CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel

Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel

Every adventurer needs a place to carry his things. Your little thrill seeker will be prepared for any excitement with this handy satchel. Includes one messenger-style bag made of khaki-colored canvas with a black strap and Indiana Jones logo printed on the front. Polyester. Hand wash. Bag measures approximately: Length - 10", Width - 4", Height - 9". This is an officially licensed Indiana Jones product.
Average Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Review 1 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MLRmom
Title: 

Bad bag

Date:October 31, 2010
"The snap broke off after the first use. The bag is very thin and the handle is too long. My kids thought it was great though!"
Review 2 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kimmygirl6931
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Cute but strap too log

Date:August 1, 2011
"It's a perfect looking bag for the costume but the strap is very long and hangs down to my son's feet. I was thinking of cutting it and sewing it back together to make it hang where it should. He can even use it to collect his candy but not that big so may still need an x-tra bag to carry for all of the candy! My son is 6 yrs old and about 39 inches tall."
Review 3 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: bolt
Location: Wall, NJ
Title: 

So-so

Date:May 16, 2011
"I guess it is always true that you get what you pay for...my son had a suitable bag for his Indiana imagination and I should have kept the money in my pocket and let him make do w/ what he had. While it's cute and fun I don't think it is worth the price, save up and get them a cool, better quality messenger bag down the road. Oh well live and learn."
Review 4 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: imamomof4boys
Location: Omaha, NE
Title: 

Much smaller in person

Date:October 29, 2010
"I'm not sure where they got this picture at but the satchel you receive is much, much smaller. Also made out of a thin cheap material. Not sure how long it will last and not sure it will hold the weight of the candy because we bought it to go with an Indiana Jones halloween costume."
Review 5 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jdoll
Location: Vacaville, Ca
Title: 

goes great with costume!

Date:October 28, 2010
"It goes with the Indiana Jones costume perfectly and really makes the costume complete."
Review 6 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GreenPenguin
Location: Johnstown, Pa
Title: 

Great!

Date:October 24, 2010
"I ordered the satchel and within 5 days it was at my door. My son loves it and it was a good buy. The cost was cheaper than any I'd found elsewhere. I would reccomend both the product and company to friends. Cant wait to get all my boys party supplies in the future!"
Review 7 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofindy
Title: 

buttons broke

Date:October 22, 2010
"My son was thrilled to get his satchel. It looks great, but the strap was way too long (relatively easy to fix) and the buttons broke within the first couple days. He still loves it, though, and is planning to use it for his Halloween candy."
Review 8 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jonesfan
Title: 

Satchel

Date:October 21, 2010
"This item was a bit smaller than I thought, but the quality is good."
Review 9 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: UtahMommy
Location: Tooele, Ut
Date:October 18, 2010
"My only complaint, which I have convinced myself I will solve with some safty pins, is the strap is sooo "long" I got this for my, soon to be 6yr old boy, for halloween, and the strap is so long that the bag hangs just about to his feet!!! But other than that, it was what i excpected it to be."
Review 10 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sjbisanz
Title: 

very satisfied

Date:October 16, 2010
"Perfect with remainder of costume. Fits over the shoulder and holds alot. My mini Indy loves it!"
Review 11 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mlssmith
Title: 

Indiana Jones Satchel

Date:October 7, 2010
"I bought it for a Halloween costume for my son, he likes it. I wish it had more velco in different spots, to adjust the strap. The bag hangs very long on my 7 year old."
Review 12 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: coordt
Location: Baltimore, MD
Title: 

Nice complement...

Date:September 2, 2010
"...for an Indy look. And it also subs for a treat back for trick or treating! Most excellent!"
Review 13 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: glouise
Location: Upstate NY
Title: 

don't bother

Date:August 23, 2010
"Okay if it was offered for $2.99 max it might be worth buying but I might still pass it by. In the picture it looks like a canvas bag but actually a funky plastic like material. The strap is sewn on one side and the other side is velcro. No clue why the strap would removable on one side since the velcro is not long enough to adjust up or down. Along with the velcro on one side, the strap is long enough for an adult. Over my 5 year old nephew's shoulder, it draps on the floor. I actually can not think of one thing I like abou this sac. I actually haven't seen my nephew use this even once since I gave it to him. He still carries around his old napsack while going to "war" or on a "treasure hunt""
Review 14 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GetupSafely
Title: 

Exactly as Listed

Date:August 6, 2010
"This is a light weight but sturdily constructed satchel. It is large enough to hold the Crystal Skull, a whip and more. The strap is long enough for the bigger kids and had to be stitched to shorten it for a six year old (an adjuster would be a useful improvement). It is also great for storing the various IJ getup items."
Review 15 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HobieCat
Title: 

Great compliment to the hat and whip

Date:May 30, 2010
"The strap on this is a little long but nothing a simple knot in it didn't cure. We also bought the hat, whip and journal which our 6 year old grandson promptly put on and started his own "adventure". Loved the hat. Great quality for the price!"
Review 16 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wadadlimama
Date:November 25, 2009
"Good Quality bag and carries waayyy too much candy for a mothers liking and not enough if you ask the kids."
Review 17 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SimpleMom
Location: Plainfield, IL
Title: 

Nice accessory

Date:November 24, 2009
"This helped to complete the outfit, making my son look more authentic. Plus, he used the bag to carry some of his Halloween treats in, so it was useful, too."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Satchel
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
2.7 out of 5
Too Large