CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Penn Black Adult Boots

Penn Black Adult Boots

Sea-worthy siren. Catch all the sailors' attention in these sassy lass boots. The Black “Penn” Pirate Boots feature a 3” heel, a pointed toe, side-lacing, and a fold-over cuff. Includes two pairs of laces (red and black) to coordinate with various outfits. Polyurethane. Spot clean. Shoes are made for walkin'... Please try out the fit and comfort of your shoes before you use them. Shoes that show obvious wear or are missing the original packaging are not returnable.
Average Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Penn Black Adult Boots
Review 1 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wisconsin
Title: 

Very small calf

Date:October 29, 2010
" I bought this boot and I could barely zip in half way up my calf. I do not have large calves by any means....these are simply VERY narrow. I even tried going up a size and the calf size didn't change at all. I would not waste your money dealing with all the shipping and handling and having to return them. "
Review 2 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MadNMorgsMom
Title: 

Great for the price

Date:September 16, 2011
" After some of the reviews indicating that they could bearly zip them up cause they were too tight I was a little hesitant to purchase. I bought a 7 when I wear a 6 1/2, and they fit perfectly! They are even a little big on my claves! I love them! For the price I am glad I ordered them! Not hard to zip up at all. "
Review 3 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kerosene
Title: 

Very Tight & Very Tall

Date:November 1, 2010
" I wore these boots to a Halloween party. They are priced perfectly for what you get. I had to look at the bottom of each boot to determine right and left. Also, even though I wear 3-4 inch heels most of the time with no problem, they are at least 5 inches and the tallest shoe I've ever worn. I had a very difficult time walking in them. They were very uncomfortable, as I was on the balls of my feet all night long.
Also, I have average sized legs, and I had to get my husband to help me zip them up because they were almost too tight to zip up. I thought the zipper was going to break on them, but they held up. Overall, they are just ok. For future reference, do not wear them if you are going to be drinking alcohol. The two do not mix. :o)
"
Review 4 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gollum
Title: 

Not for large calves

Date:October 30, 2010
" These boots look great in the photo, but I found them really difficult to zip up.. I even tried a size larger, and I usually fit into a 9.
My calves aren't huge but they're not slim, so unless you want to zip your skin also, I would look elsewhere.
Shame as I think they would look great otherwise.
The other reviews are spot on .
"
Review 5 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sunrise
Location: Hawaii
Title: 

Good buy

Date:October 18, 2010
" Nice boot but it is a bit tight on the calf area and I don't think I have that big calves, you really have to have calves that are nice and thin for the boot to fit comfortably. Love the price. "
Review 6 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mypalval
Title: 

Great Boots

Date:September 29, 2010
" Great boots for a great price! You can change out the ribbon colors also. Boots come with black and red ribbon "
Review 7 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LInnic81
Title: 

Love These Boots!

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am so glad I ordered these boots, they are awesome! I was worried that they would be too tight from reading the other reviews but they fit great. I could probably wear them with regular clothes. This was the also the cheapest place I found them. "
Review 8 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mssis
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Great shipment, pretty good product.

Date:October 1, 2009
" I was surprised when it told me that this product would get to me in three weeks and it arrived the next day! I was very nervous about ordering shoes of any kind offline but am happy with how this turned out. The boots are really HOTT and fit great, but are a little tight around my calf. Its not too uncomfortable, just a little tighter than I would have expected. Overall, I think these boots are great and if you're thinking about buying a pair, do it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Penn Black Adult Boots
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: RStadden
Location: OR
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:September 22, 2009
" The boots are SO CUTE! Although, they are apparently designed for people with tiny calves! I don't have huge calves by any means, but I couldn't get them zipped up. So, I had to return them. The quality was really good for the price, and the felt comfortable to stand in. So, if you have tiny legs, buy them, if not... don't. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Penn Black Adult Boots
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Price: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
2 out of 5
Too Large