CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume

Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume

A fierce swashbuckler! This sassy lass is the captain of her vessel, and she'll make anyone who stands in her way walk the plank! Costume includes a peasant top with a halter corset bodice, a black and red handkerchief-hem skirt, and a matching headscarf. 3-Piece Set. Hand wash. Polyester. Does not include boots, jewelry, or telescope.
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Review 1 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommamouse411
Location: florida
Title: 

great deal great product

Date:February 13, 2012
" costume looks great on.
received the product pretty fast. also was able to get a discount. that was nice. the shirt could be a little longer for me since i cant tuck in because of the way I'm built but it still looks good.
"
Review 2 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lunariviera
Location: Brentwood, CA
Title: 

Aye, I shall be a sweet pirtate indeed!

Date:October 5, 2012
" Very cute costume for the price. For $20 this is a steal. I love that it is super cute but not overly sexy. It is one size fits all but I don't think that will be the case. I wear a size 8/10 and the elastic on the skirt is being pushed to the limits and the shirt is a little short. It is still long enough for me to tuck in.
Highly recommend! "
Review 3 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MJay
Location: Nashville
Title: 

Too much Fun

Date:May 23, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I wore this costume to our Renaissance Festival for the Pirate Invasion weekend, and it was SOOO much fun to wear!!! i got several compliments, and i absolutely loved how it ended up looking on me.
Was a little bit bigger than expected- BUT i'm pretty oddly shaped and small lol.
I paired it with pirate boot cuffs, jewelry, a cutlass in my garter and the Pirate Wench Wig ( this was found at party city)
Overall Good Purchase :) "
Review 4 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: fuzz
Title: 

Cool Costume

Date:May 15, 2011
" I bought this costume because i needed something low priced and good quality. It was for a school play and only needed it for one night. Fantastic purchase :) "
Review 5 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shopper1
Title: 

Silky but snug

Date:October 8, 2010
" The costume is made of nice silky cloth and the vest is very pretty. The only issue is the elastic on the sleeves & waist is very tight. I'm small 5'3" and thin, the elastic still squeezed me a bit too tight. "
Review 6 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julie123
Title: 

Umm....

Date:September 23, 2010
" I am a sz 14 (Jean sz) and this is a one sz fits most...well I say one sz fits some because I had to alter the costume a little to get it fit. The red strip thing on the skirt does not go all the way around there is like a 2 in. gap in the back that look goofy. The white shirt is almost a half shirt. The vest could gain an extra inch in length. So if you are not a size 8 or smaller I would say don't waste your money. I am going to have to purchase extra stuff to hid the flaws in the costume =0( not that impressed!!! "
Review 7 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissLazy
Location: LA, California
Title: 

:) Happy w/ purchase :)

Date:September 18, 2010
" Ahoy Matey! I loved this costume. My boyfriend said i look sexy in it! Anyways i love it and would reccomend it to anyone! "
Review 8 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: swerve
Location: fl.
Title: 

sweet buc adult costume

Date:September 9, 2010
" Very nice looks better then picture. Fits almost every size, we had three different people try it on and it looked great on all of them. Not to sexy, but just right. Get alot for your money. "
Review 9 for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Riann
Location: Rochester, NY
Title: 

Nice Outfit

Date:January 21, 2010
" I didn't try this on yet, but I liked it..Nicely made and looked as nice as the picture. I hope it fits...I do love it. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweet Buccaneer Adult Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large