CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume

Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume

Welcome to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry! You can be Hermione, Ron, or even Harry Potter with this new Gryffindor Robe. Your costume includes a Black ankle length robe with attached hood, burgundy accents, front close clasp and a screen-printed Gryffindor Crest patch on the front. Polyester. Imported. Hand Wash. Shoes, shirt and tie are not included. This is an officially licensed Harry Potter costume.
Average Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Review 1 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BadgerBuss
Title: 

Great Value

Date:October 26, 2011
"This was a terrific value for Halloween for my little Harry Potter friend."
Review 2 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ProfMom
Location: Grafton, WI
Title: 

Perfectly fine

Date:September 6, 2011
"This cheaper version is just fine -- it doesn't look cheap and it is very in character. Along with the tie and wand, my daughter is set to be Hermione, and she's thrilled! Cheaper than many places offering this costume too."
Review 3 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JRMOM1
Location: Cincy, OH
Title: 

Robe

Date:November 15, 2011
"A little disappointing since the picture looks as if it has a zipper of some sort, since the front looks as if it's closed all the way down. It doesn't. It has only a closure at the top. The robe is made of the thin fabric all the costumes are made of now."
Review 4 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jessler74
Title: 

Cute, But Falling Apart

Date:November 14, 2011
"This robe was perfect for my daughter's costume, but as with the other customer we ordered from Celebrate Express, seams were coming apart during the first wear. It made it through a halloween party and trick or treating, but it will definitely need some TLC if we want to use it again. If you want it for dress up definitely upgrade to one of the better constructed robes."
Review 5 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: clanwilson
Title: 

So you want to be a Gryffindor...

Date:October 29, 2011
"Then this is the perfect robe for you! Seriously, Costume Express's price was the best after doing numerous store searches, and the look on my daughter's face when the robe arrived was worth every penny. I also used the Live Help box to get the right fit. Costume Express is the place to go."
Review 6 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jpf0730
Location: Florence, SC
Title: 

Decent Costume for the HP Enthusiast

Date:October 29, 2011
"Simple costume, but effective enough. Not sure what the more expensive robe would provide that this one could not."
Review 7 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommi323
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Looks great

Date:October 25, 2011
"My son became Harry Potter as soon as he put this costume on!!"
Review 8 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LuckyMomx02
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Harry Potter

Date:October 24, 2011
"I bought this outfit for my 8 year old daughter & she LOVES it! I was very surprised at how fast we got the order. It was a great quality product for the price. I was very happy & will definitely come here 1st for my next costume order."
Review 9 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jujumom123
Title: 

super cute

Date:October 24, 2011
"Very happy with this purchase . Got it on time, fit perfectly and it's good quality for the 20 bucks I paid, overall I'm happy"
Review 10 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Joypup
Title: 

Really surprised by the Quality -- Yay

Date:October 12, 2011
"I thought I was getting the "cheap one" and didn't expect much. This costume exceeded my expectations. I like the feel of the fabric, and nothing felt chincy about it. The clip at the top is rather cool, and I like that you can adjust it so the head opening can be bigger (so it can stay clipped and go over the head).
I was definitely happy with the purchase. This will get a lot of wear, and I think it will hold up well."
Review 11 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ellesmommy
Location: Gates County, NC
Title: 

Excellent Buy

Date:October 12, 2011
"The Harry Potter Costume looks great! My daughter is looking forward to wearing it at her "Hogwarts Birthday Party" on Saturday. It works perfect with the glasses that are also sold on-line."
Review 12 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HermioneMom
Location: seattle, wa
Title: 

True Hermione

Date:October 12, 2011
"My daughter loves it and it meets the need for being Hermione this Halloween.
My minor issues:
The clasp that holds the cape together in front doesn't really do the job and we'll have to use a needle and thread on Halloween.
Luckily we had a white button down shirt for my daughter to wear under it. I wish the costume had come with it. Also, would have liked the tie to be pre-tied.
Didn't by the HP licensed Hermione wig from here, because I couldn't try it on. We bought the wig at a local store but it is quite strange -- really big and poufy."
Review 13 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FunSz
Title: 

good purchase

Date:September 27, 2011
"my son loved it. It's better than the one sold at Target."
Review 14 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nonnie2cne
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Picture worth a thousand words, NOT

Date:September 13, 2011
"The picture of this costume looks great, however it's a little deceiving. The closure, which appears to be a zipper running the entire length of the robe, is a bulky metal hook at the neck only.
This leaves the robe hanging open which ruins the overall look.
This is my first purchase and I was disappointed.
"
Review 15 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: flchembuc
Title: 

She loves it but.....

Date:September 8, 2011
"My daughter loves the costume but I was a little sad by the quality of the fabric. But all that matters is she feels and looks like Hermione! She only needs it for Halloween and play - so I won't be too upset when it rips or falls apart."
Review 16 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tizzy
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Nice, but not exactly as shown

Date:August 24, 2011
"It appears that the robe has a zipper in the picture. It does not. It has a removable clip for the top only. It is more purple also. It is worth the price."
Review 17 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ASloan
Title: 

Love It

Date:April 28, 2011
"Good quality, comfortable, and true to size. This was bought as dress up cloths because my son loves playing Harry Potter; however, I think I'll keep it for him to wear for Halloween."
Review 18 for Harry Potter Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nad31
Location: Toronto
Title: 

Great quality

Date:February 24, 2011
"great quality, good price and most of all fast shipping."