CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume

Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume

Once upon a time... Your little one will live happily ever after as this fairytale witch! Costume includes a fun and frilly full-skirted black and purple dress with an attached apron and shimmery silver details, and matching hat. 2-piece set. Polyester, Nylon and Metallic. Hand wash. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Review 1 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: PeytonsMommy82
Location: Cincinnati
Title: 

Made the Perfect Little Witch

Date:October 12, 2012
" My daughter wore this costume 2 years ago, and I must say she looked absolutely adorable! It was well made, and very comfortable for a long night of trick or treating! She got so many compliments that night :) "
Review 2 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AmyV
Title: 

Super Cute!

Date:November 6, 2012
" I got this costume for my 17 month old. I was able to put warm clothes underneath and she looked adorable. "
Review 3 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: hollyrancher
Location: North Augusta, SC
Title: 

LOVE

Date:October 29, 2012
" Great quality, fair price. Very nice product. My daughter is 3 and loves it. I was amazed at how perfectly the hat fit! Fun Fun Fun! "
Review 4 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Michelle321
Location: Anaheim,CA
Title: 

Quite cute..perfect for my almost toddler

Date:October 24, 2012
" This is a very cute costume on...true to size and my 18mo who wears 2t-3t fits perfect not too long. ;)
However the color is more hot pink than purple as the picture shows. ....
Would recommend "
Review 5 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: krobi
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:October 21, 2012
" I listened to all the reviews and my daughter is 6, but she is very petite and small so the 4-6 was perfect! "
Review 6 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JanelleB
Location: Washington State
Title: 

Cutest little witch

Date:September 28, 2012
" My daughter wanted to be a witch and this was the costume she picked first out of all we saw. After reading reviews I thought the costume fabric might be too thin, but when we got it I was relieved. It will be great for a chilly halloween night. The colors and details are very well done and we really like the cat. The hat is made incredibly well, not flimsy, it's thick and stays up when she wears it. Shipping was faster than expected and I couldn't be happier with our selection, she will be the cutest "scary witch" on halloween. Very happy customer. "
Review 7 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Grami1
Title: 

Just darling!

Date:September 2, 2012
" My 4 year old granddaughter wants to be a witch this year for Halloween. She loves to dress up around the house, so I wanted to buy a costume that wasn't scary and was made well. I saw this Fairytale Witch costume on your site and knew this was just what I was looking for. She was visiting when it arrived and couldn't wait to try it on. She looked so cute! She loved it and didn't want to take it off. I managed to get it off at the end of the day, and everything was still intact. That speaks for the quality of the product. She can't wait to wear it for trick-or-treat night. The hat makes the outfit. She will be the cutest witch ever. I am VERY pleased with my purchase. "
Review 8 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jess3
Title: 

Way too cute

Date:November 8, 2011
" I bought this costume for my daughter for halloween because I didn't like anything in the stores. I ordered the costume and had it express shipped four days before halloween. It arrived the next day but didn't have the hat in the bag with the costume. I called the customer service number and told them what happened and they immediately overnighted me the hat at no charge. The costume was great and customer service was amazing. "
Review 9 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: onebabygirl2005
Location: pembroke ga
Title: 

absolutely perfect

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I absolutely loved my daughters costume. it was a perfect fit at a great price!! "
Review 10 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mandi53
Location: Dallas, NC
Title: 

Halloween for my two year old daughter.

Date:October 30, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was absolutely THRILLED when I opened the package and saw how amazingly cute this actually was. Sure it's not as "full" on the bottom as it looks in the picture, but for my two year old I was pleased it wasn't all that puffed out. The length and size were more than true to size. I went by the chart and it fits perfectly. My daughter has worn it twice and it's still not Halloween. She loves it. I even washed it on delicate in the washer and it looks good as new. I hung it up to air dry and it looks just like it did when I opened it new. An excellent product for any little girl or Mom who is looking for a cute, not scary, witch costume for her child. Even the hat was a hit, I was surprised at how well it stayed on my daughter's head. Of course she couldn't run around in it, but for just walking around the neighborhood for trick or treating it was great. I did use a safety pin in the back to keep it more secure on her, the velcro backing just wasn't enough to hold it together tight enough for her. Even if I would have known this before I bought the product, it would not have stopped me from purchasing it. I am pleased with the outfit and I have received nothing but compliments on it. Even her Dad likes it. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 11 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LaurensMother
Title: 

Daughter loves it

Date:October 30, 2011
" Very cute dress. Daughter loves it - especially that it's purple and has a black cat on it. Got lots of compliments from all who have seen it. Ordering experience was good. All in all, a good purchase. "
Review 12 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ulisiyona
Location: Walker, Louisiana
Title: 

It's beautiful

Date:October 26, 2011
" We purchased this costume for our newly turned 4 year old grandaughter. we were delighted when we received it, but nothing could prepare us for her reaction. As soon as she saw it she started crying and when asked why she said "because it is beautiful!!! If you want your child to feel like a fairytale witch this costume is a must have. We will definetly be back next year!! "
Review 13 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: shamrockgrad91
Title: 

Cute witch costume

Date:October 21, 2011
" This is a nice costume if your daughter wants to be a "cute" witch. I ordered the 4/6 and it fit more like a 6x. The hat is fabric so it is comfortable to wear and it stays put. My daughter played in a bounce house with it on and the hat and costume looked fine afterwards. "
Review 14 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: thekateykatey
Title: 

Pretty and warm

Date:October 17, 2011
" This was a great pick for my 4 year old who usually wears a 5 or 5T. It is a little long on her 41" height - so moms with shorter kids may have to pin it up/hem it. This is not super-easy, as there are multiple layers of fabric and trim at the bottom. However, the fabric is thick, warm and pretty, with lots of sparkle. The hat stays on well in all but the windiest weather. My little witch loves it! "
Review 15 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mnrunnermom
Title: 

Awesome costume

Date:October 14, 2011
" My daughter loves this costume and wears it all the time. She can't wait for Halloween! The quality is great too! "
Review 16 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: fairytalewitchmom
Title: 

good buy

Date:October 9, 2011
" i bought the fairytale witch costume for my 3 year old daughter last year for halloween cute costume the sizing was right on. the only down fall was the hat that was cheap material and would not stay up kept falling over! but my daughter loved it and still uses it for dress up clothes!! "
Review 17 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Fortmacmommy
Title: 

Super cute

Date:September 22, 2011
" I bought this for my almost 3 year old. She is petite but tall so the 2T was perfect. Glad I went for the smaller size because it has lots of stretch to it. Perfect for this Halloween and dress up this year coming! "
Review 18 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sasammie81
Title: 

Adorable - great costume

Date:November 5, 2010
" This costume is adorable & well made. The one and only problem I had was the velcro in the back to close it was not of good quality and kept coming undone so we had to pin it. "
Review 19 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gocolts
Title: 

Really cute witch!

Date:November 1, 2010
" My daughter loved this costume. It was really cute but not as full in the skirt as in this photo. The skirt is more fitted than full. The top was a bit large but my daughter is very petite. When velcroed closed in the back it gapped open in the front a bit so I safety pinned the back together to tighten up the bodice. I do wish the top had been a little heavier fabric because it was really chilly on Halloween night, but a black shirt underneath worked fine. The hat was great. The hats of several other little "witches" in the neighborhood kept falling off but my daughter's had stayed on and didn't blow off or fall over in her face all night. Great costume! "
Review 20 for Fairytale Witch Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: winny
Title: 

Fairytale witch

Date:November 1, 2010
" I bought this for my 3 year old daughter and we loved it! The witches hat is soft & fits well. It did not fall off or fall in her eyes and she wore it the whole time trick or treating. The costume itself is soft, warm and is to pull on. It was cold on halloween night so I did have her wear a black turtleneck underneath because the neck is a little wide open but that would be my only complaint. Highly recommend this! "
1 2 next>>