CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume

Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume

"The odds are very much against us." Your little hero can be a brave, committed Captain of the Clone Troopers in this Rex disguise. Costume includes a two-piece helmet, jumpsuit, and belt. 3-piece set. Polyester and Plastic. Wipe clean. Does not include toy gun. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume.
Average Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
32 of 39(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ChefBlue
Title: 

My Son is Ecstatic!

Date:October 27, 2010
" The smile on his face when the costume arrived made me feel that I've accomplished another year for pleasing my son! Fits perfectly because he's in-between sizes now! Wonderful! Love it! "
Review 2 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: boys2mom
Title: 

Exactly what he wanted

Date:August 30, 2013
" My son wanted this costume for nearly a year and it fit perfectly. He is a size 8 and the medium size was exactly right. By wearing a fleece hat, the fit of the adult sized helmet was improved. The costume is very realistic, still a bit pricey but worth it. "
Review 3 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bean112
Location: NC
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 4, 2011
" My son loved the costume. Was much better made than those in the local stores "
Review 4 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lanzz
Title: 

Mask does to stay on

Date:November 2, 2011
" The suit is nice my son liked it and it looked great, however, the mask was just awful, my son could not see at all through it and it kept on falling off, also its quality was not good. They need to come with some idea to help the mask to stay in place, without the mask the costume loses its appeal. "
Review 5 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: bestmomof5
Title: 

helmet was not wear-able

Date:November 2, 2011
" the helmet came in two pieces that were supposed to fit and velcro together. They were misshaped and the velcro patches would not match up. Hemlet could not be worn. Waste!!!! "
Review 6 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: SWars
Title: 

To cute!

Date:October 26, 2011
" I bought this for my 4 year old. It was quite large on him for the size. With a little altering we made it fit. The costume is a great quality and the helmet fits right. He wears it all the time and just loves it! The belt was not in the package after calling costumer service to confirm it was included, the belt was over nighted. I would recommend this costume to anyone! "
Review 7 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2TYSMOM
Title: 

The helmet is horrible.

Date:October 19, 2011
" I bought this for my 7 year old son. The costume was true to size and looks very cute except for the helmet. I didnt realize by the picture that the helmet was extremely thin plastic and was in two pieces a front piece and a back piece that are supposed to hook together. The pieces we got do not hook together right and the colors used ont the pieces do not match. The helmet is very cheaply made! "
Review 8 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Peggy08
Location: Pittsburgh, PA.
Title: 

Nice Costume except for the mask

Date:October 13, 2011
" I am happy with this costume with the exception of the mask. My son refuses to wear the mask. He told me that it hurts and rubs against his brow. The two pieces of the mask also won't stay attached.
The crotch of the pants is also short.
"
Review 9 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GmaM
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

A Really Great Costume!

Date:October 13, 2011
" My 6 year old grandson is in love with this costume! The costume comes with the "over the shoe" covers which provides head-to-toe costuming. The padding adds to the "reality" of being a real clone trooper and the helmet is , in his words, "the awesomest part!" I also bought gloves and laser gun to add to the effect. Well worth the cost! "
Review 10 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TotallyPink
Location: MI
Title: 

PERFECT

Date:October 30, 2010
" My son loved this costume and it really is nice quality for the price. I would recommend this to any one!!! "
Review 11 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Taliabriscoe
Title: 

The Belt is Huge

Date:October 28, 2010
" The Costume is wonderful, and very well made. Our only complaint is that the belt was HUGE! It fit the adults in our house with room to spare, and had to be cut down and reassembled in order to be worn with the costume. "
Review 12 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wyogal
Title: 

Great

Date:October 28, 2010
" This costume was great! my son totally loved it and is hoping that it will fit next Halloween again! "
Review 13 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: wazzubetty
Title: 

Realistic Clone Costume!

Date:October 22, 2010
" We love the costume. My son has been a Star Wars clone for three years in a row. In past years we bought the cheap store costumes. This year, I figured since he had chosen the SAME costume for three years in a row, he deserved to step up to a better costume. Wow! Was I surprised when this one arrived. It looks SO GOOD! Very realistic - much better than a "off-the-rack" store costume. Worth the money for sure! "
Review 14 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: eRiK
Title: 

Horrible For $

Date:October 21, 2010
" This is overpriced for what you get. Half mask (not two piece like stated), thin spandex costume. My son was so disappointed so we returned and bought else where. "
Review 15 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CaptainRexMom
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 18, 2010
" This costume fits great, looks awesome, and my son loves it! "
Review 16 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JackWC
Title: 

Good costume, but...

Date:October 16, 2010
" the belt that came with it is huge. It might fit me (my belt size is 30) but it certainly doesn't fit my son, who is 5 years old. The rest of the costume is pretty decent, though. Also, the eye-pane on the helmet was a bit cloudy when he first tried it on, but now he claims that it's fine. "
Review 17 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: sisk
Title: 

Decent costume

Date:October 14, 2010
" We received our Halloween costumes very quickly; however, my son's costume did not come with the promised 2-piece helmet. I called Costume Express and they apologized and were friendly, and it shipped right away. The costume looks pretty good and my son is happy with it. "
Review 18 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cbleal
Date:October 13, 2010
" My Grandson was very excited, and loved this costume. It does not look cheap, but he did not like the helmet, a solid helmet, might have been a better choice. Overall, he was satisfied with his costume this year. "
Review 19 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Linus123
Title: 

Mom of 2

Date:October 7, 2010
" The belt broke as soon as we took it out of the box and the helmet is a piece of junk. It is made out of plastic and is two pieces held together with velcro that is stapled on the helmet. It won't even stay together. This is horrible "
Review 20 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Captain Rex Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: whyclone
Title: 

worst helmet

Date:October 7, 2010
" The helmet is horrible. cannot see thru it. cannot fit over nose. really poor quality. belt did not come with ours. "
1 2 next>>