CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume

Includes a character hood, and jumpsuit with built-in muscle torso. Does not include: Black socks. This is an officially licensed Spider-Man costume.
Average Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Review 1 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AJmom
Title: 

Black spiderman is a hit!

Date:October 10, 2011
"my son loves this costume. It does seem to run small because my son is small & this fits just right for him. However the costume is nicer then the ones at the chain stores."
Review 2 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: efyjenn
Location: Utah
Title: 

Material is thin and rips

Date:October 16, 2012
"Material is very thin and it ripped in the first hour of wearing it. My child is thin and the size is right. I'm disapointed with how thin the material has become compared to costumes of past years. I'd rather pay a few dollars more for quality then for the tissue-like material this costume came in."
Review 3 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Marie24
Location: Texas
Title: 

Cute!

Date:October 8, 2012
"My son absolutely loves this. If you have a slimmer child go with the age but if your child is a bigger size for their age go for a size larger because it is tight fitting."
Review 4 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: RJsmom5
Location: Carlsbad NM
Title: 

dig those muscles!

Date:September 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It's still a month to Halloween and I can't get my child out of this costume! I thought the mask would be an issue for my 5 year old, but no problems. He individualized his look by choosing Wolverine claws rather than the black gloves, and he looks awesome. Runs just a smidge small up top, I guess due to the muscles, but length is great for all heights. Closures on back are OK."
Review 5 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Alicoto
Title: 

awesome!

Date:April 5, 2011
"fast delivery! Wonderful service every time! Always a pleasure to do business with! Thank you!"
Review 6 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Okra
Title: 

Venom costume

Date:November 5, 2010
"The Costume was a huge hit.
It had the muscles packed into the costume and my boy was thirlled. One suggestion is to get the costume one size larger to isulate or pull over clothes for the unexpected costume parade.
"
Review 7 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DAcker
Title: 

Son loves it

Date:October 28, 2010
"My son loves this costume. The muscles are his favorite. I thought he would dislike the mask but he likes it too."
Review 8 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ArmyMom
Title: 

Go Spidey

Date:October 25, 2010
"My 4 yr old loves this and wears it almost everyday. He is average size so this fits him well. For a 5 or 6 yr old - this may fit too tight in the groin area. Washable. The Velcro are small disc shaped - could be better reinforced if used strips, but it has been able to take a beating through play and sleep times."
Review 9 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Spideysmom
Title: 

Good choice

Date:October 15, 2010
"I bought this for my tall 4 1/2 year old son. He wears a size 6. I bought the size 7/8 and it fits him well (so, seems like you should order big). However, he loves it and it is certainly made well enough to last through a couple of Halloween events. It took a little over a week to get to me, so order early."
Review 10 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: RosieBlue
Location: seattle, WA
Date:October 8, 2010
"My son loves this costume! He will probably have it worn out before Halloween. My only caution is to order at least 1 to 2 sizes larger because this costume runs small. My son is 6 and he is average size. I ordered him a 7/8 and it barely fits him."
Review 11 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tara1982
Location: Manhattan, KS
Date:October 8, 2010
"Very speedy delivery, it shipped the day I ordered it! My 4 year old son loves it!! I was worried it was going to be alittle big, but actually it runs alittle small. I'm a happy momma :)"
Review 12 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: LCOB
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Runs Smallo

Date:November 30, 2009
"I ordered this costume for my son, but returned it. He is a size 6-Slim. He could wear the costume, but just barely and since Halloween was a month away when he tried it on, I was afraid it would be too small by then."
Review 13 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Daman4u2c
Title: 

Great

Date:November 26, 2009
"This was a very nice costume my son loved it and he still wants to wear it LOL"
Review 14 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Freshvintage
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:November 25, 2009
"My 3-year old son chose this costume from the catalog. When we received it, he was so excited and wanted to wear it immediately! I was impressed with the quality and will order next Halloween's costumes from Celebrate Express."
Review 15 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cricket
Location: Dilliner, PA
Title: 

Outstanding Purchase

Date:September 25, 2009
"I compared this outfit with the cost of other suits that didn't look this good and found this suit to be the best deal. I then received in the mail and it is great quality. I would recommend."
Review 16 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ethan
Location: warner robins ga
Title: 

black spiderman

Date:September 13, 2009
"my grandson loved his costume and would not
take it off, he is always happy
to get a package from clelbrate
express
"
Review 17 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: claudia
Location: boston
Title: 

great custome

Date:September 3, 2009
"my son love it, the only thing im not sure if he is going to keep the mask the entire time, but the quality its very good and he looks great!!!"
Review 18 for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: catsnkids
Location: FL
Date:August 25, 2009
"My son loves this costume. Fits well, he's 5. so far it is holding up well, he wears it alot! It looks like it will make it the two months to halloween."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Suited Spider-Man Child Costume
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5