CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume

Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume

Oh, what a cute cub! This adorable and cuddly costume includes hood with ears and plush mane, zippered lined suit with bottom snaps, and slip-on booties with skid-resistant soles. 3-piece set. Polyester, acrylic.
Average Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CardiacMommy417
Location: Springfield Mo
Title: 

So happy!

Date:October 21, 2012
" This costume is just as cute in person as it is in the picture! I'm embarrassed to admit to anyone what I spent on a Halloween costume for a baby, but it's absolutely worth it! Shake out the hood & booties to get the loose fuzz off & steam the body to get it to look like the pictures. "
Review 2 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chitiris
Location: MD
Title: 

LOVED IT!

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My son was the hit of the party. His costume was the cutest. As good as it look on the website, it was just as cute and great quality in person. My 16 month old did not want to take the costume off including the head piece. "
Review 3 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ishmon
Title: 

Cool Purchase

Date:February 6, 2013
" Love the shipping options plus the product obviously was great "
Review 4 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Bringontheholidays
Location: SW Washington State
Title: 

The cutest Lil' Lion EVER!

Date:September 30, 2012
" This costume was bought for my 10 month old grandson and it fits him perfect. We have plenty of time to get him use to the hood
so by Halloween he'll be ready go. Mom's decided to go as a lioness now just because this is so cute.
"
Review 5 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: avjones66
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Title: 

Not like the picture

Date:September 19, 2012
" this is such a sweet costume, but when I opened it, I thought it must be used because of how beat up the fabric looked. the mane is laughable. I bought one size up, and it fits my 12 month old, so buy big...and don't get your hopes up. "
Review 6 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: binabina2000
Title: 

Loved it!!!

Date:November 28, 2011
" I really loved that the costume was well made and of good quality. It was a little pricier than othe Lion costumes but there was no comparing this costume to the others. My son got lots of compliments. "
Review 7 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Leela
Title: 

Roartastic!

Date:November 11, 2011
" The perfect costume! Cute, Comfortable, Quality, & Detailed! The colors are a little different and the tail doesn't stand up but that in no way takes away from the costume. To get a true look, look at the pictures posted on the reviews. Make sure you look at the cutest one because that is what it truely looks like. The size was perfect for my 17mth old, I ordered the 18/2T the head peice was a tad big but was easily corrected with a pin. I would definetly recomend this costume and am now sold on coming back to order every year! "
Review 8 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: HeidiHalloween
Location: california
Title: 

Awesome - I'm not lyin'! :)

Date:November 8, 2011
" This is one very adorable costume. It's easy to put on; from the cute lion cub paw booties to the sleeper outfit w/the red bow tied tail to the 'furry' headpiece mane. A definite crowd pleaser of an outfit! "
Review 9 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: bubbadanger
Location: south dakota
Title: 

lion

Date:November 1, 2011
" the costume detailing was very fun and cute,however sizes run a bit small so i would definitely in the future go up a size "
Review 10 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: keng
Title: 

adorable

Date:October 28, 2011
" I bought this for my son and its absolutely adorable!! The costume fits true to size and is good quality. He got so many compliments. Absolutely worth the money! "
Review 11 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: twerpy
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 26, 2011
" I haven't put the entire costume on my 1 year old yet, but have tried on the head piece. It is so cute on! It is good quality. I had seen a lion costume for $20 at target, but this is much cuter! I did notice just from taking it out of the package little brown lint pieces that come off from the headpiece as someone previously mentioned, but nothing a vacuum won't clean up! I'm really glad I purchased this! "
Review 12 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LOSTINKANSAS
Location: MANHATTAN,KS
Title: 

PERFECT!!!

Date:October 24, 2011
" THIS COSTUME IS PERFECT FOR COLD WEATHER. LUCKILY WE LIVE WEAR IT IS COOL IN OCTOBER SO IT WILL BE PERFECT FOR TRICK OR TREATING. IT IS TRUE TO SIZE THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS THE TAIL. IT DOES NOT STAND LIKE THE ONE IN THE PICTURE AND IS NOT AS THICK. OVERALL A GREAT COSTUME! "
Review 13 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: UINunya
Date:October 18, 2011
" Absolutely adorable costume. I am not one bit disappointed. I was concerned about sizing when I ordered but my 2 year old son, who is on the small side at about 25lbs fit perfect in the 2T size. Couldn't be better! Worth the extra money for this costume compared to other lions, it is a step above the rest! "
Review 14 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tawelephant
Location: Austin, TX
Title: 

So so cute!

Date:October 12, 2011
" So far everything in my son's life has had lions. And we thought "why not" for his second Halloween. And this costume is sooo cute I can't stand it. We tried it on and I couldn't stop giggling at how adorable he was in it. I cannot wait for Halloween. I hope our Texas weather cools down a bit so he doesn't overheat. It seems to be made well. It fits pretty good. The only thing I see negative is that it sheds. We can't wait!! "
Review 15 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: teachmckee
Title: 

love it!!!

Date:October 4, 2011
" This costume is super cute and my son looks adorable:) great quality and fit. "
Review 16 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GrandmaS
Location: Utah
Title: 

Hear me Roar

Date:October 3, 2011
" The lion costume I purchased for my seven month old grandson is the cutest costume. The quality and durability of this costume is excellent. When you get your costume hang it up and fluff it out for a fuller mane. "
Review 17 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: smly1223
Location: Wyandotte, Mi
Title: 

So cute!!

Date:September 25, 2011
" I bought this last year for my then 1 year old son...It was so cute! We got so many compliments! "
Review 18 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Louisebob
Location: San Angelo, TX
Title: 

Lion Costume

Date:September 22, 2011
" I purchased this costume for my granddaughter. It fit her perfectly, and is so stinking cute.! I can't wait to see her on Halloween night. "
Review 19 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: huntersMOMMA
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

WONDERFUL

Date:August 8, 2011
" Best lion outfit ever! I got this for my son who at the time was 6 months and it fit him perfect. It is well worth the money and is not cheap looking at all. The tail doesn't stick up like the picture BUT you can bend it and move it around, it was very easy to put him in the carseat. I was worried that the head piece would fall in his eyes but that wasnt a problem. We got many "oh how cute" and "look at that lion costume" which made it worth the extra money! "
Review 20 for Lil' Lion Elite Collection Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyofaSweetestPea
Location: Plymouth, MA
Title: 

Adorable!!

Date:January 6, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My son wore this for his 1st Halloween and looked adorable at his Not-So-Scary Mommy and Me Halloween party. He also won the Judge's Choice for "Cutest" in our local newspaper's Halloween photo contest. The costume itself is of great quality. It has a nice thick lining inside, which made it perfect for taking him out in the cold without a coat. However, it was very warm for him to wear inside, and keeping the head dress on a 1 year old was a challenge. But, we loved it!! "
1 2 3 next>>