CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gingham Basket

Gingham Basket

A wonderful accessory for Little Red Riding Hood. Includes woven basket with red gingham lining. Approximately 7"x4". Imported. Does not include costume or any other accessories.
Average Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gingham Basket
Review 1 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: DadMaryland
Title: 

DadMaryland

Date:September 30, 2010
"Much smaller then what I had imagined it to be. Cute for the costume but will need to take another basket for candy."
Review 2 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: am72
Title: 

a great addition

Date:August 29, 2013
"The perfect addition to the little red riding hood costume. Is smaller than a normal size trick-or-treat bucket but is so much cuter!"
Review 3 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Awesome79
Location: Illinois
Date:December 5, 2012
"This basket is smaller but it is an accessory, not a purse, so in my opinion perfect to go with the Red Riding Hood costume. It has a zipper to close the fabric on top. My 6 year old used this as her trick or treat basket. Because of it's size it only holds about 4 or 5 hand fulls of candy so we just brought along a bag and dumped it in there for us to carry, no big deal. Cute and would recommend to a friend!"
Review 4 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: goirish
Location: Pa.
Title: 

gingham basket

Date:November 8, 2012
"Very cute accessory for the Little Red Riding costume"
Review 5 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Expressit
Title: 

A Must Accessory

Date:October 16, 2012
"The basket has a zipper on that which picture did not show; absolutely love it. Apples will remain safe inside zipped up basket. Super cute!"
Review 6 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jnjdelgado
Location: Toledo, OH
Title: 

Super cute

Date:October 16, 2012
"This basket is ADORABLE! Perfect for our toddler to trick or treat with. Definitely wouldn't last long without supervision (seems a little weak), but perfect for our needs and will be watched so it doesn't get ruined. A MUST with a Little Red Riding Hood costume."
Review 7 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Meiski
Location: Boston
Title: 

cute candy basket

Date:November 1, 2011
"small but cute for a 5 yr old-
get it with discount code -
recommend for small kid.
"
Review 8 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Starr2
Title: 

Great little basket!

Date:October 28, 2011
"This basket was perfect with my Red Riding Hood costume. As another reviewer stated, it was the ideal size to hold my keys, cell phone, camera & a few other trinkets! (At one point, I even put a small water bottle inside.) The zipper opening is awesome-nothing falls out! As stated above, this basket would not be a good choice as a trick-or-treat bag, but if you're looking for a cute, matching accessory to hold all of your important items, then this is the perfect basket for you! It's also sized appropriately for a young child to hold, but an adult can definitely use it too. I did!"
Review 9 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MDMom2
Title: 

Good Quality but Small

Date:July 20, 2011
"Great quality & cute. I did not read the dimensions - very small. Not in the description is that fabric covers side and top with a small zipper in the middle so opening is very small. Will return as not able to use for trick or treat bag as intended as too small overall with small zippered opening on top. Otherwise great, especially if child 1-2 yr age."
Review 10 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Svitka
Location: Stamford, CT
Title: 

cute

Date:November 8, 2010
"My daughter loved it....And everybody......good quality...perfect size!!!!"
Review 11 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PurplePrincess1
Title: 

Authentic

Date:October 31, 2010
"Great basket, authentic looking and held up great with putting candy in and taking it out for numerous times during trick and treating!"
Review 12 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: n8swife
Title: 

gingham basket

Date:October 22, 2010
"super cute, a little small but just the right size to hold my keys, wallet & cellphone while we're out trick or treating."
Review 13 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ninny
Location: Ohio
Date:October 18, 2010
"The basket really completes the Little Red Riding Hood costume."
Review 14 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DanielleTexas
Location: San Antonio
Title: 

so glad I got it

Date:October 2, 2010
"almost didn't buy this because you have to stop somewhere...but don't stop here! So cute and my daughter loves it. She went to go "put grandmas goodies in it.". Good quality."
Review 15 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cynthia64
Location: Columbus, OH
Title: 

Very Cute and Nicely Made...but Tiny

Date:September 30, 2010
"This little "purse" basket is adorable. It is cute...but is smaller than it looks. Check out the measurements before purchasing! Perfect for a little girl."
Review 16 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaggieV
Location: New York
Date:September 17, 2010
"Great compliment to the Little Miss Red costume. Absolutely adorable!"
Review 17 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ireland
Location: CO
Title: 

cute but small

Date:September 7, 2010
"This basket is cute and make our costume complete however is on the small side and we will not be able to use it to collect candy as intended. Basket and fabric are good quality."
Review 18 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JulieC
Location: Topeka, KS
Title: 

Cute Basket

Date:August 17, 2010
"Very adorable basket, but the opening in the top is rather small."
Review 19 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mama2girls
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:November 25, 2009
"This made the LIttle Red Riding Hood costume my five-year-old daughter wore for Halloween. It is adorable, and she uses it for carrying many things other than a picnic for Grandma. This is a must-have for any Little Red Riding Hood or Dorothy costume."
Review 20 for Gingham Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2lots
Location: New England
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:September 24, 2009
"This basket is very cute- the gingham liner actually zips up over the top of the basket so little red riding hood can prance through the woods without worrying about losing her treats for grandma along the way!"
1 2 next>>