CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume

Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume

This Victorian vampiress will make you go pale with delight! This formal, fully finished vampiress costume includes a flowing full length lace trimmed black dress, a jeweled velvet choker, and a tulle & lace full petticoat. 3-Piece Set. Polyester. Dry clean.
Average Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Review 1 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mof3
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:October 21, 2012
" It a little costly but very well made and very nice looking. My daughter loved it. It's one of those costumes that can be pasted down many times. "
Review 2 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: YayMommy
Title: 

Very good quality

Date:November 2, 2012
" This is not your typical cheap halloween costume. It flows and moves very well on a girl, and feels like quality. It's good enough to continue fun dress-ups long after halloween. "
Review 3 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Marelee
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Title: 

Same Costume as in Wishcraft but less expensive

Date:October 31, 2012
" This costume is true to size, well-made, and true to size. The delivery was prompt and as promised. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars on price is the shipping cost was high as was the costume. That being said, it was significantly less expensive than in other places. "
Review 4 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NYCDowntownMom
Location: New York City
Title: 

Really Elaborate and Pretty Costume

Date:October 3, 2012
" My daughter did research and found this costume. I did research and found the costume on other sites, for even higher prices. After reading reviews, I ordered the size 10-- she is an average sized almost 9 year old. I couldn't really expect it to fit better-- the sleeves might be a bit long, but it fits well. The costume is so pretty and detailed-- packed nicely. The choker is in the bottom of the bag-- we missed it at first. The petticoat will be able to be used again for other costumes, I'm sure. My daughter LOVES the whole thing. "
Review 5 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: EddieEverything
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Title: 

Superb Vampira Costume!!!

Date:November 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The Gothic Vampira Elite costume by InCharacter Costumes is GORGEOUS and very well made!!!
The Gothic Vampira Elite costume includes: (i) full length lace-trimmed panne and shimmer satin gown, (ii) jeweled choker, and (iii) tulle/lace petticoat.
The costume also includes a nice clothes bag with hanger for storage convenience.
My daughter is ten (10) years old, and the costume fit her nicely with a sliver of growing room, and she will more than likely be able to wear this AWESOME costume on Halloween 2012.
We LOST COUNT on how many compliments she received from kids, teens, and parents on Halloween 2011!!!
No other vampire/vampira costume out on Halloween even came close to the high quality and "overall look" of this costume. "
Review 6 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gfrompa
Title: 

Very nice dress

Date:November 5, 2011
" This is a great dress and is made very well. It looks very nice and is true to size. It is a bit pricey esp. since most likely it will only be worn once. I am still happy with my purchase and my daughter looked awesome! "
Review 7 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: j860
Title: 

Great outfit, very high quality

Date:November 1, 2011
" Was pleasantly surprised about the quality of this outfit. My litle 8-yr old loved it! Ordered a different size originally, and CE made it very easy to return the other one. "
Review 8 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MidlandMom
Title: 

runs small

Date:October 25, 2011
" beautiful costume but fit very small -- short and tight in sleeves. Returned it. "
Review 9 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: halloween2011purchase
Title: 

happy with purchase

Date:October 25, 2011
" We were happy with the purchase. The front of the draping portion of the dress did not look as exact as picture though. But my daughter is excited to wear this for halloween. "
Review 10 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: VampiraMom
Title: 

Beautiful costume!

Date:October 21, 2011
" This dress is absolutely beautiful... not your normal cheap Halloween costume material. It's like a ball gown with the included petticoat underneath. We didn't like 2 things - the "lace" on the sleeves is too stiff so it doesn't lay down right and the choker is way too big for an 8 year old's neck. Got to fix both of these issues before Halloween. Other than that we both love it! And the fit is amazing--- it fit my daughter perfectly right down to the length. She cannot wait to wear it for Halloween! "
Review 11 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: afanofhan
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Cute but pricy!

Date:October 17, 2011
" The dress fits my daughter perfectly and she looks great in it, but it's not so fantastic that it should cost this much is my personal opinion. My daughter does love it though, so we will keep it. "
Review 12 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MCarter
Title: 

Looks just like the picture

Date:October 10, 2011
" The quality is good and truly fits to size. The choker is very big, but can easily be adjusted with a safety pin. Otherwise, we are extremely happy. "
Review 13 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: wendyd
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 6, 2011
" It did run a little big on my daughter but she will be able to wear for a while..she can play dress up in it all year after wearing fr Halloween...A little exspensive but better quality compared with most costumes..We like it! My 9yr old daughter loves it! "
Review 14 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momoflaura
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 6, 2011
" This costume is beautiful - even more than the picure shows. The cost is high due to the good quality. My daughter will wear this to 3 full day events, and I have no doubt it will last through all three beautifully. Order true to size. "
Review 15 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 4angels
Location: Utah
Title: 

Love this brand!

Date:October 3, 2011
" I have now purchased two costumes made by In Character. They are the best costumes! The look great and are made of great quality. I wish all Halloween costumes were as nice as these. You will love it. "
Review 16 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: grlz
Title: 

Nice but pricey

Date:October 1, 2011
" My daughter loves this outfit. It was expensive, but she is wearing it for play quite often. The size is perfect and it's a well made costume. "
Review 17 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: newmexicobob
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Title: 

My daughter loved it!

Date:September 26, 2011
" My 8 year old daughter wanted to be a vampire this year. We shopped several sites and catalouges and decided on this one. It fits her great and the quality seems very good and most importantly she loved it. "
Review 18 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Air1191
Title: 

Great Quality!

Date:September 26, 2011
" I bought this for my 9 year old and although I was apprehensive about the price, I am very happy with the quality of this product. It is clearly worth the higher price. And my daughter LOVES it! "
Review 19 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BuffaloBills
Location: Toanwanda, NY
Title: 

Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume

Date:September 25, 2011
" This costume was excellent quality and ran true to size. My grand daughter will be 10 in November and I ordered a 10. It fits like it was tailor made for her. Beautiful costume. "
Review 20 for Gothic Vampira Elite Collection Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: costumelover101
Title: 

Best Vampire Costume Ever

Date:July 6, 2011
" This Vampire costume is well made and my 9 year old daughter loved it! I would definitely recommend this costume to any girl. :) "
1 2 3 next>>