CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Superheroes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume

Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume

Joker who? He'll discover the superhero within dressed as Batman The Dark Knight! This awesome costume includes a mask/hood with attached cape, a muscle-chest jumpsuit with attached bootcovers and a belt. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include gloves. Please Note: Belt and cape may differ from image shown (may or may not have belt attached to the costume). This is an officially licensed DC Comics product.
Average Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 of 47(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Review 1 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SnoopynWoodstock
Location: Eastern US
Title: 

LOVE IT!

Date:October 23, 2012
"My 5 yr old grandson was thrilled to receive his Dark Knight Batman costume. He couldn't wait to try it on. It fit well and he looked TERRIFIC! I purchase his costume each year from Costume Express and have never been disappointed.
Birthday Express is also an excellent source for party ware."
Review 2 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofthreeboysunder6
Location: NY
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:August 14, 2013
"My son loves it! It fits him well and he's comfortable in it. The ears came out of the package creased and wouldn't stand up straight but was easily fixed with a steamer!"
Review 3 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2boys4m3
Title: 

AWESOME

Date:November 9, 2012
"Awesome costume! Kids loved it and fast/free shipping was perfect!"
Review 4 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MauiMother
Location: Hawaii
Title: 

Awesome

Date:October 30, 2012
"My son just loves his costume. He is making good use of it even before Halloween."
Review 5 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BatmansMom
Title: 

The Dark Night Rises

Date:October 26, 2012
"My son desperatly wanted this costume adn for the price, I couldnt argue. The costume is cute. They only thing I do not like are the flaps on the mask, they dont hold upright well, I will probably have to repair. ALso, thebelt is very warped adn cheap. Other than that the faric is nice, not itchy like som other costumes. He loves it!"
Review 6 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JayJay23
Location: Nj
Title: 

Another success

Date:October 16, 2012
"I buy both my children's costumes here every year when it's time to go trick or treating . My 5 year loves this costume I tried it on him it was kind of loose but good enough to fit clothes underneath to keep him warm. The moment I tried it on him he did not want to take it off and was very upset :-) great suit !"
Review 7 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Leggs
Title: 

Best purchae ever

Date:October 12, 2012
"My son loves the costume. He would wear it everyday if he could."
Review 8 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommasan
Title: 

Fun Times

Date:October 9, 2012
"My son is almost 5 and WAY into superheroes. We bought it for him for Halloween, but would he would wear it to bed and to school everyday until then. It is a fun purchase. He is a tiny kid, and the costume is a tad big on him, but the belt holds it up perfectly. No problems...and room to grow!"
Review 9 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sladesmom
Location: Orange County
Title: 

Happy Child

Date:September 21, 2012
"My son is 4 years old and is about 43 inches & 45 lbs. I purchased a size 4-6 for him.
The costume has a little room for him to grow but does not look too big. The mask/cape however is different. The cape is connected to the mask and it almost touches the ground when he is barefoot.
The quality is as expected but it looks good and my child is in love with it! Also purchased the gloves and a few accessories and he is in love.
"
Review 10 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jendix
Location: Fredonia, WI
Title: 

Love it!

Date:September 13, 2012
"My sone loves his costume! It fits great and it is good quality, we are very happy with our purchase"
Review 11 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: EBluU
Date:August 29, 2012
"made very well.. and lots of fun for the little ones"
Review 12 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MACC2001
Location: Waco, TX
Title: 

My son loves it!

Date:August 27, 2012
"My son wanted this costume for Halloween. He has worn it tons of times already and loves playing batman!!! Got the robin costume for his little brother too!"
Review 13 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: keisha11
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Title: 

Very good purchase

Date:August 22, 2012
"He loved the costume, wore it right away. Ran around like he was Batman!"
Review 14 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Micki0310
Location: Quebec, Canada
Title: 

One happy kid!

Date:August 6, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought the costume in a bigger size so it would last awhile. So even though it kind hangs on my almost 4 year old it looks great and he really loves it! The ears are really bent out of shape, but besides that it looks great. I'm hoping the material holds out because he'll be able to fit into it for at least 2 years. It shipped super fast as well, since I live in Canada I ordered them early and they came in less than a week."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: whitsj
Title: 

We Loved It

Date:November 1, 2011
"My son is 5 yrs old and the costume fit him perfectly. He was so happy when he put on the costume. We loved the way it fit, looked and how he was able to move in it! Two thumbs up!"
Review 16 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: roblyn
Date:October 19, 2011
"Super cute my five year old loved it. The mask and head piece is big. Put a beanie on him and it is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mspcl
Location: california
Title: 

product is good but the size is too big...

Date:October 19, 2011
"Got this costume product for my kid, it's really nice product but somehow the size is too big compared to other costume that we got ..."
Review 18 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ourkids
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 11, 2011
"my 5 year old is in the 50th% for height/weight. The size 4/6 fits perfectly. The mask is terrific! and the overall costume is great. You have to get the gloves and hook...it makes the whole set. If you cant get both, i would strongly suggest just getting the gloves. They fit my 5year olds hands fine. Overall, this is a winner for any kid who loves Batman."
Review 19 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: PharmDMom
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Disappointing.

Date:August 19, 2011
"If you buy this, plan on NOT using the mask/cape that comes with this. The cape is VERY short and the mask is VERY flimsy. The foam is so soft that the ears don't stand up. My son has a hard plastic Batman mask from another party store and a cape from another costume that he'll wear with this Batman costume. Purchasing the gauntlet goves are a must with this costume! My son loves those!"
Review 20 for Batman The Dark Knight Rises Muscle Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jamesl1
Title: 

Great costume

Date:March 26, 2011
"This costume is really well made. My son loves it. Seems like it will last a long time."
1 2 next>>