CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume

Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume

This costume is B-A-N-A-N-A-S! Your little monkey will go bananas for this cute costume! This Elite Collection Lil' Monkey costume includes a plush, completely lined bodysuit with snap leg closure for easy diaper changes, attached tail, slip-on booties with skid resistant bottoms and a hood with ears. 3-piece set. Polyester. Machine wash. Please note: Booties are intended for indoor use only.
Average Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: NotoriousDiG
Location: Peabody MA
Title: 

Good enough for one or two wearings

Date:October 28, 2010
"This costume is extremely adorable and the small size fits my 6 month old well enough, though it is slightly big. The one thing that has soured me on this purchase is that the snap fastening the neck of the costume broke before I even got the costume on him! I don't have time to return and re-order, so I am forced to replace the snap at my own time and expense -- after I already paid $50 for this costume. For this amount of money for a small infant's costume, I would expect the snaps to be sewn in better and be of better quality, as there are MANY snaps on this costume (for access to diaper, etc). Sadly, though their designs are very cute, I will probably not order from this manufacturer again."
Review 2 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MonkeyGirlsMomma
Location: Idaho
Title: 

Loved It

Date:January 27, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume was amazing for my 1yr old! We put socks & a onsie under it & she was set to brace the cold, LOL we did however place a pink bow in the tuft of hair so they could tell she was a girl monkey."
Review 3 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: OandE
Title: 

Cute monkey

Date:November 3, 2012
"So cute and warm. Seems to be made well. My only complaint it that the forehead comes down so low that my baby couldn't see! It was such a shame spending the money on a costume that he refused to keep the head on! The body and tail was super cute at least. If your baby walks, the footies are a waste too!"
Review 4 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Piper16798
Location: Caldwell, Id
Title: 

LOVE

Date:October 3, 2012
"soo soft and cozy my 20 month old just wore a onsie underneath so she didnt itch and it was plenty warm enough! Definitly great for a cold night."
Review 5 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: monica20
Location: Petersburg, AK
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This monkey costume was so adorable! My 21 month old got a lot of compliments in this costume. The fit was perfect, it had enough space for him to wear clothes under it and still be able to move comfortably. This was great for the cold weather. His dad couldn't stop cuddling him because of the soft fur! The only problem is that there was one snap that was broken by the leg area and that the hood keeps on covering my baby's eyes. It would have been nice if the hood was just attached to the suit. Overall this costume was perfect for my baby. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 6 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gaby1983
Location: Rockford, IL
Title: 

Really cute on my baby!

Date:October 14, 2011
"I was looking for a monkey custom for my 6 month baby and I really liked this one it looks really cute on him. Im Happy I purched this custom its was a little expensive but no regrets cus its super cute."
Review 7 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Yahaira
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Best Costume!!!

Date:September 26, 2011
"I purchased this for my son for his first Halloween, it fits perfect and so far has received loads of comments on it."
Review 8 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Monibower
Location: Tulsa, OK
Title: 

so cute

Date:September 21, 2011
"love this costume! So cute! Little pricey but worth every penny!"
Review 9 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: flblondee
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Title: 

not as pic shows

Date:November 1, 2010
"Color is not as brown, marks on feet, belly, ears not very bold as shown. Ran smaller than expected. Very warm if you live in a warm area (desert) like we do. Had to return."
Review 10 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LilladysMommy
Title: 

Overall Great Costume

Date:October 31, 2010
"This costume was very cute, I accesorised my daughter's with a bow and a banana candy bag which got us a lot of compliments. It also kept her very warm in this cold October weather. There were only two things that I wasn't happy with, the legs on the costume were to short and kept riding up exposing her legs and the snatch on the back of the costume over the zipper was broken. Nothing that we really couldn't live with so overall it was a good costume."
Review 11 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: zoid
Location: indy, IN
Title: 

could be better, could be worse:)

Date:October 23, 2010
"The monkey costume itself is super cute, but my first one i ordered the zipper broke w/ the first unzip of the costume (b4 even putting it on). There was no problem returning and getting a replacement super fast, unfortunately when i got the 2nd one, same thing happened:( luckily w/ this one i some how got it fixed (although it keeps breaking), but not sure this should even be a problem w/ a costume that cost $50!! overall i like it, but prolly wouldn't order it again had i known it would keep breaking. also my son weighs about 22lbs and prolly just under 30inches and the 12-18mos fits great w/ room to grow!!!"
Review 12 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof4kings
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:October 21, 2010
"I bought this for my 8 month old and just laughed when i put it on him, it is so adorable! The quality is great and lining is perfect for a fall night! I am so happy with this purchase and can't wait to have him wear it for Halloween!!!"
Review 13 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TexasMama2
Title: 

SO CUTE!

Date:October 15, 2010
"My 6month old looks way to cute in this! Love it! Also, comfy and warm :)"
Review 14 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ToddlerMommy
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:October 2, 2010
"I was a little worried about what the quality and fit would be - but this is so perfect, it's very cute and well made - we're looking forward to Halloween this year! the 18-24 month size fits my 17 month old just fine - it might be a little big, but it's great - the material is soft and warm too. I put the hat on my toddler and he seemed to like it (was worried about that too)."
Review 15 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stacim07
Title: 

adorable!

Date:September 15, 2010
"When I put the hat on my son, I just laughed and laughed because of how cute he was! This costume is the most adorable thing ever! So glad I chose this monkey costume over the others!"
Review 16 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RunningMomH
Location: Green Bay, WI
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:November 30, 2009
"Our 8 month old wore this costume for her 1st Halloween. It kept her warm for the chilly WI day we had here. The tail is adorable and she loved to chew on it. The headpiece is easy to put on and take off plus she did not mind it too much."
Review 17 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmericanGirl277
Location: TEXAS
Title: 

My little Monkey

Date:November 28, 2009
"This was the perfect Halloween costume for my 8mo old boy. I may be biased but he was the cutest kid on the block ;-)
My only complaint is that the head peace kept falling down over his eyes until I added another snap to make it smaller.
Over all I love my little monkey and his costume!"
Review 18 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: workingmomof3
Title: 

Excellent Quality

Date:November 26, 2009
"This costume is well worth the money. It was incredibly soft and had a lining throughout. I have twins so I bought 2 of them. Awesome costume!"
Review 19 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grandmamary
Location: Hawaii
Title: 

This is so cute!

Date:November 25, 2009
"Our grandson was adorable in this. It is very nice quality. It can get too warm for indoor use."
Review 20 for Lil' Monkey Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Onsnap
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Title: 

Still the best in costumes

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This was our second costume from you guys, first one was the Lion, now this cute Little monkey, the costume is very comfortable for my little one, the materials are soft and resistant and very well made. Will recomend to everyone."
1 2 next>>