CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume

Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume

Butterfly in the sky! She'll fly twice as high in this darling butterfly princess disguise. Costume includes a full-length lavender dress with sheer sleeves and petal overlay around the skirt, matching purple wings with arm straps and a glittering silver tiara. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include wand or shoes.
Average Rating:
3.871 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
25 of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lucy1606
Title: 

Beautiful, but just one little glitch

Date:May 16, 2011
"Got the little Butterfly Princess outfit in the mail. Just darling! However after the second time of putting it on, the butterfly wings that were to be put over the arms, one of the strings came undone and I had to pin it. Other than that, it's very cute. I love it on my daughter."
Review 2 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Vonny
Location: New York, Brooklyn
Title: 

Bittersweet

Date:November 6, 2012
"The costume is very pretty and she received a lot of compliments. However, I had to put a turtleneck under it because she said it was a bit itchy. I also had to pin it up because it was a little too big and long...She normally wears a 3/4t."
Review 3 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: walley
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:November 5, 2012
"When we received the costume there was a hole along the seam on the side of the dress which my mother had to sew, the bottom of the dress was frayed and the wings never stayed open. This costume was not worth what I paid for it."
Review 4 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MrsValueShopper
Location: Kennewick, WA
Title: 

Very Cute Costume

Date:November 1, 2012
"We got this for our 4 year old this Halloween and she loved it! She thought she was the prettiest princess in her favorite color purple, we bought her a purple wand to go with. The sleeves are very sheer so she wore a long sleeve shirt underneath for warmth while she trick-or-treated. The wings worked perfectly, could slip them on and off as needed. We didn't have any problems with the wings laying to one-side as others had I think mostly because the elastic didn't have a chance to get "stretched out" from use, we put them on the day of and they're still holding up. Very cute costume with darling details, highly recommend this costume. She's 39" tall and we purchased size 3/4 and it fit her perfectly."
Review 5 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rapidevaporation
Location: Glenwood Springs, CO
Title: 

VERY POOR QUALITY

Date:October 31, 2012
"This costume only LASTED 2 HOURS at a halloween party. It CAME APART AT THE SEAMS! My daughter was devastated, and we had to buy a new costume last night so she had something to wear to trick-or-treat today. She is very upset her butterfly princess broke. VERY POORLY MADE."
Review 6 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelic12354
Location: St.Louis,MO
Title: 

Very nice purchase!

Date:May 16, 2012
"I have a daughter at home. She loves to play dress-up. She has the Cupcake fairy outfit which I will tag along with the Disney's Jasmine costume. I loved the quality of this costume!Perfect costume to her dress-up collection.The quality is strong and durable and would most likely not rip.Yet,the fabric on the armed sleeves was scratchy to her. The light materials on the lower part of the dress was also strong, the smae sort of fabric at the top was perfect and fluffy. The wings are easy for her to have on her back,and have a nice strap. This was a fantastic purchase!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
3.5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Lovely looking fairy costume

Date:March 6, 2012
"This costume is really quite lovely and my three-year old absolutely loves it. The sleeves are made of a thin-mesh material that may not resist wear particularly well."
Review 8 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamibjl5
Location: mt vernon, ny
Title: 

SO CUTE!!!

Date:October 25, 2011
"This is super adorable! My three year old loves it!! The dress is light but made well and the butterfly wings are a great accessory. My little one is tall for her age but she is tiny boned. So the dress is big on her so I will have to hem, but other than that.. it's a dress that she'll be able to play in long after halloween has come and gone."
Review 9 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kkizzy
Location: Cosby, TN
Title: 

Didn't last a week

Date:October 19, 2011
"The product was beautiful when I took it out of the box. My daughter tried it on and it was way to big, but she is slim build. The material did not hold up a week. The whole side ripped. From the waist all the way up to the arm pit. :(..Also the wings do not stay open . They fall to one side and close.NOT HAPPY WITH PURCHASE!! NOW WE HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER COSTUME!! :("
Review 10 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kriskolowitz
Location: Barre, Vermont
Title: 

AMAZING

Date:October 17, 2011
"This product was amazing... The quality of the costume, the pricing.. The overall experience was fantastic. I will recomend this product to friends, and i now know where i will be ordering my 3 year old costumes for now on!!!"
Review 11 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: wariza
Location: miami, fl
Date:September 12, 2011
"Nice costume, but the 3/4 is more like a 4/5, had to return it."
Review 12 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JennyRT
Title: 

good for price

Date:September 7, 2011
"I loved this item and so did my 3 year old daughter when we purchased it online. However, when we got it, the tiara was broke. Although I like the color, it is a darker purple than it seems to be when looking on the computer. I thought it was going to be a very pale silvery purple. But aside from that, it is an adorable costume. We happen to have another tiara already that has a butterfly on it, so that has worked out perfectly."
Review 13 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AdrianaMVB
Location: NY
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:March 23, 2011
"Very good quality for the price, I didn't give a 5 star because of the wings that kept closing all the time..my daugther end up holding it open!
The size is in the small side, my daugther is 5, average in height and it was just right for her ( thank God)
If you have a tall child, go to the next size
"
Review 14 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tiffers
Location: Coeur d alene, ID
Title: 

Great costume

Date:November 4, 2010
"The costume is exactly like the one shown on the website. The material is in good quality and my 3 yr. old daughter looked like a little princess. The sizing was a bit off but it was simple to tailor. Plus shipped on time."
Review 15 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: divatash
Title: 

Better In Person Than In Picture

Date:October 31, 2010
"This costume arrived perfectly packed and looked soooo amazing on my little one. It needed a little hemming for length but that was it. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because after one day of wearing it to daycare, the fabric pulled a little bit near the bottom so it had some lines in it...but it wasn't that bad. Would definitely come back here next year to buy again!"
Review 16 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1DisappointedMama
Title: 

Wouldn't recommend

Date:October 30, 2010
"It's cute and that's about the only nice thing I have to say about it. Had to sew a section of the seam in the back before it was ever worn. After wearing it for an hour the entire back was ripped out. The material shredded at the seam - not even in the area that I sewed. Complete and total waste of money."
Review 17 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: puddin
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 30, 2010
"Loved the costume, it was beautiful, nicer then I expected. Other reviews were the same here as far as the wings, we will have to pin them to keep them open but no big deal, will probably have to shorten the straps of the wings a little too or pin them. But all together a beautiful little costume. My daughter is a 4t and the 3-4 fit well. She loves it!!"
Review 18 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JessDR
Title: 

Pretty Princess

Date:October 25, 2010
"My daughter was ecstatic with this outfit. She loved it. She can not wait to be this pretty princess. And the service was amazing shipping was incredible ordered it on Thursday received on Friday"
Review 19 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MiddleGaMom
Title: 

Very Cute Costume!

Date:October 8, 2010
"I just purchased this costume for my daughter for Halloween. The dress was a bit large for her across the shoulders and the wings do not stay upright without some help. But its still a very pretty dress. Worth every penny!"
Review 20 for Butterfly Princess Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: satisfied1
Title: 

Love it

Date:October 3, 2010
"My 4 year old daughter was having trouble deciding between a princess and a butterfly so when we found this costume it turned out to be exactly what she wanted. I received the costume within a week. My daughter loved it so much she wore it for 2 days! It looks exactly the same as pictured here and is good quality material for a Halloween costume. It has already turned into one of her favorite dress up dresses. Well worth the money."
1 2 next>>