CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume

Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume

Use the force, Luke. Your little one can become a great Jedi Knight in this classic costume. Includes a beige tunic, matching pants with attached boot covers and a wide belt. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include light saber. Please Note: Costume may differ slightly from shown. Pants are a solid color (not two-toned, as shown) and belt is a dark brown with a metallic-toned buckle.
Average Rating:
3.926 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
21 of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: desmily
Location: Paducah, Ky
Title: 

Awesome

Date:October 26, 2010
"This item looks just as it appears. Sleeves are a little long but they are probably supposed to be. Love it! My son is eight and tall so I got the 10- 12 and it works great! Definatly look at the size chart provided on here!"
Review 2 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bluenosedixie
Location: Canada
Title: 

Good costume

Date:November 9, 2012
"Good costume - pants are lighter than in picture (and thin) - our son wore white underwear and t-shirt underneath (other colors would have been easily visible). Costume runs slightly large, and top seemed to run larger than bottoms (but still fit ok). Washed well after Halloween. Would recommend."
Review 3 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rowdysmom
Title: 

luke skywalker

Date:October 30, 2012
"great costume. came in quickly, looking just like the picture. my son loves it."
Review 4 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ajsweet
Title: 

Luke Skywalker Deluxe Costume

Date:August 20, 2012
"I bought the costume knowing that it would be too big. I'm a good seamstress, so cutting it down to size was no problem and something I fully expected to do. My only negative is that I wish the pants had been the darker color, and the "leggings" something that contrasted better. However, my grandson is thrilled and can't wait for Halloween."
Review 5 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tristansmama
Location: miami, fl
Title: 

my sons costume

Date:November 8, 2011
"My son is obsessed with star wars and everyone that saw him, knew he was Luke!"
Review 6 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Carri
Location: Harris, Minnesota
Title: 

LOVED IT!

Date:November 3, 2011
"Much better quality than expected. My son LOVED it!"
Review 7 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: averagemom
Date:October 18, 2011
"Costume looks great in person. My 5 year old son wears a 5/6 pants and a size 7 shirt and this fits him great."
Review 8 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dancingmom
Location: Annapolis, MD
Title: 

Nice but not as picture

Date:November 4, 2010
"This is a very nice Luke Skywalker costume but it is not as it is picture. The tunic is an off-white or cream color like the picture. The sleeves are finished but not hemmed. The pants are off-white and not tan like the picture and the "leg wrapped" are much lighter than pictured. The belt was very nice. My son enjoyed dressing up as Luke. just be warned that it is not the same color as the picture on the website. The belt is brown and not black like the picture. I would buy it again for my son it was a nice costume for the money and looks very close to the real thing."
Review 9 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1Reallybluelightsaber
Title: 

Costume Not as Shown

Date:October 30, 2010
"Great picture! Too bad the real thing falls far short of it.
The pants are the same color as the tunic and the "leg wrappings" are barely distinguishable.
The boot covers are "secured" by flimsy pieces of elastic that would last, I predict, about 5 minutes of walking on Halloween night. Guess who will be up late tonight replacing them?"
Review 10 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momzy
Title: 

Just OK

Date:October 18, 2010
"This is a decent costume. The pants are a bit cheap and the hems on the sleeves are not finished. The belt is plastic. That being said, my 3 year old absolutely loves it."
Review 11 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jegan70
Title: 

Not what the picture looked like at all

Date:October 15, 2010
"The costume is not even close to what th picture in the catelog looked like. It's horrible. I have to doctor it up just so it's presentable."
Review 12 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2benandbells
Title: 

cheap

Date:October 12, 2010
"The overall costume was cheaply made. The pants should have been a different color where the boots are, but there is very little difference. The bottoms to cover the shoes also are very short and don't cover my son's shoes at all."
Review 13 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sharkluver
Title: 

May The Force Be With You!!!

Date:October 10, 2010
"GREAT little costume! My son has just turned 7 and has recently discovered Star Wars. Ho LOVES this costume! I've already had my money's worth - and Halloween isn't for 3 more weeks!!!"
Review 14 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shoppy
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Luke, I Am Your Father

Date:October 4, 2010
"This is a cute costume. It seems to run big, which isn't that big of a deal if you don't mind rolling the sleeves up and the pants down."
Review 15 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofNic
Location: Texas
Title: 

Not as pictured

Date:September 24, 2010
"This costume does not look like the picture at all. Hem on sleeves and bottom of tunic is unfinished. Pants in picture appear to be a shade darker than tunic--this is not the case. Same color and a very thin material. Do not know what my son is going to wear under the pants....his underwear show through!! And the belt is totally different than the one in the picture. Photo was very misleading. My is looking forward to being Luke Skywalker, but I am considering sending this costume back."
Review 16 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamawardthegreat1
Date:September 20, 2010
"Grandson will love this. Was pleased to have it arrive so soon. Will continue to purchase from you again"
Review 17 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JacobandZacharysmom
Location: Waco, TX
Title: 

Awesome

Date:September 2, 2010
"My son has been into Star Wars for a couple of years. When we saw this costume, he had to have it. As soon as we got it, he tried it on and it fit great. He looks awesome!"
Review 18 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: IanandEllasMommy
Location: Overland Park, KS
Title: 

Average costume

Date:August 17, 2010
"Costume is of OK quality, good enough for dress up or Halloween night. My 4 yr old son loves it!"
Review 19 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Blueswf
Location: Knoxville, Tn
Title: 

Costume Review

Date:November 27, 2009
"My son has been into Star Wars for quite some time, so when he saw this costume -it was the one! When we received it in the mail, he tried it on right away the size is pretty true to size advertised. and the quality material was good. He wore it multiple times before halloween, of course, and it holds up well and washed good. The stiching held together and he is still using it. The accessories that came with , the gun and the light saber were not as strong up against his battering but they still work now."
Review 20 for Star Wars Deluxe Luke Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: neces87
Location: California
Title: 

Happiest Purchase Ever

Date:November 26, 2009
"My son just discovered Star Wars and he was so happy to get his outfit. It was worth the money I spent to see his happiness. Happiest Purchase Ever!."
1 2 next>>