CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume

Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume

"Only you could be so bold." Become the legendary Star Wars diva in this flattering disguise. Costume includes Princess Leia wig, a white dress with a side slit and a silver belt. 3-piece set. Polyester-spandex. Imported. Does not include boots or toy weapon. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume.
Average Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ThePhantomFeeler
Location: Ireland, ROI,
Title: 

Star Wars Princess Leia Costume

Date:October 26, 2011
"You should see the wife in this! A good fit generally, all thats needed is the boots. The belt is a little poor (yellowish rubber) but for this money OK."
Review 2 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: melannwil31
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:November 6, 2012
"I loved this costume it was so great. Was a bit see-through so I had to wear white clothes underneath but I was prepared for that. Also the belt was a big let down. It shows it as being white and silver. The studs were silver and the rest was an ugly yellow, and the silver had bled onto the belt, so I had to completely repaint that. Other than that it was great, the wig really made the costume."
Review 3 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: IMHO
Location: Los angeles
Title: 

Super fun!

Date:September 1, 2012
"Love this outfit! It looks just like the picture. Very form fitting. Getting the boots is a must too. It is pretty sheer so good to have a nude bra and or spanx to go under. Love the wig too! This outfit rocks!"
Review 4 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: pkhnts
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:November 10, 2011
"I purchase this costume to pair with my husband's costume for Halloween and when I got it, I was disappointed. The dress is not as picture, it doesn't flare out, it is a strait line skirt. Then the belt was unfinished, the silver sections were painted, but the white was not. It was a yellowish color and it look terrible. The wig is the only thing wort it in the whole costume. I got a replacement dress and belt and the dress was exactly the same and so was the belt. I just gave up. Spend over 40 dollars and got poor quality items. Will not recommended to a friend or even to somebody that I don't like. :("
Review 5 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Deejos75
Location: Santa Clarita,CA
Title: 

Super fun costume!!

Date:October 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had so much fun going as the most famous princess of star wars. I am 5'10" wear size 10, so was hesitant to buy the costume in MEDIUM. I fit in the dress perfectly EXCEPT it was a little short on me. I think the MAX height for this costume should be 5'6 or 7" I paired this costume with the white ChaCha boots which were perfect for the money!!! *** the wig that is included is AWFUL!! too small and looks bad. I purchased a LOOOOONG brown hair ADULT wig for cheap$25, and made my own "buns". STAR WARS gun from K-Mart"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: misalela19
Title: 

Star Wars Girlfriends

Date:October 24, 2011
"I was nervous about this. I am not a large girl, but I'm not a victoria secret model either which is usually the requirement for any Halloween costume to fit comfortably. This costume is awesome! it fits very well, runs a little big since I normally wear L or XL clothing & this costume comes in M. I didn't realize it came with the wig, which grew on me the longer I wore it. It's not a nappy wig, like most ;) Get it! Your boyfriend will love it, too! whether or not he is a Star Wars fan ;)"
Review 7 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KatherineFromCanada
Location: Canada
Title: 

Looked just like Princess Leia!

Date:September 19, 2011
"Got this Princess Leia costume delivered today, which was very quick to Canada, and it looks great. Looked like the picture, but as other reviews have already mentioned the white material is see through, so Spanx is a must. Ordered a small for my size (5'6" & 130lbs) and it fit perfectly. I got the white boots as well and it completed the whole look. Couldn't stop laughing at myself on how much I looked like the Leia picture : )"
Review 8 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: steph74
Date:November 1, 2010
"This looks pretty good on. I ordered a small thanks to other reviews that let me know it ran a little big. I'm 5'9 and about 145lbs, and the small fit perfect. I ditched the belt in favor of a silver belt I already had because the belt is a little cheesy. I like this costume because it is fun and attractive without showing too much like most costumes."
Review 9 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: blueberry
Title: 

good but not great

Date:November 1, 2010
"A Size small was perfect for me. I'm 5'2" and 120 pounds.
the costume was a bit dirty and could not get the stain off.
the wig is great. make sure you buy the wig cap as well.
it's also see through so get a slip and it will look perfect.
costume is polyester like most costumes out there. got lots of compliments!
"
Review 10 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: thinkgoldfish
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

Halloween should be fun

Date:October 28, 2010
"This costume is about what I expected. I am between a small and medium normally, but based on other reviews I ordered and small and it fits well. The zipper doesn't lay as flat as I would like in the back so I will have to pin in down. Also, the costume is pretty see through, so I had to buy nude shorts to wear under it."
Review 11 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chantal
Location: Florida
Title: 

Not THAT sexy

Date:October 18, 2010
"The dress and wig are very nice. At 5'3 and 140lbs the size small is a little big, but looks nice. Great long zipper in the back. Not very forgiving however...somewhat see thru. The two slits aren't that high. The belt is not all silver, but mostly tan color. Will probably try to paint it. I do recomment it."
Review 12 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: hellonicole
Title: 

Nice but I need a slip!

Date:October 17, 2010
"The costume is very well made and it fits great! The only problem is that I need a slip because you can see right through it. Other than that, it's perfect!"
Review 13 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Styna
Title: 

good costume

Date:October 15, 2010
"I am 5'8 and 150 lbs, I got a medium, it is kinda baggy through torso, slits need to be up higher, but I am wearing to work so it's ok, the belt is silver and white, I am going to spray paint mine all silver, like the picture, never tried the wig on yet"
Review 14 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PazzoGuinevere
Title: 

Very Pleased Purchaser

Date:October 10, 2010
"I very much liked this costume. The quality of this item is very nice. The fabric is very durable and by no means cheap. The actual dress has a zipper not Velcro. I was very pleased with each of the accessories as well very good quality. I will be getting all my future costumes from here, simply because of the fast shipping, quality product and awesome customer service staff!"
Review 15 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AC1985
Location: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Title: 

Decent Purchase

Date:September 30, 2010
"I purchased a medium in this, and found it to be quite baggy in the torso/waist area. I'm 5'7", 150lbs, and actually though the medium might be too small for me, but now I'm wishing I had've ordered the small.
The belt in the picture is all silver, but the one I received is flesh color with silver accents on it. Not really as nice as I had hoped.
I find the zipper to be too high at the back of my neck, but it's nothing a few safety pins can't fix.
The material is good quality, but is kind of see-through. The thigh slits aren't as high up as they are in the picture, so I'll be getting the scissors out. Being such a conservative costume, the slits need to be in just the right place in order to give that much needed sexiness.
The wig is okay, but doesn't allow much room for my shoulder-length hair to fit underneath, even in the wig cap. It also comes with hair nets on each of the buns, and I'm assuming they're intended to stay on, but I think it looks silly so I took them off. I didn't realize the hair nets kept the buns in place, so now I have to re-wrap the buns and find a way to keep them from falling down throughout the night.
Overall, I'm happy with my purchase, and am really looking forward to Halloween!
Now if I can just make sure I don't spill anything on my costume lol!
"
Review 16 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Love it!

Date:September 24, 2010
"It is just fabulous! I was afraid it would turn out looking cheap and lame, but it actually looks pretty cool! Totally worth the price! The wig is awesome...though slightly small and it has an actually zipper instead of like velcro! Super sexy!"
Review 17 for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: promtrsp
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Not Cheap

Date:November 24, 2009
"This costume was worth the money. I went to Shopko and checked one out and there was velcro closures in the back, this one had an actual zipper!! It will definately last for more than 1 Halloween. Spend the extra money and get this one!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars Princess Leia Adult Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large