CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume

SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume

Who lives in a pineapple under the sea? SpongeBob fans will certainly soak up this opportunity to get silly. Costume includes tunic and shoe covers. 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. This is an officially licensed SpongeBob Square Pants costume.
Average Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Review 1 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: checkitout
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 30, 2010
"After reviewing the girl spongebob costume and this costume - I"m glad I bought this one. The girl costume was more money and didn't look as nice. Plus this costume will be warmer for our cool Ohio halloween weather. Wish the foot covers were a little better but all and all it's a great costume."
Review 2 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Bkbk22
Location: Wilson, OK
Title: 

Love this!!!

Date:October 5, 2012
"After reading reviews on this I went ahead and ordered It. My son is 3..35lbs and 3ft 3in tall. This costume fits perfectly. The head hole is a little small. He wears a size 10 shoe and the shoe covers fit perfectly. If he wore a bigger size they'd def be too little. Great costume and great quality. Very happy with my purchase!!"
Review 3 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: chefnena
Location: Upland, CA
Title: 

I'm Ready!

Date:October 17, 2011
"My 3 year old can't wait for trick or treating! he already tried it on and LOVES it! It is soft, well sewn and fits him like a glove. He wears a 4 and it said it fits 4-6. I would say however, if your child is the 6, you may want to go up one size. It may be a bit snug for him/her."
Review 4 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MEMOMM
Location: LINTHICUM, MD.
Title: 

BE CAREFUL OF SIZING

Date:October 13, 2011
"I ORDERED THIS FOR MY GRANDSON. HE WEARS A SIZE 3T. THE COSTUME SIZE I CHOSE WAS 2/4. I HAD TO PAY EXTRA FOR SHIPPING TO GET IT HERE FASTER AS WE HAD AN EVENT TO GO TO. HE WAS EXCITED TO SEE HIS SPONGEBOB COSTUME. WHEN I TRIED TO PUT IT ON HIM, IT WOULD NOT EVEN BEGIN TO GO OVER HIS HEAD AND HE IS NOT A LARGE CHILD, IN FACT HE IS MORE IN THE PETITE RANGE. I LOOKED AT THE PACKAGE TO DOUBLE CHECK THE SIZE AND IT SAID 2/4, BUT UNDER THAT IT SAID FOR 1 OR 2 YEAR OLDS. THIS TO ME IS VERY MISLEADING SINCE MANY 3 AND 4 YEAR OLDS WEAR 3T AND 4T, WHICH I WOULD THINK TO BE SIZE 2/4! VERY DISAPPOINTED AND I'M ALSO OUT ALL MY EXTRA SHIPPING COSTS AS WELL AS REGULAR SHIPPING!"
Review 5 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mcgrawactor1
Title: 

Spongebob is GREAT!

Date:August 29, 2011
"My son now has two cotumes to choose from for this Halloween. It's hard to say which one he is going to go with since he loves them both. Spongebob is made really well and look as though it will last a couple years!"
Review 6 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperGodmother
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:March 17, 2011
"Size was correct - as described on the website. A fun costume. My nephew wore it at Halloween and when he plays pretend.
Shipping was very fast!
"
Review 7 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Unorjb
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:November 7, 2010
"Size was a bit small. Fine for a size 8 boy but for a size 10 boy, this was small. My son didn't care. I wish the hat for sponge bob would have come with it. Very fun though."
Review 8 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MississippiMom2
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Title: 

Loved by my child - added knee socks

Date:November 3, 2010
"My 5-yr.old loved wearing this costume. I did, however, enhance the look by making some knee socks (a la Spongebob) and painting his hair yellow. It was a big hit in the sea of Spongebob costumes out there"
Review 9 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: skyyskyy2
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Title: 

Great Buy!

Date:October 30, 2010
"Son loved it & so did his classmates. Shoes were hard to put over street shoes. Overall great investment."
Review 10 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BHipp
Title: 

AWESOME costume

Date:October 29, 2010
"This costume is so cute and well worth the money I paid for it!"
Review 11 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DonnaB
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Title: 

Spongebob your child

Date:September 27, 2010
"This is really a great costume, very well made and detailed. You could put brown pants under it or the tights as shown. My child was thrilled with it and can't wait for Halloween. I see this being used for a long time as a dress up item."
Review 12 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rtrdogs
Title: 

Adorable Costume!

Date:September 24, 2010
"I placed my order Sunday and received this costume Thursday. It is so adorable. My son is almost 4 and the small will fit him next year too.
The detail of the costume is superb. My son put the costume on right away and he loves it. It's going to be hard to make him wait until Halloween to wear this!
I also bought the bumblebee tights Costume Express is offering. The picture makes them look super bright yellow, but they match the SpongeBob costume perfectly!"
Review 13 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CrazyboutRTJ
Location: CA
Title: 

Love it!

Date:September 8, 2010
"This costume is great! High quality, 3 sided, looks JUST like the character! I went for the deluxe on a whim and am so glad I did! Would recommend this one in a heartbeat!"
Review 14 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: noordinarymom
Title: 

Realistic

Date:September 5, 2010
"This is a great looking costume. True to size, comfy so far. We'll see how it holds up with a fun filled night of trick or treats!"
Review 15 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Busymomof4
Date:December 7, 2009
"My 2 year old looked very cute in this cosutme for Halloween. We got a ton of compliments. The costume was very well made and lasted through several parties as well as trick or treating without a tear."
Review 16 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: amayanichol
Location: utah
Title: 

sponge bob costume

Date:September 3, 2009
"This is a darling costume. My three year old loves it and is already wearing it. It is made really well and the material is soft. The head hole could be a bit larger because i had to slit it to fit his head through. But overall the costume is perfect."
Review 17 for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EJLeigh
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:August 13, 2009
"This is the perfect costume for your spongebob fan. My son is going to have fun trick or treating in this costume."
Ratings-Only Reviews for SpongeBob Square Pants Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large