CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Game Characters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume

Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume

Tape some grunts. Kick some covenant butt as this cybernetic super soldier. Costume includes 2-part helmet, jumpsuit with EVA armor. 2-piece set. Polyester, EVA. Imported. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Review 1 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: GODSPRINCESS34
Title: 

disapointed

Date:September 21, 2011
" This product was very cheaply made for how much it cost. It didnt fit right, and the mask is plastic just like a walmart childs mask!! Definitely not worth the amount of money it cost. Very disapointed! "
Review 2 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: HaloLoverOfCourse
Title: 

Slightly dissapointed, mostly satisfied.

Date:November 3, 2010
" I would like to start off by saying this costume IS probably only worth the $70 it was listed for. The best Master Chief costumes are hundreds of dollars, so I was surprised to see how "cheap" yet good-looking this one was. Of course, then I got my costume and figured out why it was only $70.
The biggest dissapointment was that it is a one-sided costume. The back is completely blank with a large slit. I wish I'd known this because I would much rather had a full costume. The size of this costume has been a big negativity for all the reviews I've read---I almost didn't buy it because of this. However, I sucked it up and thought I'd be able to modify my costume. Turns out it was better than I thought, and with a couple pins here and there it fit me fine.
My next complaint is the arms-the "gauntlets" don't even go all the way around. Again, it's just one side. This strikes me as a lazy, cheap costume not worth the money. Not only that, but it doesn't even come with gloves. I had to spend MORE money just to complete it.
Lastly, the helmet. It looks awesome, but it is way big. There is nothing that keeps it from moving around, so I had to attach a strap inside it (from another helmet) to snap around my neck and hold it in place. I really hope whoever makes these costumes reads this and at least attempts to improve this.
Now, I know I'm making it sound like it's a horrible costume. But really, at the end, I looked good in it. The parts that were the actual armor (and not the lame designs on the cloth) were really nice. On trick-or-treat night I recieved a LOT of compliments and "Wow! Look, it's a Halo guy!!"
All in all, if the helmet was improved and the costume fit a bit better, I would give it four and a half stars. If the back wasn't completely blank and had armor, I would give it a billion stars. If you don't mind modifying it a bit or only having the front costume, then I'd recommend this. "
Review 3 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: g4m3rg3r122
Location: Gladstone, OR
Title: 

Nice but big

Date:October 25, 2010
" There were conflicting reports on size. One said it was equivalent to a child's 10-12 and it is really quite bigger than that. Hopefully I can make enough adjustments without ruining its potential for future use. My kid LOVES the helmet though. Totally worth it. "
Review 4 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: monster
Title: 

not what we expected

Date:October 20, 2010
" This was supposed to be a costume for teen, size 14/16, it was slimmer but longer than the adult costume of the same exact style. So, even though my son is a size 16, this costume was way to big and not alter-able. I would recommend my friends to buy it with the caution that this costume is very long. "
Review 5 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hmschlmom
Location: Rock Island, TN
Title: 

Great quality!

Date:October 18, 2010
" I couldn't find a costume to fit my son, due to some extra weight he's gained from a health condition. He absolutly loves it and he'll be able to play with it for months to come. It's too big for him at 11, but with some felt strips sown on and extra tucked in at the arms and legs, it looks great. It would fit a 14 to 16 year, or a skinny adult, great. I should be able to pass it on to his cousins for Halloween over the years if he doesn't wear it out. Well worth the money! "
Review 6 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: YesMaam
Location: Leesville, LA
Title: 

Not a "Teen" size at all

Date:October 15, 2010
" The costume is wonderful...if it were for a person 6 feet tall.
This is definitely NOT a "14/16 Teen" costume. I ordered it for my son and was extremely disappointed. He's a big 5' kid and the costume was still 5 sizes too big.
I can't afford to send it back or buy another costume. My son and I are so upset. I can alter the costume, but it definitely won't look the same. Most of the designs will be hidden from all the hemming that will need to be done.
Do NOT purchase this unless your kid is 6 feet tall or you plan on destroying the costume by hemming it. "
Review 7 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: HaloHappy
Title: 

Great Helmet - Large Custome

Date:October 10, 2010
" My 10 year old son was thrilled when this came. The helmet is really cool. The costume could easily fit my 6'1" husband!!! We are not returning it, but modifying it to fit him. Overall, like the quality and best part is the helmet! "
Review 8 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dino
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Nephew's gift

Date:October 1, 2010
" My nephew just loved his costumer this year. I was all he wanted to be. Thank you for the speedy delivery and great product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: anon123
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 22, 2010
" I bought this for my eleven y/o and he loves it! The teen fits him very well. A little long but nothing a tuck at the knee can't fix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gooselander
Location: Fairview,Tn
Title: 

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME

Date:September 10, 2010
" MY SON IS 11YR OLD AND HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS COSTUME. WE HAVE BOUGHT FROM YOU GUYS BEFORE. BUT THIS MASTER CHIEF COSTUME IS IN A CLASS ALL IT'S OWN.
AT FIRST WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE TOO LONG IN THE STRIDE. BUT IF YOU MAKE A LITTLE TUCK AT THE KNEE IT WORKS OUT PERFECTLY. WE WILL BUY FROM YOU AGAIN.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great Costume, perfect fit and look

Date:December 1, 2009
" My preteen son just loved this costume. It is realistic and has lots of details. Found it a little bit pricey. Mask is really cool, but can get hot in there and night vision is impossible with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mykids
Title: 

awesome!!!

Date:November 29, 2009
" This costume was the hit of halloween!! My 11 year old also plays outside with it on and is the envy of the the neighborhood. Very durable and the helmet is sooo cool....highly recommend!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rulesy
Title: 

Way Cool

Date:November 24, 2009
" My 11-year-old loved wearing this. It's made a little long in the stride, but for a costume, it really doesn't matter. "
Review 14 for Halo 3 Master Chief Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: tking
Location: Seoul, South KOREA
Title: 

incorrect sizing

Date:September 26, 2009
" I ordered this item for my preteen size 14-16. When it came, I was shocked to see how big it was. This costume fit my husband. He stands at 6'1 and 240lbs. Now if my son were that big, he would have liked it. I basically have to take the costume apart and make one myself so he has one to wear. But overall, us living in another country, I was very happy we received our package way sooner than we thought we would. We will definately make another attempt next year with some added time for exchanges if need be. "