CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seaweed Boa

Seaweed Boa

Just what every mermaid needs to complete her under-the-sea look. She's swaddled in seaweed down by the seashore. 72"L and made with synthetic materials. She'll be the envy of all the other mermaids this year! Does not include mermaid costume or crown.
Average Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Boa
Review 1 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JillAnn1978
Location: West Virginia
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 12, 2010
"This seaweed really finished the mermaid costume perfectly! However, my daughter wouldn' t wear it because it was itchy."
Review 2 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LNW4Kids
Location: WV
Title: 

Love it

Date:November 2, 2012
"Very cute addition to any mermaid outfit :) Good quality."
Review 3 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NikkiPete
Title: 

Cute Addition to the Mermaid Costume

Date:October 10, 2012
"This fun boa looks great with the mermaid costume we ordered. It is fairly long for my five year old, so we may not wear it trick or treating, but it is very cute and nice for when she is playing dress up with her costume."
Review 4 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lejf
Date:November 8, 2011
"Was a nice addition to costume but was too itchy to wear!!!"
Review 5 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: panther1
Location: ma
Title: 

Loved it

Date:November 2, 2011
"The seaweed boa was a great addition to my mermaid costume and it was a big hit."
Review 6 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Renell
Location: Corona, Ca
Title: 

Very Cute!

Date:October 31, 2011
"Perfect length for four year old daughter. It is durable well made, I'm sure we will have it for a very long time. My daughter and I love it!"
Review 7 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: peanutbutterpie
Title: 

GREAT PURCHASE!!!

Date:October 30, 2011
"My 4 year old daughter loved it! Not only was it a beautiful accessory to the mermaid costume but it also kept her warm. I know she will continue to play with this long after halloween!"
Review 8 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Stephanie12580
Location: utah
Title: 

Awesome

Date:August 25, 2011
"This is absolutely adorable! The perfect accent for the costume!"
Review 9 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MaevesMom
Location: Detroit, MI
Title: 

Cute, but be careful

Date:August 23, 2011
"My daughter loves the boa but within a few minutes of taking it out of the package the "seaweed" pieces started coming off in one section. We now have a bald patch in the boa."
Review 10 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MicheleinGA
Title: 

Pretty but Really Scratchy!

Date:October 25, 2010
"This seaweed boa is really pretty. The colors look great! However, I didn't wear it with my mermaid costume because it is SO scratchy!! My daughter couldn't wear it with her mermaid costume either. I can't recommend it."
Review 11 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momplus3
Title: 

Lovely accessory!

Date:October 18, 2010
"Beautiful color and lovely accessory for any mermaid costume. It can also be used for other costumes. She won't outgrow it any time soon! Must have! Really!"
Review 12 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hcole
Location: Southern, Georgia
Title: 

great

Date:October 11, 2010
"I also ordered the Mermaid Costume. It goes great with it. My daughter is so cute!"
Review 13 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommyoftwoincalgary
Location: Calgary, AB
Title: 

Great!

Date:October 6, 2010
"I wasn't expecting much but this boa is really great. Very full, not flimsy at all and the perfect size and length for a four year old!"
Review 14 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shaye
Location: New York
Title: 

Awful!!!

Date:September 29, 2010
"Don't buy this boa unless you wish to spend your days cleaning up after it! The leaves fall off and the pink threads shed all over. My daughter is no longer allowed to wear this boa in the house and she's only had it for 3 days!"
Review 15 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1blondemom
Title: 

Good quality item

Date:September 27, 2010
"The seaweed boa is well constructed and adds the finishing touch to my daughter's mermaid costume. I was surprised at the quality of the item"
Review 16 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: danilee2
Location: Toledo,OH
Title: 

perfect match

Date:November 29, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This item was the perfect complimate to the mermaid costume. My daughter felt like a real swimming mermaid."
Review 17 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: onthego
Location: NH
Title: 

Boa

Date:November 27, 2009
"It was cute and prefect and went great with the mermaid costume. My daughter did not really wear it, so I did and it looked great on me as well :)"
Review 18 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MBritt
Location: Delaware
Title: 

Necessary Item With Outfit

Date:November 26, 2009
"The outfit looked outstanding with the the Seaweed Boa which was extra."
Review 19 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amma
Title: 

beautiful accessory

Date:November 26, 2009
"This accessory added a beautiful touch to the already beautiful mermaid costume."
Review 20 for Seaweed Boa
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LaceyD
Location: okinawa
Title: 

Perfect under the sea accessory

Date:November 26, 2009
"This seaweed boa goes great with Ariel costume or any other under the sea themed costumes. It is great quality and it looks great!"
1 2 next>>