CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume

Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume

Ahoy, sassy lass! A splash of the Caribbean plus a hint of rebelliousness—that’s you as this hip pirate. Costume includes bandana, dress, hip wrap, leggings and glovettes. 5-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes or cutlass.
Average Rating:
3.605 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
31 of 43(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Review 1 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angellover
Location: Canada
Title: 

Unhappy

Date:October 30, 2010
"The second my daughter tried it on one strap fell off from the front. I sewed it so she could wear it and when she went to school she had to wear a black shirt underneath because the dress would slip bit by bit. At the end of the day during the parade one strap fell off. She was lucky because her friend tucked it underneath the dress for her. But at dismissal with her jacket on she put her other arm down to get her books and both straps fell."
Review 2 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LBHM
Title: 

Happy Daughter

Date:October 19, 2011
"My daughter has the worst time picking her costumes.. but this year it was a bit better. She sat in front of the computer scanning the website and found this cutie. The reviews are right the straps need to be sewn better but not the end of the world. Don't like the fishnet stocking, she will will black leggings."
Review 3 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: chicy
Location: michigan
Title: 

CHEAP

Date:October 14, 2011
"the first time my daughter put this costume on, the straps ripped!!!! so i got them sewed up, and she wore the costume the next day at school (on halloween) and they ripped again, leaving her in a tube top all day. and when we got the package in the mail the back had a small tear in it. if it hadn't been for the poor quality, then it would've been her fav costume of all time. also in october, at night your going to want to have more than a spagetti strap on."
Review 4 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: eveieemmaanna
Location: KY
Title: 

Daughter LOVES it!

Date:October 4, 2011
"My daughters loves it!!! I haven't been able to get her to take it off and put it up for Halloween, and she's 11 years old!"
Review 5 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lwmom
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Great Pirate Girl!

Date:October 2, 2011
"This costume was perfect for my daughter! It fit her perfectly! and she looked adorable!!"
Review 6 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cookiemonster2
Location: MI
Title: 

Really cute but has some ups and downs

Date:July 24, 2011
"This costume is cute but like everyone said the straps fell off when my daughter tried it on. But really she didn't need the straps, But we wore a red tank top under it becase it was so itchy. I would recomend wearing black shorts under the skirt beacause it's a little short. I have bought cheaper costumes before but this costume is pretty cute, but a little bit on the short and small size."
Review 7 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kk92476
Title: 

Cute but itchy

Date:February 18, 2011
"This costume is adorable. It definitely runs very small...I got the XL for my typically size 8 child and it fits well. She loves the costume, it is super cute, but her immediate complaint is that the lace at the neckline is itchy. After trying it on for 2 minutes her skin was all irritated. I think I'm going to remove that lace border with a seam ripper because it's very scratchy. But we like the costume!"
Review 8 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: delseg
Location: San Antonio, TX
Title: 

Waste of alot of money

Date:November 17, 2010
"First time she put this one within minutes the ribbon straps broke. That alone got me upset because after spending thirty dollars there shouldn't have been any problems. The rest of it was OK. The net leggings and arm bands did not rip and the handkerchiefs stayed in tact as well."
Review 9 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CShackett
Date:November 6, 2010
"My daughter was so excited about this costume. As soon as she put it on, one the straps broke! So I sewed it. A few days later another one broke, so I had to sew that one as well. Overall it wasn't that bad of a costume . . but beware."
Review 10 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: piscesgirl
Date:October 31, 2010
"The costume is really cute. The ribbon shoulder straps started to unravel the first time she wore it. But the chest was snug enough to leave it strapless."
Review 11 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lirio
Title: 

very unhappy

Date:October 25, 2010
"The costume had a hole in it and fell apart as soon as she tried it on."
Review 12 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: pirategrl
Title: 

Bad quality

Date:October 24, 2010
"The straps tore off as soon as my daughter tried it on. The were sewn on and the stitching just fell out."
Review 13 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Piratemom37
Title: 

Cutie

Date:October 24, 2010
"The costume is really cute but as soon as my daughter tried it on the little ribbons straps came unstitched causing me to break out the needle and thread. Other than that she loved it"
Review 14 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ifImust
Title: 

cheap

Date:October 17, 2010
"As soon as my daughter tried it on the ties at the shoulder (all four of them) ripped right off. Also, the fishnets leggings are a bit much, but it's fine with regular black leggings & now of course, a shirt underneath it. Really, it's a cheap cheap costume, in more ways than one!"
Review 15 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Animalluver65
Location: Florida
Title: 

Wonderful Choice

Date:October 16, 2010
"I got this for my 11 year-old daughter, Thinking we'd get a normal costume, But I love this, If you have a 'small' 11 yr. old the 10/12 is perfect! I/ and my 11 yr. old LOVE it! It comes with much more than we thought! My daughter can't wait for halloween
PS- Get the Glow in the dark sword! (like we did)
"
Review 16 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vu00
Location: Utah
Title: 

adorable costume!!!

Date:October 10, 2010
"Love the costume, fits great, excellent company to work with!!"
Review 17 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jazmin12345678911
Title: 

terrible buy

Date:October 10, 2010
"this a super cute outfit dont get me wrong but it is super un comfertable it iches and gives rashes but its super skinny and if ur chubby do not buy!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 18 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bzybee3
Location: Cleveland, OH
Title: 

Great Price

Date:October 4, 2010
"I love ordering from this catalog. I don't like going out and shopping for halloween costumes. This is very convenient for me and affordable"
Review 19 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bkteshep
Location: Queenstown, Maryland
Title: 

Awesome Costume!!!

Date:September 26, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My daughter picked this out and couldn't wait until it arrived. She would rush home after school asking if it was there. As soon as it came in, she put it on and was so happy. She looks great and it was a great price for all you get."
Review 20 for Pirate Cutie Pre-Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kj25
Title: 

Little dissapointed

Date:September 23, 2010
"Cute costume, But one of the red straps on the sholder was completly torn off, would send it back to get another one, but think merchendise should be inspected before it is shipped out to the customer!"
1 2 next>>