CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Sassy or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume

Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume

A little mischief never hurt anybody. Take from the rich and give to the poor merry men! The Racy Robin Hood costume includes a lace-up dress, a brown waist satchel, puff sleevelettes, a lace petticoat, a coordinating hat with feather, and matching boot covers. 6-piece set. Polyester/Cotton. Dry clean. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Review 1 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Desy
Location: Hawaii
Title: 

Excellently Happy

Date:October 25, 2010
"I received my Halloween costume 4 days before it was promised and the costume was gorgeous! Everything that was promised, to the details. Quality fabric and a great costume! Worth every penny!"
Review 2 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ElleW
Location: California
Title: 

Short, flirty & fun

Date:November 5, 2012
"This costume exceeded my quality expectations and fit surprisingly well. It had elastic where stretching is needed, and an easy zip closure. I thought the shoulder straps were a tad too long, particularly when I was trying to squeeze all the length out of it as possible. It IS short! But I'm over 5'10, so I wore boyshorts underneath. The only thing I needed was an extra notch in the belt. Fun little thing!"
Review 3 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Fergiesmom
Title: 

So much fun!!

Date:November 4, 2012
"I loved this costume. It was so cute and made Halloween lots of fun. It did run small though. Had to return for size small. Great customer service though. With only 2 days to spare you got me the right size on time. Thank You!"
Review 4 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JRose86
Location: Utah
Title: 

Poor Quality/Poor Sizing

Date:October 26, 2012
"As soon as I pulled this costume out of the bag I was so excited because it was gorgeous... untiI I pulled out every item, each of which were smashed and twisted beyond repair (mostly the hat). On top of that, for such a pricy costume they used the CHEAPEST zipper and although the costume fits (I am tiny and the Small barely fit!) the zipper just comes right back down once you've zipped it up and there's no latch. Definitely regretting my purchase, but I'm going to try to fix it myself instead of returning it."
Review 5 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Vics
Location: Denver, Colorado
Title: 

The best costume I've ever got

Date:October 26, 2012
"I got a great deal on this costume with 20% off and free shipping. I thought it would take awhile to receive but I got it in the mail that same week! Great quality and service. I'm about a size 10 in dress, so I ordered the large and everything fits :)"
Review 6 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kirstini
Title: 

Pleasantly surprised!!!

Date:October 23, 2012
"I am SO happy with this costume!! Nothing ever fits me cause I am very thin, and I am always cautious about ordering online without being able to try it on. But this fits perfect!!! I am 5'7, 110 lbs and I ordered the XS. Fits like a glove! The material is good quality and not at all cheap looking. Boot covers and sleeve cuffs fit great! Petticoat really adds poof to the skirt which I love. The pouch it comes with doesn't stay closed so I'm just sewing a bit of velcro on. Easy! My order came very fast (Canada). Can't wait to wear this on Saturday for Halloween!!!"
Review 7 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: xrivera
Date:November 8, 2011
"Excellent quality and perfect sizing. Every detail is as you see in the photo"
Review 8 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: riccre86
Date:October 30, 2010
"Size small was very tight on chest even though my bra size is a 34. Great costume!"
Review 9 for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IslandGirl
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 20, 2010
"I just recieved my Robin Hood costume and I love it! I wear a size 6 or 28 in jeans/skirts and the Large fits comfortably. I usually wear medium shirts and but wanted to make sure it wouldn't be too small in the bust so I went for the Large and it's perfect! Fits well, good quality and is super cute! Being able to track my package through UPS was very nice and it came all the way to Vancouver Island in only 6 days. I was weary about ordering my costume online and looked at a lot of other websites but am very happy I chose to go with Celebrate Express. This is definitely a costume I will wear again!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Racy Robin Hood Elite Adult Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large