CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume

Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume

Blast him! Your little hero can be a loyal Commander of the Clone Troopers in this eye-catching disguise. Costume includes a two-piece helmet and mask headpiece, a rubber utility belt and a realistic armored jumpsuit. 4-piece set. Polyester, Plastic. Wipe clean. Does not include toy gun. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume. Please Note: For best results, please let mask air out before wearing.
Average Rating:
3.55 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: JoeSchmo
Title: 

my son loves it!

Date:September 14, 2011
"My only complaint about this costume is that it seems to run large. I bought the smallest size for my average sized 5 year old and it's huge! That being said, it still looks great on him and he loves it! He can't wait for Halloween and I can't either, since he won't stop asking me to put it on!"
Review 2 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Aaralyn
Location: Houston, Texas
Title: 

Somewhat disappointed

Date:November 2, 2010
"I ordered this coustome for my grandsons who are 5 and 8. The way they are sized is difficult being that they come in S M & L. I bought the Small for the 5 year old and it was big the fit was not nice at all. The front padded chest piece was to big so when he wore it it seemed like the back side was being pulled between his legs towards the front. The Medium fit the 8 yr old ok, alittle short, not to bad. I oredered the Dark Vader helmet candy pail and other accessories from another website so they were excited and over looked the defects. We as parents will find a way to divert the childs attentntion from the inperfections. In this case the candy pail and other accessories made it perfect for them. Shipping time was great!"
Review 3 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: side
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:October 29, 2010
"This was purchased for my 4 year old son who is head over heels for starwars characters. He loves it and wants to wear it all the time. It runs a little big but will be a hit for trick or treating!"
Review 4 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: switt
Title: 

Cool Costume

Date:October 22, 2010
"Great costume, my son likes it a lot. He says that everything is blurry out of the mask. Hopefully he will be able to leave it on while trick-or-treating."
Review 5 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: NoSewMom
Location: San Francisco, CA
Title: 

Cool but Fragile

Date:October 15, 2010
"My 5 year old son loves his Commander Cody costume and wears it whenever he can. However, the mask is already chipped in spots and the bodysuit feels like it could rip at any time. It is a lot of money for such a flimsy costume, but he wanted only this. I wish it had been made of stronger materials. Also, I needed to air it out overnight because of the strong "gluey" smell when it arrived."
Review 6 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RascalFlattfan
Location: PA
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 14, 2010
"We received the costume. My child tried it on as soon as he got home. My children love the clone wars. There was a small crack on the helmet, but i think we can fix it. I have ordered other costumes from you in the past and have been very pleased with the items.
thank you.
"
Review 7 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: avmom
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 9, 2010
"True to size and super neat! After trying on a bunch of clone trooper costumes that looked like jammies we were very excited at how cool this looks. It's also comfortable. Last year he skipped trick or treating because his costume was not comfortable, so this is a big deal for him. Also, I think the helmet is fine. It fits well and is way better than a mask, and my son and his friend were playing with it this morning and it held up fine. We're happy with the whole package!"
Review 8 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SW0300
Title: 

Cheap mask

Date:September 13, 2010
"overall the costume is okay. But the mask is realy CHEAP!"
Review 9 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: VeryDissatisfied
Title: 

CheapMask

Date:September 12, 2010
"The mask is very cheap. It cracked in two places after being out of the box less than five minutes. Very flimsy material! The body suit is cute, but a little oversized. The belt is oversized as well."
Review 10 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: francoeur
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

captain cody

Date:November 29, 2009
"costume was fine- my son wore it several times for Halloween parties and it held up just fine."
Review 11 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: juju44
Title: 

fair

Date:November 25, 2009
"this product could come or go. The plastic was ripped within 2 hour of wear. For almost fifty dollars I would expect alittle more."
Review 12 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyHalloween27
Title: 

Child loved it

Date:November 25, 2009
"This was the most expensive costume we bought this year but my son wanted it so you know how that goes. when we recieved it the helmet was all jacked up so I called and they sent me a new one. It was the wrong helmet. So I called back and they sent me the right on and a better one than came with the costume in the first place. so It was a bit of a headache but all turned out very well and the costume was well made."
Review 13 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Katieinnh
Location: New Hampshire
Title: 

Clone Trooper

Date:November 25, 2009
"My son was so excited about his costume. The fit was great and it looked comfortable."
Review 14 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BusyMom411
Location: Dallas
Title: 

Excellent Purchase

Date:November 24, 2009
"The body of the costume was very well made; however the helment didn't last very long.
It was cheaply made."
Review 15 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: RMAT
Title: 

Don't waste your money

Date:September 27, 2009
"For the money you'll spend you can get something much better. Poor quality - the item I got had stitching coming apart at the seams and one of the shoulder pads is missing. The helmet is 2 pieces that velcro together. Unfortunately they didn't put the velcro pieces at the right spots for the helmet to securely fasten
I think my child could probably make a better costume than this!"
Review 16 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dadof3
Title: 

nice but...

Date:September 22, 2009
"my son is a huge star wars fan. I am sure he is going to love this but the helmet is very cheap I only bought this one cause I thouhgt it had a hard helmet like the older ones did."
Review 17 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SCMomof2
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

Son loves but....

Date:September 20, 2009
"My 6 year old son is thrilled to have this costume but for the money I think it is cheaply made. I would not wear it but he is six and just loves Star Wars. It does not look like it will stand up to alot of play but I guess time will tell."
Review 18 for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2Boys
Title: 

Happy with costume

Date:September 4, 2009
"My son loves the costume, overall is is great quality except for the helmet is kinda cheap. I ordered a medium which is about a size 7-8."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars Animated Deluxe Clone Trooper Commander Cody Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large