CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wig Cap (Black)

Wig Cap (Black)

Tame your mane so your wig stays put and looks great! A wig wearer's essential accessory! Includes one black wig cap designed to improve the comfort and fit of your wig. Looks great under brunette and black wigs. Hand washable. One size fits most. We cannot accept wig caps for return unless they are in their original packaging, unopened and sealed.
Average Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wig Cap (Black)
Review 1 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Greenbean
Title: 

Works just like it should!

Date:November 1, 2010
"Exactly as pictured, stayed in place and did it's job all night. Never wear a wig without one!"
Review 2 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: soundtek1
Title: 

well

Date:May 31, 2013
"It runs a bit small, so if you have a big head, it may not fit, but it will get the job done for a regular head... although its pretty much just panty hose, so you might get away cheaper if you just get a pair of knee highs... but this does do the trick"
Review 3 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunflower69
Location: Driftless Region, WI
Title: 

A Must-Have

Date:November 4, 2012
"Definitely go with the wig cap if you have a question. It really helps transform the look if you're changing your hair color drastically with a wig. I wore a black cap under a black & white wig to cover my dark blonde hair. It also gave a secure place to hold the wig to my head with bobby pins."
Review 4 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: renasbrat
Location: Washington
Title: 

Wig Cap

Date:October 29, 2012
"Very helpful in getting all of my own hair up and out of sight when wearing a wig with my costume."
Review 5 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Happynewyorker
Location: Westchester, NY
Title: 

It did the job that it needed to do

Date:November 1, 2011
"Works great for children. I'd order this product again."
Review 6 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Deejos75
Location: Santa Clarita,CA
Title: 

Perfect

Date:October 25, 2011
"Worked perfectly under my dark hair wig. Wouldn't wear a wig without one!"
Review 7 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Girlfromdallas
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Can't get a wig without this

Date:October 20, 2011
"This is great and madeit so easy to get thewig on. So glad I got it."
Review 8 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MimP
Title: 

Wig Cap

Date:October 8, 2011
"I'm glad the wig cap was available in black. Works very well with a black wig. I have long thick hair and it kept my hair in nicely."
Review 9 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gothichalloweenshopper
Title: 

fits kids!

Date:September 17, 2011
"This item is a success! I ordered two for my young daughters since they would both be wearing wigs with their costumes. They fit perfectly! I was afraid it would be too big since the picture showed an adult wearing it. Perfect for all ages!"
Review 10 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Corrie
Location: Colorado Sprigns, Co
Title: 

Wig Cap

Date:November 20, 2010
"this is awesome, i think it makes the whole wig process SOOOO much easier"
Review 11 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KruegerRules
Title: 

WitchyWoman

Date:November 3, 2010
"Perfect for keeping your own hair tucked away, and very comfortable if worn for a long period of time with wig!"
Review 12 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomFromNY
Location: Bronx, NY
Title: 

Wig Cap

Date:November 2, 2010
"Came in very handy to hide/cover hair under black wig. Very useful."
Review 13 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsB37
Title: 

A Must

Date:October 31, 2010
"If you're wearing a wig, you have to purchase this. You will not regret it. :o)"
Review 14 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gnyshoney
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Title: 

Great idea!

Date:October 31, 2010
"My hair is short so it's really hard to get to stay tucked in, this skull cap is snug and sloved the problem of my short hair showing. It also keeps the wig from itching and slidding around"
Review 15 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cupcake5
Title: 

Worked great

Date:October 30, 2010
"The wig cap fit perfectly and stayed on all night. I'm glad that I choose to wear one under my halloween wig."
Review 16 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ombaby
Location: Birmingham
Title: 

works great

Date:October 18, 2010
"fit right on my husband's head and works great under his spock wig"
Review 17 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gm723
Location: ohio
Title: 

It fits!

Date:October 10, 2010
"I have BIG 80'S HAIR, and this little teeny head "sock" fit it all in neatly!!! Did just what it was meant to do--hid my massive curls for an easy wig-fit! Highly recommended. If you have HAIR, and you are going to wear a WIG, YOU NEED THIS!"
Review 18 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sharpe
Title: 

Waste of Money

Date:September 27, 2010
"This cap would not even stay on my head. I had to push it behind my ears so it wouldn't show under the wig. That made it slide back and roll up. Just wasted my money. Luckily it wasn't that expensive."
Review 19 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: myrose
Title: 

perfect for thick hair

Date:August 25, 2010
"Works great to control my daughter's thick hair when using wig"
Review 20 for Wig Cap (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Palmyra VA
Title: 

Wig Cap

Date:December 7, 2009
"I bought this wig cap to go with a black Snow White wig I got for my daughter. I got her a Snow White outfit for Christmas. She has long hair so I thought this wig cap was perfect to help her get her wig on. The product was delivered in a very timely manner and packaged very well. I appreciate the care the company took to get it to me. thank you."
1 2 next>>