CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Holiday or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Heaven Sent Child Costume

Heaven Sent Child Costume

Truly a blessing from above! Whether your sweetie is blessing your Christmas get together, or Trick-or-Treating through her angelic neighborhood, this is the perfect costume for her! The Heaven Sent child costume includes a white dress, wings and halo headband. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include tights or shoes. Please Note: Due to a style change by the manufacturer, the size and shape of the wings may differ slightly from the image shown.
Average Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Review 1 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: justamom10
Location: IL
Title: 

It ok

Date:September 22, 2010
"It's ok - it did include the halo and the wings but the wings are not useful. We will have to use other wings and my daughter will have to wear clothes underneath because it is see through."
Review 2 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: abcdefgh22
Location: Bethlehem
Title: 

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap

Date:October 29, 2012
"This costume is awful. Cheap, cheap, cheap. The dress is see through, the trim is garbage. It is junk. It is nothing like the picture on the web site."
Review 3 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Berry33
Location: Tampa, fl
Title: 

Awful

Date:October 25, 2012
"This costume is nothing like what is pictured. The wings are completely different and very small, the dress faux fur appliqué is barely attached and has not shimmering tinsel. Very poor quality, I do not recommend this at all."
Review 4 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Montana
Title: 

Great Quality!

Date:October 28, 2011
"This costume is the quality of clothing, and no cheap as most others are. It is adorable too! The sizing is a bit small...not too bad, but I wish I would have gone up one more size!"
Review 5 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lannie
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Cute but falls apart easily

Date:December 22, 2010
"Cute costume. Only bad thing is that the white fur falls apart easily and needs to be sewn back on many times."
Review 6 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kkalala
Title: 

..

Date:December 18, 2010
"this costume was see through.. i dislike about how they make the costume seem perfect then when u buy it, its not at all the way it was shown"
Review 7 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cookie55
Location: bronx, ny
Title: 

wonderful

Date:October 31, 2010
"i love this costume for my daughter. she loved it and so did everyone else."
Review 8 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mysonshine
Title: 

Nice costume overall

Date:October 23, 2010
"I thought the costume was nice but a little see-through. My daughter will have to wear white clothing underneath or even her belly button will be seen."
Review 9 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: aid1mac2
Title: 

Cute but poor quality

Date:October 20, 2010
"This is a very cute costume, but it is completely seethrough. My daughter wanted to keep it but she will have to wear something under it. Also, some of the feathers fall off every time you pick the costume up!"
Review 10 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Harlequin
Title: 

Dress is see-through! Don't Buy!

Date:October 20, 2010
"The dress is completely see through, not at all like it is pictured. Also the feather trim is uneven and rolls inward on many parts of the neck and sleeves, and it is not fluffy like the picture. Very unhappy with this costume."
Review 11 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: abcdef
Title: 

Very pretty but very flimsy

Date:October 18, 2010
"my 4 yr old daughter is very excited to wear it. she is average size and it is a bit long in the arms, but it's OK. the halo is adorable. wings won't stay open so i'll have to pin them or something. the body is adorable BUT it is soooo flimsy and thin. i am very afraid that it is going to rip the first party we go to and it's not going to make it to halloween."
Review 12 for Heaven Sent Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: motherofthreegr8kids
Location: Mathews, VA
Title: 

good value

Date:May 1, 2010
"The costume was good quality, especially for the price, and the size was perfect. The dress is see-through, but fine with something underneath. Shipping was remarkably fast! I will shop here again."