CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Astronaut Child Boot Covers

Astronaut Child Boot Covers

Houston, looks like it's clear sailing from here on out. Your future astronaut can explore to infinity and beyond in these realistic moon boots! Includes one pair of authentic-looking boot covers with NASA logos and patches and a side zipper compartment. Available in Child Sizes: Small (fits most toddler shoe sizes 6-10, up to 7" long), Medium (fits most youth shoe sizes 10-1, up to 9" long), and Large (fits most youth boys shoe sizes 2-7, up to 11" long). Boot Covers are intended to cover shoes measured from heel to toe of outside/bottom of shoe. Polyester. Spot clean. This is an officially licensed NASA costume accessory.
Average Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Review 1 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2Grant
Location: Southwest Louisiana
Title: 

Awesome Space Boots

Date:December 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These are so cute. Black shoes or boots just wouldn't look the same as these authentic looking astronaut boot covers. They fit over your own shoes. Authentic looking patches. My little boy loves them. A must have to complete the astronaut look! "
Review 2 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BlessedMomofThree
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:November 4, 2012
" These boots looked AMAZING and definitely complimented the astronaut costume!
Each year we get our children's Halloween costumes from Costume Express...and we ALWAYS will! Their costumes are AWESOME!!!! :) "
Review 3 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: tifton,ga
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:October 25, 2011
" My 5 yr old loved these. They added to the outfit perfectly. They are very unqiue and made of pretty good stuff. They run small- in my opinion, but we love them. "
Review 4 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SusanGarrett
Location: Mid Atlantic
Title: 

Cute!

Date:October 13, 2011
" These go great with the astronaut costume. My only complaints are that they seem to run a little small once you put them on with shoes and I don't think they have a left or a right foot-- so the designs are the same on each foot, which looks a little weird. "
Review 5 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MominPittsburgh
Title: 

Ready to Blast Off!

Date:October 10, 2011
" This costume is the best costume I have ever bought my son! It is extremely well made, and I know he will wear it as long as it fits him to role play! Everything about the costume is perfect--fit, quality and fun! He can't wait until Halloween! "
Review 6 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Texasbaseballmom
Location: South Texas
Title: 

GREAT LOOK!

Date:November 7, 2010
" Bought these boots. Fit perfect with his shoes. Liked the way the whole outfit looked on the webpage so I do not regret getting them. "
Review 7 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: zosmom
Date:November 2, 2010
" The boots are not worth the money. My son wore them on halloween night and they tore up way to easy. All around the edges of the boots the blk cloth ripped. "
Review 8 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kineypenpen
Location: Florida
Title: 

Cute!!

Date:November 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These were adorable with the astronaut costume. My little boy loved them! "
Review 9 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ariele146
Title: 

Astronaut boots

Date:October 22, 2010
" Excellent, realistic astronaut boots. Fantastic accessory for a complete astronaut look!
Fast shipping, thank you!
"
Review 10 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lculbert
Location: texas
Title: 

astronaut boots

Date:March 19, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" so cute with the astronaut costume..good quality "
Review 11 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mexmak
Title: 

good and bad

Date:December 3, 2009
" The look of the boots is wonderful - very realistic and fun for kids. There is, however, a thick elastic strap running under the boot from side to side to secure the boot on to the shoe worn by the child... Unless your child is wearing high heels, this strap is then walked upon and ruined quite quickly if worn in any kind of weather or for any amount of time. The strap's purpose is to keep the boot held down over the child's shoe, and so, when it wears out, the boot just rises up. We tried wearing the strap over socks, but inside the shoe - that does not work at all. The strap doesl work fine with un-shoed feet inside the house. My son loves them, but the strap is awkward. "
Review 12 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3kiddos
Location: Allentown, PA
Title: 

Costume Capstone

Date:December 1, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This a a great addition to an already wonderful costume. My son was so proud of it, was able to put the boot covers on without assistance, and he looked cool. They are a bit tough to spot clean, but what they add is worth it. "
Review 13 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cherylk
Location: morristown, nj
Title: 

Cool Boots

Date:November 27, 2009
" My 4 year old son LOOOOVED these boot covers, and they held up pretty well even in bad weather. "
Review 14 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BPMom
Title: 

A must purchase

Date:November 25, 2009
" My son wore the astronaut costume, these boots truly completed and "made" the costume. The first set we received had a problem with the pulls. After talking to a representative we shipped the boots back at no cost and another set was at my door within days. Excellent service, great product. "
Review 15 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tjwalsh2
Location: vaancouver, wa
Title: 

My son loved these

Date:November 24, 2009
" My son loved feeling like an astronaut for halloween and now they are decorations in his room. "
Review 16 for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: E1Mom
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Title: 

Easy on!

Date:September 19, 2009
" I was surprised that these boot covers were easy to get on. The bottom of the boot cover is open with two stretch straps which allow you to put your child's feet in the boot cover without shoes , then put their shoes on afterwards. Otherwise it would be very difficult to get a pair of shoes through the boot cover. When ordering I didn't get clarification over the phone and ordered a size too big the first time thinking I needed the extra room for shoes. You don't need to do that- just order according to your child's shoe size. Very cute, adds a great touch to the costume!! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Astronaut Child Boot Covers
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large