CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume

Super Why Toddler / Child Costume

Calling all Super Readers! To the book club! The Super Why Child Costume includes: A blue and green jumpsuit with an attached yellow belt and a printed super book on the front, a blue detachable cape with the “Super Why!” logo on the back, and a green eye mask. 3 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash, Line Dry. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.756 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
33 of 45(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommyLoves
Location: Oxford, MS
Title: 

LOVE Super Why!!!

Date:October 5, 2011
"My 3 year old LOVES this costume!! He has worn it several times already!! It fits perfect!!! I am not impressed with all the velcro (on back of costume, cape, and mask) but for the price its well worth it!!!!"
Review 2 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: akmomof4
Location: Anchorage AK
Title: 

super awesome

Date:October 18, 2012
"Super Awesome is how my 4 year old describes this costume...that says it all"
Review 3 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaTait
Location: Asheville, NC
Title: 

Super cute

Date:October 13, 2012
"I bought this for my 2 year old. He loves it. I purchased the 3T-4T, and it fits him perfectly. Just wish they also had the why writer."
Review 4 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LizMS
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Is what it is

Date:October 12, 2012
"The product is exactly what you should expect. The quality is poor, but it's just for one day and probably around the house. Shipping was good, price was fair. I probably couldn't make it for less. I would purchase again!"
Review 5 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ActiveWorkingMom
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 11, 2012
"We purchased this for our 2 year old son. He is not in a 3t yet, so it's a little long but we expected that. He absolutely LOVES being super why. It's not Halloween yet and he is already wearing it. Great price and quick delivery. We are very satisfied."
Review 6 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sheyla
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son loved it! He wants to wear it everyday."
Review 7 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: megamill360
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 2, 2012
"My son loves to watch Super Why, so this is a great costume for him. He's only 20 months, but the 3T fit him except for the length in the legs & arms. That's not a problem because I will just roll them up. So overall it's a great outfit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: colbysmom
Title: 

Very satisfied

Date:September 24, 2012
"My son wanted to try it on as soon as he saw it. Can't wait to trick or treat in it!"
Review 9 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mama2twogirlstwoboys
Location: Ashburn, VA
Title: 

Fabric runs with first wear

Date:October 27, 2011
"My three year old briefly tried on his costume, and it immediately had three runs at the neckline. He hasn't noticed, but I have and it's annoying. $25 for a costume that will be worn for a short period of time, and it can't even last 5 minutes without wear and tear.
The eye mask is too big, so I will have to do some adjusting before Halloween"
Review 10 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mom2Justice
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

Son loves it!

Date:October 7, 2011
"My son (4) loves this costume so much he wants to wear it every day. Justice is a big fan of Super Why and his favorite of them is Wyatt. The costume fits well. We are having trouble with the mask but, we expected that to happen. We tried to make the holes bigger for the eyes but, he still ends up with it around his neck. Guess we'll be painting on a green mask. Not a big problem though in the big scheme of things. The costume offers enough room underneath to wear warm clothes on a cold Halloween night."
Review 11 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: smbreede
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Title: 

Super Cute!

Date:October 5, 2011
"The colors and stitching were absolutely perfect. Usually costumes are cheaply made, but this was definitely a costume that can be worn multiple times for dress up!"
Review 12 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: soccermomof3
Title: 

adorable costume

Date:September 22, 2011
"My 4 yr. old loves it. It's easy to put on, lightweight, true to character."
Review 13 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DanielleWD
Title: 

My child loves it, but not well made

Date:September 19, 2011
"I have a 3 and a half year old boy who is a big fan of Superwhy and absolutely loves this costume. He wants to wear it all day long and runs around the house in it all the time. Only problem is that it isn't well made and is starting to unravel and also there is a hole in one of the knees; but nevertheless I think it is worth it since my child loves it so much."
Review 14 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gourmetmamma
Location: New England
Title: 

great gift for 3 y/o boy!

Date:September 18, 2011
"My 3 y/o Grandson loved his new costume. Unfortunately the adjustable mask strap falls off too easily but I think we can fix that. All in all we're pleased."
Review 15 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaJen
Title: 

Not good quality

Date:August 23, 2011
"It is already ripping and my son only wore it for a few minutes to try it on! It isn't a rip it is more like a runner. Made way too cheap! Take my word, DON'T BUY THIS ITEM!"
Review 16 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Janet2
Title: 

Poor Finish

Date:August 17, 2011
"This item is adorable and my son was overwhelmed with excitement when it arrived. I was not so thrilled when we placed it on him and found the edges of the neckline as well as the end of the arms and legs all frayed with the stitching coming out. For $25 I would expect far better quality. This will never survive for Halloween."
Review 17 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: annoyedmom
Title: 

order extra big!

Date:October 27, 2010
"My 4 year old is wearing size 5. So I thought a 4-6 would have fit. Wrong. Costume was way too small even for shorts underneath it It also came with a a stitching issue in neck where it wasn't stitched all the way and had a runner. So disappointed, but not as much as my child!"
Review 18 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vanillacoke
Title: 

Super why

Date:October 26, 2010
"The costume is really cute and my son loved it the only thing after his first wear of the costume it started to rip. It is made of really cheap material I would only recommend it if your child is really only going to wear it one time."
Review 19 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ThtQueenB
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 23, 2010
"This is a great costume, my son loves Super Why. It runs somewhat small. My son is 3 1/12, he 42 inches tall, 33 lbs, I bought a size 4/6. If your child is on the plus size side (overweight child for their age), I wouldnt buy this costume. It will be too snug on their body (especially legs and arms)."
Review 20 for Super Why Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bambimarie
Location: saint bernard, louisiana
Title: 

love it!

Date:October 23, 2010
"i was very worried about the sizes. my son wears a 4t shirt and 3t paints. i orders the size 4-6 it fits him PERFECT!! he is 2 years old 37 inchs tall and 35 pounds. this costume looks just like the picture. he looks so cute in it. when i tried it on he didnt want ot take it off!"
1 2 3 next>>