CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume

Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume

Her life is dedicated to the people of Naboo. She’ll be brave and beautiful dressed in this famous battle outfit. Costume includes a jumpsuit and belt. 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume.
Average Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: RocketScienceMom
Title: 

Excellent SW girl costume

Date:November 29, 2009
"My daughter wanted to join her brother being a Clone Wars character. The Padme costume was adorable. It was very form fitting, which is good because she is thin. The velcro on the back was too high on the neck, and made her uncomfortable. I had to buy some velcro at the craft store to keep the back closed. Overall, it was a really cute costume, right out of the movies."
Review 2 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: padmay
Title: 

thin material but still nice

Date:November 28, 2010
"i was so excited when i got the costume. the only problem is you can see through it you have to wear white under wear but it still shows through. i have only worn it once but i'll wear it again but for now.............oh well."
Review 3 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Duxmom
Title: 

Good costume

Date:November 12, 2010
"I had to order twice because the sizing was confusing (be sure to read the chart!) I ordered a 4/6 for my 5 year old not realizing how small they run. I would say the sizing was true to the chart on the website. Anyway, once we got the correct size, I did have to shorten the legs by 4-5 inches. Other than that we were happy with it. With a white shirt and tights underneath my daughter was comfortable enough to wear it all day at school and put it back on the next night for trick-or-treat with no complaint."
Review 4 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ahorseor2
Location: Odessa, FL
Title: 

Not exactly what I expected

Date:November 8, 2010
"It looked good, but velcro attachments in the back wouldn't stay closed, and the gun belt did not have a pocket, so you couldn't place anything in it. I was disappointed for the price, and felt it should have had clasps/buttons to keep the kid's clothes on, and a real holster. The manufacturer should fix these issues."
Review 5 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: monty
Title: 

Pretty close to the posed picture

Date:December 9, 2009
"Pretty thin outfit. we bought large so my daughter could wear more clothes underneath. She really enjoyed it - which is the main thing!"
Review 6 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: justMom
Date:November 28, 2009
"My daughter was absolutely beautiful in this comstume. She WAS Padme. Her borther is a huge Star Wars fan. He was Anakin. They were great!"
Review 7 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: deedan
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

ray gun shooting princess

Date:November 26, 2009
"My daughter was quite excited to get a costuem that was her style. She is not your typical princess girl, but since she can have a weapon and be affiliated with Star Wars, that was the selling point for me. She was also very comfortable in her costume."
Review 8 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jewel
Title: 

Powerful Padme

Date:November 25, 2009
"My daughter loved this costume. It wasn't cheaply made either. I do recommend white under clothing because the white material can be a little see through. Otherwise, it is a great costume for the price."
Review 9 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cherub
Title: 

nice costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"it is adorable! very tight at the
feet or ankles, so it takes some working with..
also be aware that it would probably only wear well on a more slim build.
"
Review 10 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: cincymom
Title: 

disappointed

Date:September 18, 2009
"The material is thin- you can see through it and it fits too closely to wear something underneath. The size runs small- my daughter is a small size 7-8, I bought a medium (8/10) and it fits closely now.
Also, the belt with appearance of a weapon holster is just that - an appearance; it's just a wrap around belt with no place to put the Padme blaster.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars Padme Amidala Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1