CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume

Future Fisherman Toddler Costume

Gone fishin'. Your future fisherman will love trips to the secret fishing hole in this cute costume! Includes a hat, vest, shirt, pants, boot covers, and an adorable little fishing pole. 6-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: happygirl
Location: New Hampshire
Title: 

Excellent quality!

Date:November 27, 2009
" This item was exactly as described and was so cute. The item had many small details which added to the overall effect. "
Review 2 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaDF
Location: california
Title: 

Eveyone loved it!

Date:November 6, 2011
" This costume was a hit at the Halloween parade! My son loves fishing so he also enjoyed the toy fishing pole. It's very cheap in quality but its so cute you can use it once and throw it away. I would recommend it to a friend. "
Review 3 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ryma
Location: san jose, ca
Title: 

Cute, but not a great buy!

Date:November 4, 2011
" The costume was cute, but hard to tell what he was unless he kept the hat on and/or fishing pole in hand, which my 2 year old would not do for long. As with many kids costumes, pretty cheaply made yet pricey. Also, all pieces (pants, shirt, vest, etc.) said do not wash. Tough to keep a 2 year old clean and disappointing to see that. I did however hand wash the pants with baby detergent and hang dry and they seemed to be fine. Overall, kind of cute, but not worth the price. "
Review 4 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SuZuz22
Title: 

SO Chincy!!

Date:September 24, 2011
" We ordered this adorable costume for our 15 month old son. It was so cheaply made and chincy that we never even put it on him to see whether or not it fit before sending it back. The elastic around the waist of the pants wasn't even enclosed in fabric!!! We spent less money and ordered him a REAL toddler fishing vest from LLBean, and will be attaching some flys ourselves and putting together the rest of his costume, all for less money in the long run. This costume is cute, but cheap junk! "
Review 5 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof2babyboys
Title: 

OMG it's awesome!!

Date:November 2, 2010
" My 3 year old wore this for his preschool parade and trick or treating and EVERYONE thought it was the best boys costume! This photo does not do it justice! The only thing is that my son is only in the 25th percentile in height and weight and this costume was still on the verge of being too small! So if your boy is bigger than him I may go one size up. The pants were too short but the boot covers covered that up. The hat is a little small as well. Overall a great costume! "
Review 6 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: broccoli
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 25, 2010
" This was an adorable costume for a young child! My little fella enjoyed playing with the props that came along with the costume too. Many compliments were given!! "
Review 7 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MylittleOne
Title: 

Future fisherman

Date:October 25, 2010
" I thought this costume was very cute and served it's purpose well.... My son loved it and wears it as dress up clothes at home.... "
Review 8 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kgrace
Location: Indian Trail, NC
Title: 

Great Value

Date:October 22, 2010
" I love this costume. My son just turned 2 and it fits him perfectly! It's hard to find something like this in the stores for his age! I didn't want him to be a super hero or anything like that...he has the rest of his years to choose, it's my turn now! Love this site! "
Review 9 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4MDS
Location: Michigan
Title: 

So-So

Date:October 16, 2010
" I was a little disappointed that I had to go out and buy another shirt for underneath. The green one provided was way too small. And my child only wears a 3T shirt. Also, the hat wouldn't stay on his head (a bit too small) so I had to attach elastic to keep on. But the overall look/idea was the cutest. "
Review 10 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jabba
Title: 

Future Fisherman Costume

Date:October 8, 2010
" quality of product disappointing, material is terrible, cost is too high! "
Review 11 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2boys2
Location: OKC,OK
Title: 

Too Cute

Date:September 28, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is a great costume, good quality and perfect size to fit. The only con is the under green shirt is thin and runs small, however it could be replaced with another shirt and still maintain the cuteness of the costume. "
Review 12 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HalloweenHappy
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Just like Dad

Date:September 9, 2010
" This is a light weight costume which seems perfect for Halloween. "
Review 13 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bfbyers
Location: Temple, TX
Title: 

Best Halloween Costume Ever!

Date:November 29, 2009
" Our son was absolutely adorable in this costume for Halloween. We got a lot of compliments on it and since his dad is also a fisherman it was a great idea! Thanks so much! Quality outstanding! "
Review 14 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jency76
Title: 

great buy

Date:November 29, 2009
" My son loved this outfit, it washed well and my small 3yr old wore it several times. "
Review 15 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ejhardesty
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Title: 

fisherman costume was a hit

Date:November 25, 2009
" HE WAS QUITE THE CATCH!!!
I wasn't sure how this costume would go over, but it was the costume our toddler picked out.
A bonus, it washed well.
"
Review 16 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ahkk
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:November 25, 2009
" My son had a lot of compliments on this costume. He looked so cute. He won a cute costume contest at a campground halloween weekend. "
Review 17 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: twbs
Location: PA
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 24, 2009
" We loved this costume and so did our son he had fun playing the "fisherman". great value "
Review 18 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: casey2009
Location: shell knob
Title: 

not impressed

Date:October 25, 2009
" this costume looks better in the mag than it does in real life.. the costume is so very poorly made for the money. i just tried it on and two things have already fell off.. "
Review 19 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gamm
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 10, 2009
" Just bought for our grandson. This is absolutely adorable!! Excellent quality "
Review 20 for Future Fisherman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mykidsrmylife
Title: 

Very Cute!

Date:October 8, 2009
" This costume is adorable, my son loves it. It runs small, so order the next size up. "
1 2 next>>