CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume

Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume

She's got Dance Fever! Boogie the night away in this glitzy top with bell sleeves, neck scarf, and pants with funky flare. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include jewelry or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Review 1 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sula
Title: 

My Singing gig was a success!!!!!!!!

Date:June 13, 2011
" I had to sing for a big 70's party and needed a new outfit. I couldn't have asked for a better outfit. I got numerous compliments on my outfit and have "Celebrate Express" to thank for a successful gig. Your outfit affects everything and definitely contributes to presentation. The only thing I didn't like about the outfit was the sparkling pieces on the outfit were shedding and keep coming off and were all over the stage. Other than that, I loved it. Thanks again! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gusto
Location: alabama
Title: 

contest winner

Date:March 23, 2012
" This outfit helped me to win the 70's dance contest and every thing was great with the delivery and product quality. "
Review 3 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: IURocker
Location: Bloomington,IL
Title: 

Hot outfit!

Date:March 6, 2012
" I bought this for my wife for a 70's party and it was a total hit. She looked great and I think it was a great overall value. "
Review 4 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenniepalmtree
Location: Southern California
Title: 

GREAT COSTUME!

Date:October 15, 2011
" I was a little worried about sizing when I ordered this costume, just based on the other reviews. I went ahead and followed Celebrate Express' sizing chart, and stuck to their recommendation and I am SO glad I did. I am 5' 2" and a curvy 135lbs. The size M fit perfectly! No hemming required. Even the length is perfect which tells me that if you are taller than average, that this costume may be too short for you, especially wtih platform shoes! The quality is good, much better than many other costumes from those big stores. And it's quite flattering! I cannot wait to wear it to a Halloween party. I know it will be comfy and great looking all night. Highly recommend! I also got the "Disco Puff" wig to wear with it and it looks hilarious! (In a good way.) "
Review 5 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: deana77
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Wild costume

Date:October 4, 2011
" This costume is sparkly and fun. Can't wait to wear it for Halloween. Fits true to size. "
Review 6 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Artty
Location: columbia
Title: 

Fun Fun Fun

Date:September 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I had such a fun time last Halloween wearing this costume. I had just had a baby a couple of months prior and was a little nearvous about even going out for Halloween night because of my weight. I felt that the material hid most of my flaws and curves. I actually felt thinner than I had in months . I am 5'3 and the pants were dragging the ground so unless you can sew or wear some real high heals (like some tall go-go boots like I did) then don't get it otherwise buy it and have a great night out. "
Review 7 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ChiMomma
Title: 

Grooviest outfit ever

Date:August 29, 2011
" I loved this outfit! Wore it to a party and got tons of compliments. The quality was decent and the size medium was perfect for me - I'm 5'7', 125 lbs. Since the medium is a size 6-8 I'd say it runs a little small. I usually take a 4. I will definitely wear it again. "
Review 8 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BlinkBlink
Title: 

Love it

Date:March 17, 2011
" I did not expect the outfit turn out perfectly for me. Have a family gathering comes up soon and I will dress up in 1970 disco. Love the flashy and beatiful fabric. Love it a lot and told my sister to get one as well. Recommended. "
Review 9 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rc1975
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have to say, this looks better in person than it does online! It's well made, the sizing chart is right on, and I got compliment after compliment! Everyone loved this costume including myself. I would definitely recommend this to any buyer. Great looking costume and great purchase. "
Review 10 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2mom2
Location: kermit, wv
Title: 

great purchase

Date:November 3, 2010
" I bought this costume to wear to school. My students and friends loved it. It is very pretty and fits good. The costume looks very expensive, however it is a good price. I couldn't have found a better one! "
Review 11 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom3boys21
Title: 

lots of compliments

Date:November 2, 2010
" I received many compliments on this costume. The top does fit snugly over the chest. I am 5'8"/130 and have an average size chest and my husband had to literally pull it down over me...but, it looked cute once I got it on! "
Review 12 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Neilj
Title: 

Fun

Date:October 31, 2010
" This is a great costume. It is very flashy and comfortable. I got lots of compliments. I am a size 6 and I ordered a medium, I thought if it was a little big that would be fine. Glad I went with the medium, it fit great, but I sure wouldn't have wanted it smaller. If you aren't sure which size to get, get the bigger one. "
Review 13 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Eileen511
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 11, 2010
" Purchased this for my daughter and it is beautiful. She wears a size 6 women's and it fits great (a little long). Quality is excellent. Just as we expected. "
Review 14 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hors123
Title: 

Great costume.

Date:October 6, 2010
" Needed something to wear for Mamma Mia. This is going to be perfect! "
Review 15 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: VanessaMD
Location: San Juan, PR
Title: 

Nice Look

Date:October 2, 2010
" Great Look and nice for any Disco party . If you want to be the center of the attraction of the party just put it on and enjoy. "
Review 16 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mickey109
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:September 26, 2010
" This looks so much better in person than the picture online. SUper comfortable, great fit (follow sizing chart) and lots of great reviews -- won the costume contest. I never think costumes are worth the price, but this one definitely was. "
Review 17 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: betty87
Title: 

Excellent

Date:September 13, 2010
" this looked great - only problem was that i had the same outfit as the birthday girl! "
Review 18 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 77tj
Location: Eureka IL
Title: 

First Place Costume!

Date:March 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This costume was fabulous!!! It looked as good on, as it did in the picture!!! I dressed up for a costume contest at work, and won first prize!!! I always order costumes through costume express for my kids, but now I have ordered two more for myself! "
Review 19 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Revlon
Title: 

Glitz

Date:November 25, 2009
" I wore this costume 3 days in a row, it breathes well, but the legs are a bit itchy. It was fun to wear abd bright and cheery. I had fun running a 3 mile racce in it for charity. It is a costume I will keep fro future parties and fun. "
Review 20 for Discolicious Dancer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: discodancer
Date:November 24, 2009
" Loved wearing this! Got more attention than ever expected and felt sexy wearing it! Great halloween costume! "
1 2 next>>