CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child

Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child

Crack that whip! Complete your child's Indiana Jones costume with his signature whip for a full adventure hero effect. Includes one soft braided 4" long rope with storage hanging loop. Made of gentle EVA foam faux leather. Whip clean. This is an officially-licensed Indiana Jones ™ product. © 2008 Lucasfilm Ltd. and TM/MC.
Average Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Review 1 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: IndianapolisMomofmultiple
Title: 

good, fun prop

Date:January 17, 2011
" We had to have it because my son adores Indiana Jones and dresses in the costume daily. The first whip broke (it is made of braided foam) due to excessive use. The second one is still in good condition. "
Review 2 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AHarper
Title: 

Fun and safe

Date:January 24, 2010
" My son loves his Indiana Jones whip! He had used a lot of household items before, but this "real" one has been the best!!! It is safe, looks real, and has not left his side! "
Review 3 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dghenson7720
Location: Portland, TN
Title: 

Indiana Jones Whip

Date:August 22, 2012
" we only purchased this for a prop for an upcoming pageant my granddaughter is in, but shipping was EXTREMELY fast and product was as described. I would not hesitate to order again. Thanks. "
Review 4 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jayjo4st
Location: Anywhere, MA
Title: 

Whip it Good!

Date:October 30, 2011
" Crack that Whip!
Nice whip, perfect for the child's costume...does have real life whip qualities...kid friendly as advertised, but not real durable...can also sting if whipped properly... :)
"
Review 5 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamayogi
Title: 

Flimsy but fun

Date:October 28, 2011
" Definitely an important part of the costume for my kid--he thinks this is awesome. But it's made of foamy-type material and he and his brother broke it while playing--each had an end and were pulling on it (and not that hard). Mom to the rescue, I super-glued it back together and put tape to reinforce, so the fun continues. It's really cool, but be aware kids need to be gentle with it. Certainly a prop, not a toy. "
Review 6 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nanapattio333
Location: St. Louis, MO
Date:October 20, 2011
" About what you'd expect for the price. My grandson loves it. "
Review 7 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kimmygirl6931
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:August 1, 2011
" The whip really adds to the costume. What is Indi without his whip?! My son loves this part of the costume most of all. Each day when he comes home it's the first thing he grabs and will play with it for hours! "
Review 8 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: zukeepers
Title: 

Cute Accessory but didn't hold up

Date:November 5, 2010
" The whip was a cute accessory but it didn't make it through Halloween. It unraveled. "
Review 9 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: imamomof4boys
Location: Omaha, NE
Title: 

Cheap foam whip

Date:October 29, 2010
" cheap whip, it won't hurt anybody but it also won't hold its shape. "
Review 10 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mlssmith
Title: 

Indiana Jones Whip

Date:October 7, 2010
" I bought it for a Halloween costume for my son. He has already been getting a lot of enjoyment out of playing with the whip. It's made out of a soft foam, hope it makes it to Halloween. "
Review 11 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: coordt
Location: Baltimore, MD
Title: 

Excellent accessory

Date:September 2, 2010
" Doesn't hurt, can't really be used to hurt from a whipping standpoint. Perfect for the Indy look. "
Review 12 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: glouise
Location: Upstate NY
Title: 

Nephew loves it...

Date:August 23, 2010
" Very glad I got the okay from my nephews parent's before I purchased this for him. It is indeed 4' long which is long enough for my 5 year old nephew. Made of a funky cloth/rubbery/foam like material. Not sure how long it will last but he loves it enough that somehow it made it to summer camp after it was "put up" for the day "
Review 13 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GetupSafely
Title: 

Whippy

Date:August 6, 2010
" This whip works safely as a toy or a prop with supervision for a six year old. "
Review 14 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gransews
Location: Ut
Title: 

so Indy

Date:July 22, 2010
" Mt little grand-son loves the whip, he plays with it all of the time when he is at Grans which is very often. "
Review 15 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HobieCat
Title: 

Perfect for a six year old boy

Date:May 30, 2010
" I got this whip for our 6 year old grandson's birthday along with the Indiana Jones hat, satchel and journal. Was pleasantly surprised at the quality for the price. And he LOVED it! "
Review 16 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaNooch
Title: 

Safe Fun

Date:November 27, 2009
" My 3 1/2 year old absolutely loved this whip. It was safe for him to use with his costume. He truly felt like Indiana Jones! "
Review 17 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Whippingboy
Title: 

Goes well with costume

Date:November 26, 2009
" Even makes a real whipping sound when hit against a hard surface. "
Review 18 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: boogie
Title: 

my son loves it

Date:November 25, 2009
" he loves this whip, he took it to disneyland with us when we went trick or treating at disney california, it also fit great in the satchel we purchased as well "
Review 19 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomVicki
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Title: 

good item

Date:November 25, 2009
" My son loved adding this to his costume. We rolled it up and clipped it to his waist. Good value. Stronger than you would think being made out of foamy type material. "
Review 20 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Safe Whip Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wadadlimama
Date:November 25, 2009
" Only gave it three stars as it doesn't exactly crack like the whip that Indiana Jones uses...but our son loved it and it was the perfect accessory for his costume. "
1 2 next>>