CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume

Includes dress and wings. Does not include wand or shoes.
Average Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
3 of 12(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Review 1 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: shoppingmom3
Location: Coventry, CT
Title: 

cheap and cheesy

Date:October 30, 2010
"The outfit is very thin and skimpy. There is nothing under it, so if you bend over the whole world can see everything. We are going to have to wear it with leggings. There is a silver tie in the front that is coming unraveled already and the wings are pink heavy and don't match. Plus the wings flop over. Very disappointed in the quality for the price. We'll be lucky if we make it through Halloween in one piece."
Review 2 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: xoxolovely
Title: 

Tinkerbell the Woman of the Night

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"this costume is WAY WAY too short, and i normally wear pretty revealling stuff. I found the size to not be an issue, and since im pretty short the recommended height for the size i got was 3 inches taller than me, and it was still barely to my waist (i wore shorts underneath). Its also really cheaply made."
Review 3 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DisneyMom01
Location: Fort Dix, NJ
Title: 

Worst purchase ever

Date:June 16, 2011
"I was in a hurry and didn't read the other reviews before buying this costume. I regret that now. The costume was way to small, no where near the size it claims to be. It was made extreamly cheap and had a big stain on the shoulder. The wings were to heavy and kept folding over. It was a complete waste of money. Now I'm on the hunt for another costume for my daughter before we leave for disneyland next week."
Review 4 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DisappointedMum
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
Title: 

Disappointing Purchase

Date:April 30, 2011
"This costume was poorly made and extremely small sizing."
Review 5 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sirenita
Title: 

Return Purchase

Date:November 12, 2010
"The description and photo is for a teen dress, but when I received the costume, the size was for a girl. Should fix this so when we buy we get what we want."
Review 6 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: fairyduster
Title: 

Tinker Bell Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
"the costume is over priced and the quality is bad. The costume came with a hole in the shoulder and parts of the seam were unraveled. The costume is cute and it did the job however it is a little low cut and my daughter who is 14 thought it would be best to wear a shirt underneath it. I ended up keeping the costume (even with the bad seams and holes) because I couldn't find an comparable one in the store and didn't have enough tine for Halloween to do an exchange. Will not order again."
Review 7 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: shadygreen
Location: Carlisle, PA
Title: 

Needs improvement

Date:November 1, 2010
"The costume was cute and my granddaughter really loved it until we started trick or treating. She was very upset when the tie in the front kept coming undone and the wings kept flipping backwards. This would be a great costume if these two issues could be corrected."
Review 8 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momaof3
Location: Three Oaks, MI
Title: 

Not too mature Tink

Date:November 25, 2009
"This was a bit tight in the arms but fit well in bodice. Beware that its a bit open/low in the front and needs something under it. We added a skirt under it because there was no length to cover her bottom completely. The wings were very nice and the costume had some sparkle. My nine year old wore the 10/12 and it was a bit too short and needed extra's to keep it modest and appropiate for her age."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Soblg1978
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

A little disappointed

Date:November 24, 2009
"I have never returned anything from Celebrate Express, until I purchased this Tinker Bell costume. It was not the quality that I have come to expect."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tinker Bell Pre-Teen/Teen Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
1 out of 5
Too Large