CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Future Fisherman Infant Costume

Future Fisherman Infant Costume

Heeere fishy, fishy, fishy! Your future fisherman will be the catch of the day in this sweet costume. Includes a hat, vest, shirt, pants, boot covers, and an adorable little fishing pole. 6-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash.
Average Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Review 1 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shelbs
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Cute!!!

Date:October 19, 2011
"My 26 month old is small for his age and the costume was too small for him. I can get the green shirt on him but it is very tight. I would have gone the next size up had I'd known. The hat ran small as well.
He loves the fish on the fishing pole, which is paper.
It is a GREAT costume for pictures. So cute and fun for him.
"
Review 2 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kristie0353
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 24, 2012
"I cannot wait for my son to wear this on Halloween. It is so adorable. He is 16 months and i had to get the 18 to 24 month and it fits perfect. My son is 22 pounds and i was worried."
Review 3 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: clemmonsmom
Location: clemmons, nc
Title: 

cute, but not worth the price

Date:October 16, 2011
"I loved the pics amd thought the design was cute. After receiving it, however, I know I overpayed and the product was cheaply made:-("
Review 4 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kfin
Location: Kansas
Title: 

Couldnt be cuter!

Date:September 23, 2011
"I simply had to have this costume because the model in the ad looks exactly like my son! Although the material is thin, its perfect for just 2-3 time Halloween use for a toddler who will wreak havoc on it anyway! :) He loves the fun fishing pole with fish, and I love that everything you see in the picture is included with the costume, no extra purchases necessary!"
Review 5 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nanala
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Little Fisherman Costume

Date:September 23, 2011
"This costume was even nicer thatn the picture looked. It is a GREAT buy and a different costume than the normal."
Review 6 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kalakrayon
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:November 5, 2010
"my son loved this costume. He was so happy with the fishing pole. The outfit was cmfortable for him."
Review 7 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JustinsColinandCaitlinsmo
Title: 

Awful Do Not BUy

Date:October 28, 2010
"I orderd this for my 21 month old and when I received it I could not believe how cheap it looked and felt. Save yourself some money and do not buy this. I had to send it back."
Review 8 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FishingMom
Location: Central Texas
Title: 

So Cute!!

Date:October 27, 2010
"This costume is ridiculously cute! I purchased the 18 month - 24 month size. My toddler is 27 lbs and about 32 1/2'' tall. I was worried about the undershirt being too small b/c of other reviews I read, but I think it is suppose to be fitted so that the vest looks appropriate. Unlike other costumes, this one is easy for my Toddler to wear and move in. The fishing pole prop is great b/c it is all soft. The fish on the end can be compared to laminated photo copy of real fish, so they appear lifelike."
Review 9 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOfToddler
Location: VA
Title: 

Big Disappointment

Date:October 26, 2010
"I chose a costume that I thought my 2 year old would enjoy dressing up in throughout the year after Halloween was over.
The product was cheaply made with flimsy stitching on the vest and none of the parts can be washed.
After he gets it dirty playing we will have to throw it away rather than being able to wash and pass down to a younger child."
Review 10 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: chuckimama
Location: Clearwater, Fl
Title: 

A little disappointed

Date:October 18, 2010
"The costume is very cute, but is cheaply made and runs very small. I read previous reviews and should've gone by them, but thought I would still order it and find out for myself."
Review 11 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kylesmom
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:September 13, 2010
"Very cute outfit! I have often found that these costume size charts are not accurate but this one fit my 18 month old to a T!"
Review 12 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: bmonroe11
Date:September 29, 2009
"The costume definitely looks better on the internet. It is cheaply made. I have not tried it on my son to see if it fits well. Probably not worth the price."
Review 13 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: PICKYMOM
Title: 

Terrible Buy

Date:September 28, 2009
"This costume was very cheaply made. Fabric very flimsy. Fishing pole was cute but my 18 month old broke it so now I can not return the costume. I came up with my own fishing costume---tan pants, plaid shirt, puffer vest with lures hanging off, tan sun hat with lures, mud boots, and kids rod and reel. Hat and boot covers with costume did not fit. DO NOT BUY!!!!"
Review 14 for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: FosterMommy93
Location: Somerset, KY
Title: 

Cute but not great

Date:September 25, 2009
"The shirt runs small. I will have to replace with one of my own. The hat is also too small. It is not deep enough to stay on my son's head. The other props are very cute."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Future Fisherman Infant Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large