year old son loves this helmet. It seems pretty durable too because it has been dropped several times and still works!"
Review 19 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: bigletdown
Title: 

huuuge

Date:September 20, 2010
"I was excited about ordering this helmet as part of my toddler's halloween costume, however I was VERY disappointed when I received it. This helmet is sized to fit an adult with a large head!!! There is no way it would fit any child, much less a toddler. I didn't even take it out of its shrink wrap. I just boxed it up and sent it back."
Review 20 for Talking Astronaut Child Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: motherto6
Title: 

really cool

Date:September 13, 2010
"Lots of cool features and the best helmet I could find around. Expensive(which is why I only gave it 4 stars), but my son will be getting it as a birthday gift."
1 2 next>>