CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume

Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume

The living dead are no match for him in his quest to return the Crystal Skull! He'll be ready to face the dangers of the supernatural in this costume! Includes a faux jacket with attached shirt-front that pulls on over the head, and zips up in front. Hat and pants complete the look. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include machete, whip, satchel, shoes or makeup. This is an officially licensed Indiana Jones product.
Average Rating:
3.197 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
19
3 stars
21
2 stars
5
1 star
13
45 of 71(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Review 1 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: racingmom
Location: Victorville, CA
Title: 

Product sizing is WAY off!

Date:October 3, 2011
"The top/jacket is WAY too small for the size that it is and the pants are WAY too big for the size that it is. A big disappointment. Returning this costume."
Review 2 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nonna1
Title: 

Most disappointment

Date:January 3, 2013
"This costume was terribly made, the front panels didn't meet up and we had to cut them, had to add buttons; couldn't even use hat - it was shabby. Entire outfit was a disappointment."
Review 3 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: pordosol
Title: 

Buy it as a last resource.

Date:October 17, 2012
"Bought it just because my son strongly insist he wanted to be IJ . I didnt want to pay the price. And the only place i saw it was here. order size S first for my 6 year old it was to small so i exchange it for a M and its to big. Anyways is better big than small. Pants from S to M are totally diferent, pants from small where a better fabric. Not worth the price for a child's costume."
Review 4 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: unhappywithsite
Title: 

Do not Recommend

Date:October 17, 2012
"The size of the costume was not 8/10. More like a 4/5. The jacket was extremely small and had to be returned. I was also charged with a fee for returning the costume. Did not find the return fee until the person on the phone told me where to find it. I will not use this site again."
Review 5 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Antyem
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:October 10, 2012
"I was very disappointed with this costume. One word to sum it up - CHEAP. The pants are really just a piece of thin material. The jacket is cheap felt-like material. If I had the time and energy to return it (I just had a baby so I am lacking both time and energy right now), I would do so i a heart beat. This is the WORST costume I have ever bought."
Review 6 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Really pathetic

Date:October 8, 2012
"The only quality piece of this costume is the zipper. The fake shirt is flimsy and only consists of a collar and shirt tails. The fake "leather" jacket is a strange material that is very wrinkled even after ironing. The pants are super thin and cheap material. The hat is the same material as the jacket and is so flimsy it doesn't even look like a hat. This costume is absolute junk."
Review 7 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dysjake
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Title: 

Indiana Jones costume

Date:September 18, 2012
"I ordered this costume in Med. for my Grandson, 9 years old, who normally wears a size 10. The top was entirely too small, but the pants were okay. The material is very thin. I returned the item (returns are very easy & customer service was very curteous). I received the Large and the top fits but the pants are way too big (large enough for a grown man). We were able to alter them to fit. The hat was also very filmsey, without much shape. Was not real pleased with the quality of this custume but I was extremely pleased with the customer service.."
Review 8 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jayjo4st
Location: Anywhere, MA
Title: 

neat costume...need to work on accurately sizing

Date:October 30, 2011
"This is a nice costume...but man...the one we bought for my 8 year old would never have fit even my 5 year old. Ended up paying 7 bucks to return it...yeah returns are easy...if you don't mind paying for it...I would have expected the "exchange" to be on their dime becasue the sizing was so far off...ended up getting the largest size available and the jacket is almost too small..and my son in not that big...oh well...probably the last costume i get from CE...
also...the hat came totaly mangled and creased and it was hard to get the thing to look like a hat, let alone Indy's hat!
"
Review 9 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamayogi
Title: 

My son loves it!

Date:October 28, 2011
"He's 5 and a smaller kid, and this (size 4-6) just barely fits him. Would have preferred next size up but he never wears more than a 5, so wouldn't have imagined he'd need bigger. Would have liked to keep it around for dress-up beyond this fall, but it won't fit after his next growth spurt. Otherwise, it's great."
Review 10 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Terrieugeneor
Location: Eugene, OR
Title: 

My son loves it.

Date:October 26, 2011
"This is a very cute costume, my 6 year old son loves it. I would say the only down side is how thin the material is, especially the pants (which I can't get the wrinkles out of). Other then that is pretty cute.
And the shirt runs a little small. Seems like the price could be lower do to the cheap material.
"
Review 11 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomToChristianR
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Title: 

Size 4-6 SMALL is really size 4-ish

Date:October 21, 2011
"Bought Small (USA size 4-6) for my size 5 son; PACKAGE states for 3-4 YEAR OLD (YIKES!). Actually, I think pants are size 6 and top is size 4. So - barely fits on top. Worried that attending carnivals prior to Halloween may rip tight top. So, not pleased with sizing."
Review 12 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lola69
Title: 

Fun costume for 6 year old!

Date:October 15, 2011
"I bought this costume for my 6 year old on his birthday. He sleeps with the hat and slips into the costume as soon as he wakes up! He LOVES it! The pants are true to size, the jacket runs a little on the small size. It fits, but he has trouble taking it off alone because it's so snug. My boy is thin but probably in the 80th percentile in height. We also bought the satchel, machete and whip. He can't wait to go trick or treating in this costume!"
Review 13 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamalaloca
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 13, 2011
"But the the fabric is a little too weak, I am concerned if my son get stuck on something (like buches) it will rip apart. Another thing is that it will make it a better costume if the hat was hard, but he still loves it so much, he already wears it all the chances he gets!."
Review 14 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Seasonsbest
Location: Orange County, Ca
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 12, 2011
"I got this costume for my son and he loves it! I paired it with the satchel and whip to complete the look. The pants are a bit cheesy and long and my kid is all legs. All in all a great costume."
Review 15 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mama3U6
Title: 

SMALL

Date:October 7, 2011
"My son really wanted to be Indiana Jones so I bought this costume. The top was way smaller than the pants. He's a tall 6yr old and i purchased the 4-6, the pants actually fit but the jacket shirt combo looked like his toddler brothers size. I recommend that if you purchase this product you buy for the top half and maybe alter the pants some way. The other disappointing part of this product was the quality of the material, its very very thin.. so my son will probably wear something under the pants for sure! Over all I wasn't really impressed. I'm returning mine for a bigger size and only because my son really wants it."
Review 16 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kimmygirl6931
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:August 1, 2011
"My son loves Indi as he calls him! When he knew I ordered this for him, he checked by the door each day until it finally arrived 2 days after ordering! He immediately put it on and ran around the house whipping anything that got in his way. He is 6 yrs old weighs about 40lbs and the 4-6 is perfect. If your son likes Indiana Jones, he will absolutely love this costume!"
Review 17 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: IndianapolisMomofmultiple
Title: 

My son won't take it off!

Date:January 17, 2011
"Great buy for the Indiana Jones enthusiast. The jacket has a cool, feux leather effect. Pants are thin, but that's to be expected. This costume runs true to size/age- I purchased the size 8-10 for my five year-old fearing that it would run small-they don't-I had to hem it up three inches. Later bought the 4-6 size becasue he wears it every single day and the pants had holes in them- the 4-6 size is good for my bigger-than-average 5 yr-old."
Review 18 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: zukeepers
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 5, 2010
"The costume was made well and I loved the look of the faux suede jacket!"
Review 19 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: parentof2
Location: South Dakota
Title: 

alright

Date:October 31, 2010
"had to use starch on the felt hat to make it sit flat but for the price was well worth it. my son loved his costume!"
Review 20 for Indiana Jones - Indiana Jones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomtanaAveMom
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Title: 

Sweet Costume! Watch sizes

Date:October 31, 2010
"My son is a tall 7 year old, so ordered size for 8 - 10 yr old. They sent me 5 - 7 but on the same package was also written 8 - 10... very confusing! Anyway, they were very responsive and sent the correct one right away over night. My only peeve is having to pay for the return even though it was their mistake..."
1 2 3 4 next>>