CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Grim Reaper Child Costume

Grim Reaper Child Costume

He's coming for the dead! The neighbors might hide when this creature comes knocking. Costume includes hood with face cover and attached cape, robe, and vinyl skeleton hands; 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include scythe.
Average Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Review 1 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: WashDC
Title: 

Son Loved It

Date:October 10, 2010
" Pretty great Grim Reaper costume, love the gloves, love the "mask." "
Review 2 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TBard4
Title: 

Son LOVES it!

Date:October 18, 2012
" My son is so excited about this costume! It is really cute and the face covering is really neat. You can't see them but they can see out perfectly. We ordered the skull sycthe to go with it. It runs a little small I would say so you might want to order up on the size. "
Review 3 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jonsongs
Location: Zhills, FL
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 3, 2011
" Purchased this for my 9 year old. Overall great costume. He could see clearly through the black out hood. Only issue was the gloves were very tight to get on, small opening and the length on the "gown" was a bit shorter than I thought it should be, but ok. We also purchased the "skull sickle" to add to his creepiness... really made it! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 4 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JaneMN
Location: MN
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 28, 2011
" My son really likes the costume and it does have a big spook factor. We ordered the XL based on the reviews here and it fits him perfectly (he's 5'1"). I agree with the previous reviews as well on the smallness of the hands, but he gets by with them OK. If you get the scythe, it is much taller than what is pictured (big enough for an adult), but very lightweight. "
Review 5 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JGray
Location: Island Falls, ME
Title: 

Best Yet

Date:October 27, 2011
" My son loved this, he said it was the best costume he's had yet. ^^ "
Review 6 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofour
Location: Mt Prospect, IL
Title: 

cool costume

Date:October 26, 2011
" My son is 8 and husky so this fit him nice and he loves the blacked out hood! The gloves are a little small and hard for him to get on himself but they are cool too. "
Review 7 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: lovetodance
Title: 

Was what he wanted, but just too big

Date:October 20, 2011
" This is the costume my son wanted, but I wish I could get it in a small (6-8 size). I pretty much knew the medium would be too big, but this is what he wanted and I thought I could pin it. The costume itself is fine, but I am not sure if we will keep it due to the fact it's big on him. "
Review 8 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Oberlin, LA
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:October 19, 2011
" This costume fit my son perfectly! It's a great look & good quality! Good Choice :) "
Review 9 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: peachymomma
Location: USA
Title: 

Fun for the money

Date:September 26, 2011
" My son loves this costume. He is in the "scaring people" stage and loves to wear it around the house. The size was right for the length. He did need help with the hands, they are barely big enough. The quality seems good enough. "
Review 10 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cazad
Title: 

Not bad

Date:September 10, 2011
" My daughter wants to be "death" this year, so this costume was perfect. Love that the face is covered in opaque but see-through black cloth - really adds to the creep factor. Not crazy about the gloves though. One glove was too small to even get on her hand, the other fit just ok - she won't be using her hands for much while she's trick or treating anyway. "
Review 11 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momofthreeredheads
Location: Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Title: 

Grim Reaper--Average Guy

Date:November 14, 2010
" Costume was sized well. I ordered a 10/12 and it fit my son perfectly--not too long/short. He didn't mind wearing the hood, which really does mask your face. My son said he could still see and breathe easily. The problem was the gloves. They were extremely tight fitting and difficult to put on. Once on, your hands weren't useful appendages. "
Review 12 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: reaper
Title: 

Kid loved it

Date:November 5, 2010
" This "Reaper" costume fit my son great and held up during the "trick or treating". When it got dark, he had trouble seeing through the mask. "
Review 13 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dillon
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:November 1, 2010
" The quality of this costume was very good and the service from Costume Express was very professional. "
Review 14 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KikM
Title: 

Nice & Simple

Date:October 28, 2010
" My 9-year old always leans towards the zombie type costumes. He generally gets really hot in some of the masks, so this is perfect. Simple see-through mesh over the face. "
Review 15 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TurtleMom
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 26, 2010
" This is a great costume. The size was accurate and it fits well. My son wears it everyday. It is easy to put on and take off and Comfortable to wear. The face mask has a material covering the face that allows the child to see through it even though face is masked. Much better than plastic masks. Gloves also fit well. My son is very satisfied. Delivery was quick. "
Review 16 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PattyCakes
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Nephew Loves It

Date:May 28, 2010
" My 6 year old nephew love this costume. He wears costumes all year long. He has a great imagination. "
Review 17 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CandMsmom
Location: Gobles, MI
Title: 

Typical costume with cool gloves

Date:November 28, 2009
" This was a pretty straightforward grim reaper costume except for the gloves. The gloves were creepy, just what my son wanted. The hood was hard to see through when trick or treating after dark. "
Review 18 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chaz
Title: 

Good Costume!

Date:November 24, 2009
" This is a good costume! Every year everyone knows who i am.... UNTIL THIS YEAR! "
Review 19 for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: brndyhstngs
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Okay for a day.

Date:October 22, 2009
" I bought this costume for my son last Halloween and we both just LOVED it! We had planned on keeping it for future play, but really I have no idea where the costume is. The material of the cape/robe looks cheap and flimsy, but held up. I can't say the same about the gloves. They were ripped, torn and ruined by the end of the night. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Grim Reaper Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large