CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume

Fairy-Tale Princess Costume

Star light, star bright... She'll be the first star you see tonight in this shimmering frock! Pink twinkling lights dance around the skirt of this beautiful ivory fairytale dress. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes or tiara. Batteries for the fiber-optic lights are included.
Average Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Review 1 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Agage
Title: 

Horrible Product

Date:March 1, 2013
"This was the biggest piece of junk ever and came not working."
Review 2 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommy0402
Location: Idaho
Title: 

Good Dress Overall

Date:April 15, 2013
"This dress arrived with the batteries NOT working so I had to spend additional money to purchase batteries, which was upsetting especially when the description says batteries included. The holder for the batteries is not put together well either, we had a hard time getting the lights to work after replacing the batteries. The lights that light up are red, not pink! The dress was kind of small too. Overall the dress has very nice detailed stitching and is a pretty dress. We had lots of comments from guests at the party on this dress."
Review 3 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dramaclubmom
Title: 

sizing is off

Date:March 15, 2012
"The dress would have been fine for our needs. However, the sizing is way off. On the package, it says size 8 to 10, which was on the website description, as well. But below that on the package, it reads "for ages 5 to 7," which is way too small for our kids. I had to return this."
Review 4 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: alex276
Title: 

Glad it was on sale

Date:October 31, 2011
"For the sale price this was an ok deal. I had to sew up the neckline as it was HUGE and exposed way too much skin. Also the lights in the skirt glow red not white."
Review 5 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: keleljt
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Title: 

Cute and a good price

Date:October 20, 2011
"I can't wait for my daughter to wear this for Halloween. I read the reviews before buying and was happy with my purchase. My daughter was very excited when she tried on the costume and it lite up! That was very exciting to her. I did have to cut out the elastic on the arms like others have but that was no big deal. I think she will wear this for halloween and then it will be well used in our dress up box into the future. As for the size, it did run small but it fit my daughter just fine, she is slim and will fit her for some time to come."
Review 6 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jparrino
Title: 

Pretty and fun

Date:September 14, 2011
"Decent quality, but runs a bit small. I ordered based on my daughter being a size 6, but the 4-6 was way too tight. the 8-10 is too big, but we will make it work. :)"
Review 7 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lenticular
Title: 

Very cute dress

Date:August 22, 2011
"The dress fit great, it was well made and held up to a back yard birthday party. We had one problem and that was the elastic on the sleeves was extreamly tight, we had to remove the elastic in order for her to be comfortable. The cuff of the sleeves were a little small. would not work for a bigger size girl.
Will order from this company again,
Thank you C.E.
Nana in Washington State"
Review 8 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: dogface
Title: 

loved it BUT

Date:November 22, 2010
"The costume is gorgeous and the service was perfect. Unfortunately, the little girl who tried it on was immediately bothered as her skin was being irritated. She took it off and there was a rash on her skin wherever it had touched her. It's great for kids who don't have sensitive skin. We kept the adorable accessories."
Review 9 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Audra
Location: Chandler, AZ
Title: 

Much more yellow

Date:October 24, 2010
"The lights on the dress we received were pink rather than white as shown in the picture (I personally think white lights would have been prettier). The dress was much more off white, almost a creamy yellow, than what is shown in the picture."
Review 10 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: XKelley
Location: Aurora, CO
Date:October 6, 2010
"This dress is very pretty however the chest area is too big for my 9 year old, its very loose. We will have to pin is tighter to make it work. The twinkle lights are kind of weird too."
Review 11 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Swimom09
Title: 

Cute little dress for your princess

Date:July 19, 2010
"This dress is adorable, and the twinkling lights are a nice bonus. It runs large in the shoulders and chest/belly and we'll have to cinch it back a bit for our 3-year-old, but otherwise great!"
Review 12 for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Auntie
Location: New York NY
Title: 

A very happy niece

Date:July 13, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This costume is anyrthing but cheezy! It is well made, fits well, and is a delight. I had forgotten about the tiny lights that twinkle and the tiny battery that makes them work. The crown is a marvelous addition to the whole costume. I have just given it to a 4T toddler for her 3rd birthday, and she was enchanted. I am about to give it to another for her fourth."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fairy-Tale Princess Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4